Marketing: an introduction. 13th edn. (Print copy) by
For undergraduate Principles of Marketing courses. This best-selling, brief text introduces marketing through the lens of creating value for customers. With engaging real-world examples and information, Marketing: An Introduction shows students how customer value-creating it and capturing it-drives every effective marketing strategy. The Twelfth Edition reflects the latest trends in marketing, including new coverage on online, social media, mobile, and other digital technologies. MyMarketingLab for Marketing: An Introduction is a total learning package. MyMarketingLab is an online homework, tutorial, and assessment program that truly engages students in learning. It helps students better prepare for class, quizzes, and exams-resulting in better performance in the course-and provides educators a dynamic set of tools for gauging individual and class progress.
Marketing Planning (Print copy) by
Marketing Planning provides an overview of the essential elements of marketing planning with a particular emphasis on the components of the marketing planning process, whilst highlighting the three core themes of environment, strategy and context. The book features an innovative running case study which follows a company through the entire process of marketing planning, stage by stage and chapter by chapter, finishing with a completed marketing plan.
Marketing Planning (E-book) by
Marketing Planning provides an overview of the essential elements of marketing planning with a particular emphasis on the components of the marketing planning process, whilst highlighting the three core themes of environment, strategy and context. The book features an innovative running case study which follows a company through the entire process of marketing planning, stage by stage and chapter by chapter, finishing with a completed marketing plan.
Customer-Centric Marketing by
The practical, expert guide to reaching the new consumer Customer-Centric Marketing is a comprehensive game plan on succeeding in the new marketing landscape by focusing on the customer. Written by one of Canada's top communications pioneers, this book examines the complex forces influencing the rise of empowered and demanding customers and outlines a framework that helps marketers exploit these forces to engage them. You'll find actionable advice to help you pull together these seemingly independent elements to create a customer-centric business model that is ideally positioned to take on the dynamic requirements of today's marketing environment, and learn the strategic rules that CMOs can use to model their organizations to win. Valuable insights on customer experience, innovation, content, social media, and operating strategies will help you formulate a workable plan, and when combined with the practical guidance and expert advice, enable you to put your plan into action today. The new purchasing journey has created a whole new set of customer touch points with unique needs, and has identified key activity areas that drive success or failure in the marketplace. This guide helps you sort it all out, and make your organization rise to the top. Define the new customer-purchasing journey Identify and influence the new consumer Engage, nurture, and utilize brand advocates to spread your message Position your organization to win in the new marketplace As customers evolve, smart companies evolve with them, and, with a track record that speaks for itself, putting the customer at the center of strategic thinking is the key to a winning plan,. Consumer evolution is happening more rapidly than ever before, and keeping your organization out in front has never been more important. Customer-Centric Marketing provides the concrete framework, expert insight, and actionable advice that turns strategy into reality.
Principles and Practice of Marketing 3rd edn. (Print copy) by
When you think of marketing you may think of the adverts that pop up at the side of your screen or the billboards you see when you're out - all those moments in the day when somebody is trying to grab your attention and sell you something! Marketing is about advertising and communications in part, but it's also about many other things which all aim to create value for customers, from product research and innovation to after-care service and maintaining relationships. It's a rich and fascinating area of management waiting to be explored - so welcome to Marketing!nbsp; Jim Blythe's Principles and Practice of Marketingnbsp;will ease you into the complexities of Marketing to help you achieve success in your studies and get the best grade. It provides plenty of engaging real-life examples, including brands you know such as Netflix and PayPal - marketing is not just about products, but services too. Marketing changes as the world changes, and this textbook is here to help, keeping you up to speed on key topics such as digital technologies, globalization and being green.nbsp; The companion websitenbsp;offers a wealth of resources for both students and lecturers andnbsp;is available atnbsp;www.sagepub.co.uk/blythe3e. Annbsp;electronic inspection copy is also available for instructors.
Delivering Effective Social Customer Service (Print copy) CURRENTLY ON ORDER by
Social Customer Service is new. Social Media is the biggest thing happening to the customer service industry since the mid 1960s when modern day call centres were born. It is taking customers and organisations into untested ways of relating: transparently, collaboratively, instantly. The consequences of great and poor service are forever changed. Customer appetite has promoted this form of interaction to the very front of a race to understand. How do digital brands and empowered customers actually behave? Social Customer Service has become Marketing's R&D lab and a listening hub for the rest of the organisation. It is now where corporate reputations are most likely to be won and lost. ?Delivering Effective Social Customer Service? is a complete reference for achieving excellence in this new discipline. It caters to both novice and expert. It is perfect source material for service leaders and digital marketers to read together. Every CXO will recognise in the book a blueprint from which to build their next generation organisation. Even ambitious team leaders should snag a copy for instant subject matter expertise kudos! The centre of the book offers an in depth self-assessment of the competencies that matter. The book is jammed full of strategic insight, action lists, best practice tips and interviews. All the resources anyone needs to build a solid strategy and roadmap. Early adopter workshops based on the book have already taken place and will continue to be offered as another way of engaging with the book's key lessons. An online resource of the reference material is also provided. Options for an online community are under consideration. This book is the first of its kind. A distillation of what has so far been collectively discovered. Then filtered and expanded through the collective experience of two leading authorities on customer service: Carolyn Blunt and Martin Hill-Wilson.
Customer Relationship Management. (E-book) by
Customer Relationship Management is the first book to explore the benefits to the firm of a globally integrated approach to the management philosophy of Customer Relationship Management (CRM). The best hope for achieving a sustainable competitive advantage in a global marketplace is by means of better understanding which customers are in the best position to experience long-term, profitable relationships for the globally oriented firm. This book offers both an academic and a practical viewpoint of the importance of CRM in a global framework. It integrates the topics of knowledge management, total quality management, and relationship marketing with the goal of explaining the benefits of CRM for internationally active firms. The authors have included six case studies which allow the reader to undertake the role of CRM consultant in a 'learning by doing' approach. The book should be required reading for all business executives who desire a customer-oriented approach to success, and for all students of business who desire to gain insight into a relationship management approach which will become ever-more important in the years ahead.
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
This link will take you to your subject guide
Enhancing Customer Experience in the Service Industry. (Print copy) by
This book provides a new and definitive overview of customer experience and how it can be managed and enhanced in one of the most dynamic industries in the world--the service industry. Its highly qualified international team of contributors ensures that it adopts a global perspective, and clearly outlines the key theoretical perspectives of customer experience, covering customer experience both from demand and supplier perspectives. Fully informed by the latest research, it explores different country contexts and how they impact upon the customer experience; investigates the social, cultural and economic dimensions of customer experience; provides case studies from a wide range of service industry sectors; and includes industry perspectives and examples.
Enhancing Customer Experience in the Service Industry: a global perspective (E-book) by
This book provides a new and definitive overview of customer experience and how it can be managed and enhanced in one of the most dynamic industries in the world--the service industry. Its highly qualified international team of contributors ensures that it adopts a global perspective, and clearly outlines the key theoretical perspectives of customer experience, covering customer experience both from demand and supplier perspectives. Fully informed by the latest research, it explores different country contexts and how they impact upon the customer experience; investigates the social, cultural and economic dimensions of customer experience; provides case studies from a wide range of service industry sectors; and includes industry perspectives and examples.
Essentials of marketing 3rd edn. (E-book) by Essentials of marketing. 3rd edn. (Print copy) by 
Customer Care Excellence: how to create an effective customer focus. (Print copy) by
Customer loyalty is essential to the long term financial success of your business, but with more choice then ever before, customers today have high expectations of the products and services they use. To continue to meet - and even to exceed - these high expectations, you need a top notch customer services system in place, and Customer Care Excellence will enable you to achieve just that. In clear, practical language, this book takes you through how you can develop and sustain a customer-service focus within your company. Emphasizing both strategic and practical aspects of customer care, Customer Care Excellence explains how gaining customer commitment and motivating employees to deliver an excellent service at all your company's touch points can ensure successful results and satisfied customers. This fully revised and updated edition includes new material examining the impact of social networking on customer behaviour and the emotional connection customers have with the brand, explaining how you can create a memorable customer experience. Author Sarah Cook takes you through the practical steps necessary to create a culture of customer focus and, crucially, shows how employee engagement leads to customer engagement.
Customer Care Excellence: how to create an effective customer focus. (E-book) by
Customer loyalty is essential to the long term financial success of your business, but with more choice then ever before, customers today have high expectations of the products and services they use. To continue to meet - and even to exceed - these high expectations, you need a top notch customer services system in place, and Customer Care Excellence will enable you to achieve just that. In clear, practical language, this book takes you through how you can develop and sustain a customer-service focus within your company. Emphasizing both strategic and practical aspects of customer care, Customer Care Excellence explains how gaining customer commitment and motivating employees to deliver an excellent service at all your company's touch points can ensure successful results and satisfied customers. This fully revised and updated edition includes new material examining the impact of social networking on customer behaviour and the emotional connection customers have with the brand, explaining how you can create a memorable customer experience. Author Sarah Cook takes you through the practical steps necessary to create a culture of customer focus and, crucially, shows how employee engagement leads to customer engagement.
Marketing Planning (Print copy) by
Marketing Planning provides an overview of the essential elements of marketing planning with a particular emphasis on the components of the marketing planning process, whilst highlighting the three core themes of environment, strategy and context. The book features an innovative running case study which follows a company through the entire process of marketing planning, stage by stage and chapter by chapter, finishing with a completed marketing plan.
Marketing Planning (E-book) by
Marketing Planning provides an overview of the essential elements of marketing planning with a particular emphasis on the components of the marketing planning process, whilst highlighting the three core themes of environment, strategy and context. The book features an innovative running case study which follows a company through the entire process of marketing planning, stage by stage and chapter by chapter, finishing with a completed marketing plan.
Relationship Marketing 4th edn. (Print copy) by
This book is ideal for undergraduates and postgraduates taking modules in Relationship Marketing, Customer Services, and Marketing Communications. It is core reading for the CIM Level 4 module on 'Stakeholder Marketing'.
Relationship Marketing 4th edn. (E-Book) by
This book is ideal for undergraduates and postgraduates taking modules in Relationship Marketing, Customer Services, and Marketing Communications. It is core reading for the CIM Level 4 module on 'Stakeholder Marketing'.
Managing the New Customer Relationship: strategies to engage the social customer and build lasting value. (Print copy) CURRENTLY ON ORDER by
Praise for MANAGING THE NEW CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP "Gordon delivers an impressive synthesis of the newest methods for engaging customers in relationships that last. No organization today can succeed without the mastery of customer relationship management strategy fundamentals. But to win in the decades ahead, you must also understand and capitalize on the rapidly evolving social computing, mobility and customer analytics technologies described in this book. Checklists, self-assessments and graphical frameworks deliver pragmatic value for the practicing manager." -- William Band, Vice-President, Principal Analyst, Forrester Research Inc., Cambridge, MA nbsp; "A very comprehensive and practical book on managing relationships with existing customers in the age of social media! I particularly enjoyed reading chapters on teaching customers new behaviors, which were illustrated by excellent case studies." -- Jagdish N. Sheth, Ph.D. , Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing, Emory University, Atlanta, GA nbsp; "The strategic breadth and depth of this book is impressive as Gordon explores the new customer and how to plan and manage the new customer relationship. I found his review of strategies, techniques and technologies for social, mobile, mass customization and customer analytics to be particularly insightful. Gordon urges marketers to live and breathe one-through-one marketing and to master social engagement techniques. The checklists, cases and examples make the content grounded and actionable. This is an important, current and detailed book to which every organization should pay close attention to improve customer relationships and create shareholder value." -- Marcus Ruebsam, Vice-President, Line-of-Business Marketing Solutions, SAP AG, Walldorf, Germany nbsp; "There are many books on CRM, but I recommend this one because Gordon''s book does what others do not. He considers CRM strategy and evolves it to recognize a new customer, one who is always connected, socially available and influential. The book doesn''t just discuss many point solutions for specific marketing challenges; it integrates technology with strategy, people, process and customer analytics to develop relationships continuously. This book is a broad and deep exploration of CRM, providing practical, fact-based perspectives that every company can use to validate and rethink their customer and stakeholder relationships." -- Helmuth Cepeda, Small, Medium and Distribution Director, Microsoft Mexico, Mexico City, Mexico nbsp; nbsp; Marketing has changed fundamentally in the last few years and has become an entirely new discipline, one that focuses on a new customer and a new relationship, framed by new principles, strategies, processes, roles and tactics. Individual customers are economically targeted and served, and treated as segments of one rather than members of a target market. Word of mouth and recommendations are vital as customers influence one another more than a company can do within its own advertising or customer dialogs. Today''s customer is always online, accessible and connected. Now marketing is not only direct and customer-specific but a continuous process by which companies seek to engage customers and be progressively more relevant, attractive and valuable. This is the era of a new customer relationship--an individual relationship that is social, mobile and local, influenced by peers and shaped by cognitive, behavioural and social psychological principles. New techniques, processes and technologies transform what it means to implement marketing strategy and achieve improved business results. The new customer relationship requires that even those companies that have embraced customer relationship management ought to reassess their customer management. Now every marketing decision, whether online or in the physical world, whether of a technological nature, whether it affects customer experience, communications, dialogs, teaching or organizational memory, every decision should be seen through a single lens focused on the individual customers who matter most. Managing the New Customer Relationship provides a strategic and practical guide to help companies attract, develop, sustain and build more valuable relationships by: Expanding upon existing customer relationship management theories, concepts and methods to make these considerations more useful, strategic and contemporary Recognizing the profound importance of social media and how to plan customer engagement in the social context of each customer Exploring new technologies that offer new opportunities for engaging customers, including mobile, local, the cloud and customer analytics Demonstrating how to develop customer-specific understanding, predict what customers will want next, and how to manage each individual customer, and Offering perspectives to help the organization endure by focusing a chain of relationships on the end customer and creating meaning for stakeholders that can make relationships more intense and robust. Managing the New Customer Relationship is for organizations of all sizes in all industries, for private- and public-sector organizations and not-for-profits. In short, every organization can apply the new principles, strategies, techniques and technologies discussed here to recognize important marketplace changes, plan to improve relationship and financial results and capture new shareholder value from new customer relationships.
Brilliant Social Media (Print copy) by
FAZED BY FACEBOOK? TONGUE-TIED BY TWITTER? LOST ON LINKEDIN? LEARN HOW TO NAVIGATE THE SOCIAL MEDIA JUNGLE, AND FIND OUT HOW TO GET YOUR BUSINESS NOTICED. nbsp; Social media is easy when you know how – this practical guide shows you how to get started, then refine and improve your strategy to get real business results. nbsp; Many businesses know that social media is important – but they either haven’t made a start or are dabbling without a proper strategy in place. It’s easy to feel overwhelmed by the task – how much of my time will it take? When will I see the benefit? What do I do to get heard? How do I integrate it with my marketing and business goals? What are the risks? However given that 91% of adults use social media regularly, it’s a superb opportunity for you to find and engage with present and potential customers much more interactively than traditional marketing methods. Brilliant Social Media will help you get started with social media, then refine and improve your experience with a series of sample straightforward steps that you can start to implement straightaway. nbsp; Brilliant outcomes: Understand how social media works and which platforms will best suit your business Plan a social media strategy that fits into your wider digital and marketing strategies Connect with your customers, identify new clients and find out what people really think of your business Adapt and refine your strategy as you learn from what works, and what doesn’t
Principles of Marketing. 17th edn. (Print copy) by 
Igniting Customer Connections: fire up your company's growth by multiplying customer experience & engagement. (Print copy) CURRENTLY ON ORDER by
A new data-driven approach to building customer relationshipsthat fuel sustainable business growth Igniting Customer Connections explores how organizationsof all sizes can build powerful and profitable customerrelationships in a today's increasingly complex, fast-paced, andfragmented marketplace. Written by the president of one of theworld's largest marketing firms, the book provides expert insightsabout connecting with customers effectively across all channels andover time. The central premise is a refreshingly different,evidence-based approach called Return On Experience andEngagement, or ROE2, which delivers a new wayto inspire and measure customer connections?and improvebusiness results. The traditional marketing campaign?a battle for attentionwith a clear launch date and endpoint?no longer works.Marketing is faster and more complex than ever, and consumers nowhave the power to turn off the message. Igniting CustomerConnections explores the benefits of a new approach thatenables companies to connect with customers, rather thanjust talk at them. Topics include: Why classic ROI is losing relevance as a way to measureresults?and to budget marketing spend How to make powerful connections by taking full advantage of"atomic moments of truth" Amplifying the impact of customer experience andengagement Creating a continuous, measurable, repeatable process forgrowth The key to winning customers and building long-term business iscreating positive customer experiences that inspire ongoingengagement?from Facebook "likes" to purchase decisions. Basedon data and stories drawn from dozens of top brands and thousandsof consumers, Igniting Customer Connections helps marketerscreate long-term brand equity and sustainable business growth.
Your Customer Rules!: delivering the Me2B experiences that today's customers demand. (Print copy) CURRENTLY ON ORDER by
What you need to know about your customers Now more than ever, every interaction you have with customers iscritical. Customers today have unlimited information at theirfingertips?and can influence the purchase decisions andbehaviors of millions of others. With this comes a shift in thebalance of power, and every company must come to terms with thefact that the customer is in control. Interacting with customers inthe way they want is an essential business strategy and in manyindustries, the key to business success. Executives still refer to B2B and B2C business models, as thoughcompanies control demand by going to customers with products andservices. But as Bill Price and David Jaffe (authors of The BestService is No Service) show, a new business model is emergingin which the customer directs the relationship. It is becoming aworld of "Me2B"?one in which the customer, not the business,dictates the terms of engagement. In order for your business tothrive, you must create positive experiences to fulfill a range ofcustomer needs. Though the mediums for customer engagement continuously evolve,Price and Jaffe show that customer needs remain unchanging. InYour Customer Rules!, they define a critical hierarchy ofseven needs that your company can meet and apply as amethodology. Throughout this practical guidebook, Price and Jaffe shareexamples of companies who succeed by meeting these seven needs,including Amazon, Apple, IKEA, Nordstrom, USAA, Shoes of Prey,Vente-Privee, and Yamato Transport, as well as those that didn't.Your Customer Rules! offers tailored advice for companies atevery stage, from nimble startups to legacy firms with establishedcustomer service practices?and everyone in between. With a simple, elegant solution for driving lasting value forcustomers, Your Customer Rules! is a clear guide forstrengthening customer relationships and competing on more thanprice. It is essential reading for executives at alllevels?business owners, marketing managers, and anyone whoworks directly with customers.
Emarketing Excellence 4th edn. (Print copy) by
Now in its fourth edition, the hugely successful Emarketing Excellenceis fully updated; keeping you in line with the changes in this dynamic and exciting field and helping you create effective and up-to-date customer-centric e-marketing plans. A practical guide to creating and executing e-marketing plans, it combines established approaches to marketing planning with the creative use of new e-models and e-tools. This new edition seamlessly integrates social media technology like Facebook check-in, social networking, tablets and mobile applications into the mix, demonstrating how these new ways to reach customers can be integrated into your marketing plans. It also includes brand new sections on online marketing legislation and QR codes, plus an expanded section on email marketing, the most commonly used e-marketing tool. Offering a highly structured and accessible guide to a critical and far-reaching subject, Emarketing Excellence 4eprovides a vital reference point for all students of business or marketing and marketers and e-marketers involved in marketing strategy and implementation and who want a thorough yet practical grounding in e-marketing.
Journals
CIM Exchange – Available via module leader
Marketing Week - Available via the A-Z list of e-journals
