Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to your Accounting for Business reading list. Here you will find the resources to support you throughout this module.
Accounting for Non-Accounting Students 9th Edition by Accounting for Non-Accounting Students delivers a highly accessible and comprehensive guide for those who have had little to no previous knowledge of accounting. Using clear and non-technical language alongside companion illustrations, up-to-date articles and questions, it offers the essentials that will enable users to grasp the rules of accounting and advance in their careers or studies.
Call Number: 657 DYS + eBook
Publication Date: 2017
For specialised databases, e-journals, e-books and other relevant e-resources then please the Business/Management Subject Guide.
Accounting and Finance: an Introduction 9th Edition by Accounting and Finance: An Introduction, now in its ninth edition, contains all the information you need to start your business career. With its use of practical techniques and real-world examples, this best-selling text teaches you the basics of understanding and using financial information. This comprehensive guide covers financial accounting, management accounting and financial management in a single text, and provides you with the tools to make informed, successful business decisions. New to this Edition · Latest revisions to the IASB's Conceptual framework and to the UK Corporate Governance Code · Expanded coverage of relevant costs for decision making · More activities throughout the text to encourage student interaction and to develop critical thinking. · New real world examples to illustrate accounting concepts and techniques · Expanded coverage of finance for smaller businesses Eddie McLaney was formerly Senior Lecturer in Accounting and Finance at Plymouth Universal Business School. Peter Atrill is a freelance academic and author who has worked with leading institutions in the UK, Europe and SE Asia. He was previously Head of Accounting and law and Head of Business and Management at the Plymouth University Business School. MyLab Accounting not included. Students, if MyLab Accounting is a recommended/mandatory component of the course, please ask your instructor for the correct ISBN and course ID. MyLabAccounting should only be purchased when required by an instructor. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information.
Call Number: 657 MCL + eBook
Publication Date: 2018-07-26
Accounting for Non-Accountants by Accounting has a reputation as a technical and jargon-heavy subject, but there is no reason why those without formal training cannot master the basics of interpreting accounts and making good decisions. Accounting for Non-Accountants assumes no prior knowledge of the subject area and is designed to serve as an introductory text for managers and non-specialists who wish to gain an oversight of the accounting discipline. The book covers both financial and management accounting in sufficient detail to allow data to be interpreted but in a clear and accessible manner so the reader can quickly gain an understanding of the basic principles of the subject area. Now in its 12th edition, Accounting for Non-Accountants has been fully updated to the latest regulatory requirements including the UK GAAP framework, International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) and International Accounting Standards (IAS). The final chapter focuses on the impact of changes in the economic environment on businesses and there are introductions to areas including tax, transfer pricing and creative accounting. This practical guide includes review questions in each chapter, with answers and workings where appropriate, and is supported online by over 200 questions and a glossary to develop a firm understanding of all topics.
Call Number: 657.0941 HOR + eBook
Publication Date: 2020