Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MSc Business & Management Reading Lists: Databases and Journals

A-Z eResources List

Full list of eResources the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List

A-Z eJournal List

Full list of eJournals the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List

How to use Journals

Requesting Articles

Requesting Articles 

If you're unable to find the article you're looking for, we can order articles for you using the resource request service. You should check the service details for your local University of Suffolk library.

University of Suffolk Ipswich students:
You can request to order an article by completing the correct form and returning a signed copy to the Information Desk at the library. 

The number of article requests available to you depends on your level of study.  
 

Database and Journal information

The following databases / journal collections will be useful for your area of study:

Purple Guide
To access content click on "login".

The Purple Guide has been written by The Events Industry Forum in consultation with the events industry. Its aim is to help those event organisers who are dutyholders to manage health and safety, particularly at large-scale music and similar events. The Health and Safety Executive was consulted in the production of the workplace health and safety parts of this publication.


Emerald Management e-journals
Full-text management journals published from 1994 - present. 

Business Market Research Collection (Hoover's Company Profiles)
Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, this database provides easy access to the most thorough and up-to-date business information available.

IBIS World

‚ÄčIndustry Research Reports that can assist in making better business decisions on strategies and revenue generation by gaining an instant understanding of an industry faster & more conveniently than previously possible.

ProQuest Central
A multidisciplinary full-text database that provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects.

Science Direct
Key site for full-text journal article covering all subjects, including Business and Management. 

SPORTDiscus
With full bibliographic coverage, this database offers millions of records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; including tens of thousands of dissertations, theses and reference to articles in 60 languages.

SAGE Premier
is the world’s largest independent academic publisher and is committed to global dissemination of research, covering topics such as marketing and hospitality.

Taylor & Francis Online
The collection encompasses over 1,600 titles and is one of the world's leading publishers of scholarly journals, spanning content areas such as Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology

Wiley Online Library
Full text journal articles covering all subject areas. 

* indicates non-University of Suffolk titles with limited access

Academica Turistica: Tourism and Innovation Journal*
Acta Geoturistica *
ACTA Turistica 

ACTA Turistica Nova*

Advances in Hospitality and Leisure*

Advances in Hospitality and Tourism Research*

African Journal of Hospitality Tourism and Leisure*

Almatourism. Journal of Tourism, Culture and Territorial Development 

American Journal of Tourism Management*

American Journal of Tourism Research*

Anais Brasilieros des Estudos Turisticos*

Anatolia Turizm Arastirmalari*

Anatolia: An International Journal of Tourism and Hospitality Research 

Annals of Tourism Research 

Annals of Tourism Research en Espanol*

Anuario de Estudios en Turismo, Investigacion y Extension*

Anuario Turismo y Sociedad 

Aportes y Transferencias / Tiempo Libre, Turismo y Recreación*

Ara. Journal of Tourism Research/ Revista de Investigacion en Turismo*

ASEAN Journal on Hospitality and Tourism*

Asia Pacific Journal of Innovation in Hospitality and Tourism*

Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research*

Asian Journal of Tourism and Hospitality Research*

Atna – Journal of Tourism Studies*

Boletim de Estudos em Hotelaria e Turismo*

Boston Hospitality Review*

Bulletin of Association of Higher Education Institutions of Tourism and Service*

Bulletin of National Academy of Tourism*

CACTUS Tourism Journal*

Caderno Virtual de Turismo 

COGITUR – Journal of Tourism Studies*

Contemporary issues in Hospitality Student Journal*

Contemporary issues of service and tourism*

Convention Studies*

Cornell Hospitality Quarterly 

Cuadernos de Turismo 

Cuadernos del Patrimonio Cultural y Turismo*

CULTUR, Revista de Cultura e Turismo*

Current Issues in Tourism 

Czech Hospitality and Tourism Papers*

DosAlgarve*

Ekonomicka Revue Cestovného Ruchu*

El Periplo Sustentable 

Encontros Cientificos: Tourism and management Studies*

Enlightening Tourism: a Pathmaking Journal 

e-Review of Tourism research*

Espace*

Estudios Turisticos*

Estudios y Perspectivas en Turismo 

European Journal of Tourism Research

Event Management*

Finnish Journal of Tourism Research*

FIU Hospitality Review*

Folia Turistica*

GeoJournal of Tourism and Geosites 

Geotourism/Geoturystyka*

Gestion Turistica*

Gran Tour 

Hospitality and Society*

IFTTA Law Review*

Indian Journal of Applied Hospitality & Tourism Research*

Indian Journal of International Tourism & Hospitality Management*

Information Technology & Tourism*

International Forum of Travel and Tourism Advocates (IFTTA) Law Review*

International Hospitality and Tourism Student Journal*

International Journal for Responsible Tourism*

International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management

International Journal of Culture, Tourism and Hospitality Research 

International Journal of Event and Festival Management 

International Journal of Event Management Research*

International Journal of Hospitality and Event Management*

International Journal of Hospitality and Tourism*

International Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Administration

International Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Science*

International Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Systems*

International Journal of Hospitality Management 

International Journal of Knowledge Management in Tourism and Hospitality*

International Journal of Leisure and Tourism Marketing 

International Journal of Management and Tourism*

International Journal of Religious Tourism and Pilgrimage*

International Journal of Safety and Security in Tourism and Hospitality 

International Journal of Sport Management, Recreation & Tourism 

International Journal of Tourism and Travel* 

International Journal of Tourism Anthropology 

International Journal of Tourism Perspectives*

International Journal of Tourism Policy 

International Journal of Tourism Research 

International Journal of Tourism Sciences*

International of Culture and Tourism Research*

Investigaciones Turisticas 

Iranian Journal of Tourism and Hospitality*

Journal for Sustainable Tourism Development*

Journal of Business and Hotel Management*

Journal of China Tourism Research 

Journal of Convention & Exhibition Management 

Journal of Convention and Event Tourism 

Journal of Culinary Science & Technology*

Journal of Destination Marketing & Management 

Journal of Ecotourism 

Journal of Environmental Management and Tourism 

Journal of Food and Hospitality Research*

Journal of Food Products Marketing 

Journal of Food Service Management and Education*

Journal of Foodservice Business Research*

Journal of Foodservice Management & Education*

Journal of Hebei Vocational Tourism Institute*

Journal of Heritage Tourism 

Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education 

Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Studies*

Journal of Hospitality and Home Economics*

Journal of Hospitality and Tourism*

Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Cases*

Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Management*

Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Research 

Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Technology  

Journal of Hospitality and Travel Management*

Journal of Hospitality Application and Research*

Journal of Hospitality Financial Management 

Journal of Hospitality Management and Tourism*

Journal of Hospitality Marketing & Management 

Journal of Hospitality, Leisure, Sports & Tourism Education*

Journal of Hotel and Business Management*

Journal of Hubei Vocational Tourism Institute*

Journal of Human Resources in Hospitality & Tourism 

Journal of International Hospitality, Leisure and Tourism Management 

Journal of Outdoor Recreation and Tourism*

Journal of Quality Assurance in Tourism & Hospitality 
Journal of Restaurant & Foodservice Marketing 

Journal of Sport Tourism 

Journal of Sustainable Tourism 

Journal of Teaching in Travel and Tourism 

Journal of Thai Hospitality and Tourism*

Journal of the Guilin Institute of Tourism*

Journal of Tourism and Cultural Change 

Journal of Tourism and Hospitality*

Journal of Tourism and Leisure Research*

Journal of Tourism and Leisure Studies*

Journal of Tourism and Peace Research 

Journal of Tourism Challenges and Trends 

Journal of Tourism College of Zhejiang*

Journal of Tourism Consumption and Practice*

Journal of Tourism Development*

Journal of Tourism History*

Journal of Tourism Insights*

Journal of Tourism Management Research*

Journal of Tourism Research and Hospitality*

Journal of Tourism, Hospitality & Culinary Arts* 

Journal of Travel & Tourism Marketing 

Journal of Travel & Tourism Research 

Journal of Travel and Hotel Management (Seyahat ve Otel Isletmeciligi Dergisi)*

Journal of Travel Medicine 

Journal of Travel Research 

Journal of Unconventional Parks, Tourism and Recreation Research*

Journal of Vacation Marketing 

Journeys: The International Journal of Travel & Travel Writing*

Korean Journal of Hotel Administration*

Korean Journal of Tourism Research*

London Journal of Tourism, Sport and Creative Industries*

Mondes de Tourisme*

New Problems of Tourism*

Papers de Turisme*

PASOS-Journal of Tourism and Cultural Heritage*

Patrimonio : Lazer & Turismo

Podium: Sport, Leisure and Tourism Review 

Polish Journal of Sport and Tourism 

Progress in Responsible Tourism

Realidad, Tendencias y Desafios en Turismo*

Research Futures*

Research in Hospitality Management*

Resort Business Tourism and Educations*

Retos Turísticos*

RETUR, Revista Eletronica de Turismo Cultural*

REUNA. Revista de Economia, Administraçao e Turismo*

Revista Acadêmica Observatório de Inovação do Turismo*

Revista Brasileira de Ecoturismo 

Revista Brasiliera de Pesquisa em Turismo 

Revista de Analisis Turistico*

Revista de Economía, Sociedad, Turismo y Medio Ambiente (RESTMA)*

Revista de Estudios de Turismo de Canarias y Macaronesia*

Revista de la Asociación Latinoamericana de Carreras Universitarias de Turismo y Hotelería (ALCUTH)*

Revista de Turism. Studii si cercetari in Turism 

Revista Electronica de Aministracio et Turismo*

Revista Hospitalidade*

Revista Interamericana de Ambiente y Turismo RIAT 

Revista Nordestina de Ecoturismo 

Revista Sentidos do Turismo*

Revista Turismo - Visão e Ação* 

Revista Turismo & Desenvolvimento*

Revista Turismo em Análise*

Revista Turismo, Desarrollo y Buen Vivir (RICIT)*

Revista Turismo: estudos e práticas*

RITUR - Revista Iberoamericana de Turismo 

Rosa Dos Ventos 

Russian Journal of Ecotourism*

Russian Journal of Sustainable Tourism*

Scandinavian Journal of Hospitality and Tourism 

South Asian Journal of Tourism and Heritage*

Studies in Physical Culture & Tourism 

Studies in Travel Writing*

TEAM Journal of Hospitality & Tourism*

Teoría y Praxis 

Teoros International*

The Consortium Journal: Journal of HBCU*

Tour&Her (Tourism & Heritage)*

Tourism Analysis*

Tourism and Hospitality International Journal*

Tourism and Hospitality Management 

Tourism and Hospitality Research 

Tourism and Karst Areas*

Tourism Culture & Communication*

Tourism Economics*

Tourism Forum*

Tourism Geographies 

Tourism in Marine Environments*

Tourism Management 

Tourism Management Perspectives 

Tourism Overview*

Tourism Planning and Development 

Tourism Recreation Research*

Tourism Research*

Tourism Review / Review de Turisme*

Tourism Review International*

Tourism Science*

Tourism Today*

Tourism Tribune*

Tourism: An International Interdisciplinary Journal*

Tourism: Law and Economics*

Tourisme & Territoires-Tourism & Territories*

Tourismos. An International Multidisciplinary Journal of Tourism 

Tourismus Journal 

Tourist Studies 

Travel Law Journal - Travel Law Quarterly (TLQ)*

Travel Medicine and Infectious Diseases 

Turismo e Sociedade*

Turistica*

Turizam, International Scientific Journal*

TURyDES. Revista de Investigacion en Turismo y Desarrollo Local*

TURYID*

Turystyka I Rekreacja / Tourism and Recreation*

Turystyka Kulturowa/ Cultural Tourism*

Turyzm /Tourism 

Via@international Interdisciplinary Review of Tourism*

Visitor Studies 

World Tourism Focus*

Worldwide Hospitality and Tourism Themes 

Zeitschrift für Tourismuswissenschaft*

Attribution

All images included in this guide are available from Flickr through Creative Commons licensing CC-BY-2.0