Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z eResources List
Full list of eResources the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List
A-Z eJournal List
Full list of eJournals the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List
If you're unable to find the article you're looking for, we can order articles for you using the resource request service. You should check the service details for your local University of Suffolk library.
University of Suffolk Ipswich students:
You can request to order an article by completing the correct form and returning a signed copy to the Information Desk at the library.
The number of article requests available to you depends on your level of study.
Database and Journal information
The following databases / journal collections will be useful for your area of study:
ACM Digital Library
full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
Proquest Computing Database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
IEEE Digital Library
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It provides access to journal articles, conferences and standards
provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world
a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 11 million articles/chapters, a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additions per year.
Web of Science
(We would highly recommend using the latest versions of either Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox browsers to access this site as we have encountered problems when using Internet Explorer) provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including powerful cited reference searching, the Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data.
All images included in this guide are available from Flickr through Creative Commons licensing CC-BY-2.0