Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Journey to Dissertation Success, (Print copy) by Are you about to embark on a research project for the first time? Unsure which data collection methods are right for your study? Don't know where to start? By presenting the reader with a series of key research management questions, this book introduces the novice researcher to a range of research designs and data collection methods. Building an understanding of these choices and how they can impact on the dissertation itself will lead to a more robust and rigorous dissertation study. This book is designed to direct your research choices with informative text and key questions, advice from "virtual supervisors" and reflections from students. Lists of suggested further reading also help to support you on your journey to developing an organised and successful dissertation project. Researchers seeking support on their journey to a successful dissertation will find this book a valuable resource.
Call Number: 808.02 LAY
Publication Date: 2016-06-06
Dissertation Research and Writing for Construction Students. 3rd edn (Print copy) by User-friendly, easy to dip into guide for all Built Environment students Takes the reader from the stage of choosing a topic to writing a well-structured dissertation Best case practice illustrated with numerous examples, case studies and references. Dissertation Research and Writing for Construction Students covers topic selection, research planning, data collection and methodology, as well as structuring and writing the dissertation - in fact, everything needed for a successful write-up. A new section advising students on the use of the SPSS software 'Statistical Package for Social Sciences' will help readers make the best use of this tool. New examples and references ensure that this new edition of the bestselling construction dissertation guide is right up to speed with current practice. This is the ideal resource for students involved in research in Construction Management, Building and Quantity Surveying.
Call Number: 808.02 NAO
Publication Date: 2012
Writing built environment dissertations and projects: practical guidance and examples. 2nd edn by Writing Built Environment Dissertations and Projects will help you to write a good dissertation or project by giving you a good understanding of what should be included, and showing you how to use data collection and analysis tools in the course of your research. Addresses prominent weaknesses in under-graduate dissertations including weak data collection; superficial analysis and poor reliability and validity Includes many more in-depth examples making it easy to understand and assimilate the concepts presented Issues around study skills and ethics are embedded throughout the book and the many examples encourage you to consider the concepts of reliability and validity Second edition includes a new chapter on laboratory based research projects Supporting website with sample statistical calculations and additional examples from a wider range of built environment subjects
Call Number: 808.02 FAR
Publication Date: 2016
This link will take you to your subject guide
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library