Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page provides information specific to this module. For more general information and resources for Business/Management please look at your subject guide.
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
Accounting for Non-Accounting Students 10th edn (Print copy) CURRENTLY ON ORDER by For undergraduate and graduate Accounting courses, as part of non-Accounting programmes. Accounting for Non-Accounting Students, 10th Edition, by Dyson & Franklin provides real-life understanding of accounting by introducing the purpose and key ideas of financial and management accounting to students who have had little or no previous knowledge of the subject. This text is renowned for its clear and non-technical explanations of essential accounting techniques, in a language accessible to all. It engages with students to help them cross the bridge between classroom learning and real life, in order to improve their employment prospects when applying for jobs. The new inclusion of critical thinking questions related to most recent news stories, along with contemporary examples and business articles, allows students to explore, in classroom discussions, themes that go beyond accounting techniques, and which require them to think and develop a personal opinion.
Call Number: CURRENTLY ON ORDER
Publication Date: 2020-01-01
Interpreting Company Reports (E-book) by Interpreting Company Reports and Accounts guides the reader through the conventions and complexities of company accounts, explaining how to assess the financial and trading position of a company from year to year, how to spot undue risk taking and ''cosmetic accounting'' and where to look for clues on the quality of management. Packed with interesting real world examples, this is a highly practical book which shows readers how to analyse company reports and accounts, both qualitatively and quantitatively. The analysis is illustrated with over 200 extracts/examples from published accounts
Call Number: 657.3
Publication Date: 2008-12-04
Accounting for Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure by This text covers aspects of financial and management accounting found on degree, HND and HCIMA courses. It includes real-life examples and includes multiple choice and review questions, and contains an integrated case study to test understanding of key concepts.
Call Number: 657.837
Publication Date: 1998-11-15
The Definitive Guide to Business Finance (E-book) by Many managers are extremely good at managing people but are bad at managing money, and harbour a secret fear of finance. But numbers matter and managers need to be confident with the basics of business finance #150; otherwise they simply can#146;t do their job effectively.nbsp; The Definitive Guide to Business Finance (previously titled The Definitive Guide to Managing Numbers ) has been relaunched, revised and renamed. It includes a new introduction and has been updated throughout to keep in with the changing markets.It takes you step-by-step through every essential aspect of business finance you need to know. Assuming no specialised prior knowledge, it reveals shortcuts and tricks that will help make you a financial wizard whether it#146;s P&L, your budget, forecasts, cash flow, financial decisions, pricing policies or funding and financing. nbsp; In no time at all, you will not only be able to produce an outstanding set of figures, you will also have a much clearer understanding of what they mean and how to use them to be a more effective manager. You won#146;t fear finance ever again.nbsp; Thisnbsp;is the only book on basic finance you'll need. Richard Stutely achieves what you might think is impossible: making finance fun with an amusing, wry and always common sense approach that will make you wonder what you ever worried about.nbsp; nbsp; The Definitive Business Series will ensure you get up to speed fast with all the business essentials you need to be a success. With their guided step-by-step approach the latest practical business techniques and concepts and their easy-to-read style, The Definitive Business Series cover every aspect of the topic from the business basics to the essential skills needed to progress in your career. nbsp; The Definitive Business Series. Your fast-track to business success.
Call Number: 658.15
Publication Date: 2008-07-23
Financial and Management Accounting. 8th edn. (Print copy) by Were you looking for the book with access to MyAccountingLab? This product is the book alone and does NOT come with access to MyAccountingLab. Buy Financial and Management Accounting with MyAccountingLab access card (ISBN 9781292086682) if you need access to MyAccountingLab as well, and save money on this resource. You will also need a course ID from your instructor to access MyAccountingLab. Financial & Management Accounting An Introduction seventh edition Pauline Weetman The seventh edition of this well-respected and fully updated text retains all of the features that have contributed to the book's popularity: focus on the accounting equation, student activities and real-life commentaries throughout each chapter, a clear and accessible writing style, and inclusion of real-world case studies. With a strong emphasis on the Conceptual Framework of the International Accounting Standards Board, Financial & Management Accounting: An Introduction guides students in understanding the 'why' and not just the 'what' of financial and management accounting. Key features: New case studies containing examples from real-world companies New coverage on fair value throughout New coverage of the Strategic Report and Directors' Report Fully up-to-date with International Financial Reporting Standards, IFRS Focuses on specific knowledge outcomes, with end-of-chapter self-evaluation Questions are graded according to difficulty to test student understanding Definitions and terminology is fully in-line with the revised IASB Conceptual Framework Experience-driven conversations between two managers are included throughout, providing a practical examination of real life scenarios. Financial & Management Accounting: An Introduction is aimed at first-level undergraduates on business studies degrees taking introductory financial and management accounting classes; first-level specialist accounting undergraduate students; introductory core accounting for MBA and postgraduate specialist Masters students, focusing on analysis through the accounting equation and a questioning approach to problem solving; and professional courses where accounting is introduced for the first time. Pauline Weetman BA, BSc (Econ), PhD, CA, FRSE, is Professor Emerita of Accounting at the University of Edinburgh, and has extensive experience of teaching at undergraduate and postgraduate level, with previous chairs held at Stirling, Heriot-Watt, Strathclyde and Glasgow Universities. She received the Distinguished Academic Award of the British Accounting Association in 2005. She has convened the examining board of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland and was formerly Director of Research at ICAS.
Call Number: 658.1511 WEE -
Publication Date: 2019