More Books - May 2021: Home

So far, you have chosen the following eBooks to add to our collection:

 

7th May

• Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing

6th May

• The Development of Play
• Understanding Grief: An Introduction
• Handbook of Behavioral Criminology

5th May

• Time to Move: Physical Development in the Early Years
• Sleep, Neuronal Plasticity and Brain Function
• Foundations of Interprofessional Collaborative Practice in Health Care
• The Negotiation Handbook

10th May

• Sigmund Freud: An Introduction
• Psychoanalytic Perspectives on Gaze, Body Image, Shame, Judgement and Maternal Function
• Sigmund Freud: The Basics
• Attachment Theory: Working Towards Learned Security
• Integrative Counselling and Psychotherapy - A Textbook
• Handbook of Peer Interactions, Relationships, and Groups
• Communication Skills for the Health Care Professional: Context, Concepts, Practice and Evidence

12th May

• Boundaries, Power and Ethical Responsibility in Counselling and Psychotherapy
• Encounters with John Bowlby: Tales of Attachment

13th May

• Introduction to Nursing Informatics
• Introduction to Nursing Research

17th May

• Stories of Resilience in Nursing: Tales from the Frontline of Nursing
• Inclusive Physical Education Around the World: Origins, Cultures, Practices

18th May

• Digital Sport Marketing
• Oxford Handbook of Clinical and Healthcare Research
• Coping and the Challenge of Resilience

20th May

• Understanding Transitions in the Early Years: Supporting Change through Attachment and Resilience
• Attachment-Informed Grief Therapy: A Clinician's Guide to Foundations and Applications

24th May 

• Adolescent Coping : Promoting Resilience and Well-Being
• Workplace Being: A Relational Approach

25th May

• Role Development in Professional Nursing Practice

27th May

• Human Growth and Development: An Introduction for Social Workers

28th May

• How the Child's Mind Develops

7th June

• Routledge International Handbook of Nurse Education
• Brain and Mind

15th June

• Holism: Possibilities and Problems 

18th June

• Translation of Evidence Into Nursing and Healthcare, Third Edition

21st June

• Adverse Childhood Experiences: Using Evidence to Advance Research, Practice, Policy and Prevention
• The Anti-Abortion Campaign in England, 1966-1989
• Declarative Mapping Sentences in Qualitative Research

22nd June

• Handbook of Coaching Psychology
• Cognitive Behavioural Coaching: A Guide to Problem Solving and Personal Development
• Cognitive Behavioural Coaching: Distinctive Features

24th June

• Bion and the Language of the Unconscious

28th June

• Communication Skills for the Healthcare Professional

5th July 

• Meeting the needs of parents pregnant and parenting after perinatal loss
• Group Work: Processes and Applications
• The Handbook of Communication Skills

6th July

• The Therapeutic Use of Self: Counselling Practice, Research and Supervision
• Positive Psychology: The Basics

8th July

• Testosterone: An Unauthorized Biography

13th July

• Sporting Performances: Politics in Play
• Children and Mental Health Talk: Perspectives on Social Competence
• The Science of Wound Healing and Dressing Materials

19th July

• The Allied Health Professions : A Sociological Perspective

21st July 

• Childhood, youth and emotions in modern history : national, colonial and global perspectives

23rd July 

• The culture of boredom
• 100 cases in UK paramedic practice

26th July 

• Ageing disgracefully with grace : enjoying growing older

27th July

• Clinical companion for Medical-surgical nursing : patient-centered collaborative care
• Developing Resilience in Young People with Autism Using Social Stories

29th July

• The SAGE handbook of qualitative research in psychology

5th August

• Following Reason: A Theory and Strategy for Rational Leadership

11th August

• Empathy and its Limits

16th August

• Professional Identity in the Caring Professions : Meaning, Measurement and Mastery
• A Handbook for Support Workers in Health and Social Care : A Person-Centred Approach

17th August

• Critical Qualitative Health Research : Exploring Philosophies, Politics and Practices

18th August

• Physical Play and Children's Digital Games

23rd August

• Promoting Resilience

31st August

• The Developing Mind: How Relationships and the Brain Interact to Shape Who We Are
• Listening:  Attitudes, Principles and Skills

6th September

• Self-Determination Theory (SDT): perspective, application and impact

9th September

• Successful Nonverbal Communication

10th September

• Project Management in Nursing Informatics

13th September

• Continuing Bonds in Bereavement
• Critical Pedagogy in Nursing

14th September

• Shame and Social Work

15th September

• Routledge Handbook of Strength and Conditioning

20th September

• Bereaved Parents and Their Continuing Bonds : Love after Death

27th September

• Core Conditions for Medical and Surgical Finals
• Introduction to Group Therapy: A Practical Guide
• Emerging and Young Adulthood: Multiple Perspectives, Diverse Narratives

 



Based on recent feedback, we are looking at ways that we can further support your course with online resources.

This year we are running our More Books campaign again to allow students to request access to eBooks. 4,500 eBooks have been made available in Summon to request. Books purchased so far can be found on this page and this page will be updated as more titles are added.

If there are any resources that you would like to request to further support you this year, please submit this via our stock suggestion form, and we will consider it for purchase.