Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to your Networking Overview reading list. Here you will find the resources to support you throughout this module.
Computer Networking - A Top-Down Approach by Building on the successful top-down approach of previous editions, the Sixth Edition of Computer Networking continues with an early emphasis on application-layer paradigms and application programming interfaces (the top layer), encouraging a hands-on experience with protocols and networking concepts, before working down the protocol stack to more abstract layers. This book has become the dominant book for this course because of the authors' reputations, the precision of explanation, the quality of the art program, and the value of their own supplements
Call Number: 004.678 KUR + eBook
Publication Date: 2013, 2017
Understanding Cisco Networking Technologies, Volume 1 by Leading Cisco authority Todd Lammle helps you gain insights into the new core Cisco network technologies Understanding Cisco Networking Technologies is an important resource for those preparing for the new Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) certification exam as well as IT professionals looking to understand Cisco's latest networking products, services, and technologies. Written by bestselling author and internationally recognized Cisco expert Todd Lammle, this in-depth guide provides the fundamental knowledge required to implement and administer a broad range of modern networking and IT infrastructure. Cisco is the worldwide leader in network technologies--80% of the routers on the Internet are Cisco. This authoritative book provides you with a solid foundation in Cisco networking, enabling you to apply your technical knowledge to real-world tasks. Clear and accurate chapters cover topics including routers, switches, controllers and other network components, physical interface and cabling, IPv6 addressing, discovery protocols, wireless infrastructure, security features and encryption protocols, controller-based and software-defined architectures, and more. After reading this essential guide, you will understand: Network fundamentals Network access IP connectivity and IP services Security fundamentals Automation and programmability Understanding Cisco Networking Technologies is a must-read for anyone preparing for the new CCNA certification or looking to gain a primary understanding of key Cisco networking technologies.
Call Number: 004.6 LAM + eBook
Publication Date: 2019
CCNA Certification Study Guide, Volume 2 by Cisco expert Todd Lammle prepares you for the NEW Cisco CCNA certification exam! Cisco, the world leader in network technologies, has released the new Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) exam. This consolidated certification exam tests a candidate's ability to implement and administer a wide range of modern IT networking technologies. The CCNA Certification Study Guide: Volume 2 Exam 200-301 covers every exam objective,including network components, IP connectivity and routing, network security, virtual networking, and much more. Clear and accuratechapters provide you with real-world examples, hands-on activities, in-depth explanations, and numerous review questions to ensure that you're fully prepared on exam day. Written by the leading expert on Cisco technologies and certifications, this comprehensive exam guide includes access to the acclaimed Sybex online learning system--an interactive environment featuring practice exams, electronic flashcards, a searchable glossary, a self-assessment test, and video tutorials on critical Cisco networking concepts and technologies. Covers 100% of all CCNA Exam 200-301 objectives Provides accurate and up-to-date information on core network fundamentals Explains a broad range of Cisco networking and IT infrastructure Features learning objectives, chapter summaries, 'Exam Essentials' and figures, tables, and illustrations The CCNA Certification Study Guide: Volume 2 Exam 200-301 is the ideal resource for those preparing for the new CCNA certification, as well as IT professionals looking to learn more about Cisco networking concepts and technologies.
Call Number: 004.6 LAM + eBook
Publication Date: 2020
CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 1 by CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 1 presents you with an organised test-preparation routine using proven series elements and techniques. "Do I Know This Already?" quizzes open each chapter and enable you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section. Exam topic lists make referencing easy. Chapter-ending Exam Preparation Tasks help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly. Master Cisco CCNA 200-301 exam topics Assess your knowledge with chapter-opening quizzes Review key concepts with exam preparation tasks Practice with realistic exam questions in the practice test software CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 1 from Cisco Press enables you to succeed on the exam the first time and is the only self-study resource approved by Cisco. Best-selling author and expert instructor Wendell Odom shares preparation hints and test-taking tips, helping you identify areas of weakness and improve both your conceptual knowledge and hands-on skills.
Call Number: 004.6 ODO + eBook
Publication Date: 2020
CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2 by Trust the best-selling Official Cert Guide series from Cisco Press to help you learn, prepare, and practice for exam success. It is built with the objective of providing assessment, review, and practice to help ensure you are fully prepared for your certification exam. This book, combined with the CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide Volume 1, cover all of exam topics on the CCNA 200-301 exam. CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2 presents you with an organized test-preparation routine using proven series elements and techniques. "Do I Know This Already?" quizzes open each chapter and enable you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section. Exam topic lists make referencing easy. Chapter-ending Exam Preparation Tasks help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly. · Master Cisco CCNA 200-301 exam topics · Assess your knowledge with chapter-opening quizzes · Review key concepts with exam preparation tasks · Practice with realistic exam questions in the practice test software CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2 from Cisco Press enables you to succeed on the exam the first time and is the only self-study resource approved by Cisco. Best-selling author Wendell Odom shares preparation hints and test-taking tips, helping you identify areas of weakness and improve both your conceptual knowledge and hands-on skills. This complete study package includes · A test-preparation routine proven to help you pass the exams · Do I Know This Already? quizzes, which enable you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section · Chapter-ending Key Topic tables, which help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly · The powerful Pearson Test Prep Practice Test software, complete with hundreds of well-reviewed, exam-realistic questions, customization options, and detailed performance reports · A free copy of the CCNA 200-301 Network Simulator, Volume 2 Lite software, complete with meaningful lab exercises that help you hone your hands-on skills with the command-line interface for routers and switches · Links to a series of hands-on config labs developed by the author · Online interactive practice exercises that help you enhance your knowledge · More than 50 minutes of video mentoring from the author · An online interactive Flash Cards application to help you drill on Key Terms by chapter · A final preparation chapter, which guides you through tools and resources to help you craft your review and test-taking strategies · Study plan suggestions and templates to help you organize and optimize your study time Well regarded for its level of detail, study plans, assessment features, hands-on labs, and challenging review questions and exercises, this official study guide helps you master the concepts and techniques that ensure your exam success. The CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2, combined with CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 1, walk you through all the exam topics found in the Cisco 200-301 exam. Topics covered in Volume 2 include: · IP access control lists · Security services · IP services · Network architecture · Network automation Companion Website: The companion website contains more than 300 unique practice exam questions, CCNA Network Simulator Lite software, online practice exercises, and 50 minutes of video training. Includes Exclusive Offers For Up to 70% Off Video Training, Practice Tests, and more Pearson Test Prep online system requirements: Browsers: Chrome version 73 and above; Safari version 12 and above; Microsoft Edge 44 and above. Devices: Desktop and laptop computers, tablets running on Android v8.0 and iOS v13, smartphones with a minimum screen size of 4.7". Internet access required. Pearson Test Prep offline system requirements: Windows 10, Windows 8.1; Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5 Client; Pentium-class 1 GHz processor (or equivalent); 512 MB RAM; 650 MB disk space plus 50 MB for each downloaded practice exam; access to the Internet to register and download exam databases In addition to the wealth of updated content, this new edition includes a series of free hands-on exercises to help you master several real-world configuration activities. These exercises can be performed on the CCNA 200-301 Network Simulator Lite, Volume 2 software included for free on the companion website that accompanies this book. This software, which simulates the experience of working on actual Cisco routers and switches, contains the following 13 free lab exercises, covering ACL topics in Part I: 1. ACL I 2. ACL II 3. ACL III 4. ACL IV 5. ACL V 6. ACL VI 7. ACL Analysis I 8. Named ACL I 9. Named ACL II 10. Named ACL III 11. Standard ACL Configuration Scenario 12. Extended ACL I Configuration Scenario 13. Extended ACL II Configuration Scenario If you are interested in exploring more hands-on labs and practicing configuration and troubleshooting with more router and switch commands, see the special discount offer in the coupon code included in the sleeve in the back of this book. Windows system requirements (minimum): · Windows 10 (32/64-bit), Windows 8.1 (32/64-bit), or Windows 7 (32/64-bit) · 1 gigahertz (GHz) or faster 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor · 1 GB RAM (32-bit) or 2 GB RAM (64-bit) · 16 GB available hard disk space (32-bit) or 20 GB (64-bit) · DirectX 9 graphics device with WDDM 1.0 or higher driver · Adobe Acrobat Reader version 8 and above Mac system requirements (minimum) · macOS 10.14, 10.13, 10.12, or 10.11 · Intel core Duo 1.83 GHz · 512 MB RAM (1 GB recommended) · 1.5 GB hard disk space · 32-bit color depth at 1024x768 resolution · Adobe Acrobat Reader version 8 and above
Call Number: 004.6 ODO + eBook
Publication Date: 2019
There are no recommended journals for this module.
There are no recommended websites for this module.