Skip to main content

Ipswich Library User Guide: Meet the team

Learning Services is at the heart of the academic journey for all University of Suffolk staff, students and researchers. We work in conjunction with course teams and other professional services colleagues across the institution to ensure your time at University of Suffolk is as successful as possible.



Ellen Buck

Head of Learning Services
01473 338701 | ellen.buck@uos.ac.uk

 

Sarah Robinson

Academic Skills & Resources Manager
01473 338703 | s.robinson@uos.ac.uk

 

Aaron Burrell

Digital Learning Systems Manager
01473 338627 | a.burrell@uos.ac.uk | View Aaron's Profile

David Mullett

Digital Learning Opportunities Manager
01473 338626 | d.mullett@uos.ac.uk | View David's Profile

Kay Richards

User Engagement & Operations Librarian
01473 338704 | k.richards2@uos.ac.uk
 

Academic Skills Advisors and Academic Liaison Librarians work as a team to support their faculty as well as providing cross-course academic skills support. Faculty Liaison Assistants source, purchase and catalogue resources for their given faculty.

Below you will find details of the Academic Liaison Librarian, Skills Advisors and Faculty Liaison Assistants for each of the different course areas here at University of Suffolk Ipswich.


Craig Martin

Academic Liaison Librarian
01473 338706 | craig.martin@uos.ac.uk

 

Emma Tribbeck

Academic Skills Advisor
01473 338421 | e.tribbeck@uos.ac.uk

Holly Brown

Academic Skills Advisor
01473 338180 | h.brown5@uos.ac.uk

Danny Brooks

Faculty Liaison Assistant
01473 338719 | d.brooks2@uos.ac.uk

Jayne Hammond

Faculty Liaison Assistant
01473 338719 | jayne.hammond.1@uos.ac.uk

   

Sarah Robinson

Academic Liaison Librarian
01473 338703 | s.robinson@uos.ac.uk

 

Mark Illman

Academic Skills Advisor
01473 338728 | m.illman@uos.ac.uk

 

Karen Giltjes

Faculty Liaison Assistant
01473 338459 | karen.giltjes@uos.ac.uk

 

Katharine Holmes

Academic Liaison Librarian
01473 338703 | k.holmes@uos.ac.uk

 

John Arnett

Academic Skills Advisor
01473 338727 | j.arnett@uos.ac.uk

Elle Wills

Academic Skills Advisor
01473 338675 | elle.wills@uos.ac.uk

Sheila Davey

Faculty Liaison Assistant
01473 338710 | s.davey@uos.ac.uk

 

Kristina Hearnden

Study Skills and PASS Support Assistant
01473 338711 | kristina.hearnden@uos.ac.uk

Phil Roberts

Maths and Statistics Advisor
01473 338197 | p.roberts2@uos.ac.uk

The Digital Learning Team manages and provides oversight on the effective use of technology enhanced learning across the institution. These include the technologies, their methodologies and associated pedagogical approaches, from basic discussion boards using our Virtual Learning Environment (LearnUniversity of Suffolk) to the use of embedded Augmented Reality.


Aaron Burrell

Digital Learning Systems Manager
01473 338627 | a.burrell@uos.ac.uk | View Aaron's Profile

David Mullett

Digital Learning Opportunities Manager
01473 338626 | d.mullett@uos.ac.uk | View David's Profile

Kim Berry

Digital Systems Administrator
01473 338704 | k.berry@uos.ac.uk

Marc Prime

Digital Systems Assistant
01473 338717 | marc.prime@uos.ac.uk

David Upson-Dale

Digitisation & Repository Administrator
01473 338716 | d.upson@uos.ac.uk

The user engagement team consist of friendly and approachable staff, dedicated to helping our customers access, use and navigate their way around our library and resources.


 

Kay Richards

User Engagement & Operational Librarian
01473 338704 | k.richards2@uos.ac.uk

 

Vilma Thomas

User Engagement Assistant
01473 338712 | v.thomas@uos.ac.uk

 

Heidi Crowell

Evening & Weekend Assistant

Noelle Peacock

Evening & Weekend Assistant

Alexandra Donnelly

Evening & Weekend Assistant

Nilima Banerji

Evening & Weekend Assistant

Mark Dua

Evening & Weekend Assistant

Sally Dummer

Evening & Weekend Assistant

Loading

Attribution

All images included in this guide are available through Creative Commons licensing CC-BY-2.0