Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An Introduction to Human Disease: Pathology and Pathophysiology Correlations by An Introduction to Human Disease: Pathology and Pathophysiology Correlations, Ninth Edition provides students with a clear and well-illustrated explanation of the structural and functional changes associated with disease, the clinical manifestations of disease, and how to determine treatment. Ideal for Pathology, Pathophysiology, or Human Disease courses, the first part of the text deals with general concepts and with diseases affecting the body as a whole. The second part considers the various organ systems and their diseases.AncillariesFor InstructorsPowerPoint Presentations, an Instructors Manual, a Test Bank, and an Image Bank. All materials are formatted for online course management systems.For StudentsThe companion website is accessible to students through the redeemable access code provided in every new text. It offers useful study tools and activities including Crossword Puzzles, an Interactive Glossary, Practice Quizzes, Web Links, and more.
Call Number: 616.07 CRO
Publication Date: 2012
Fundamentals of Applied Pathophysiology. 2nd edn. by Fundamentals of Applied Pathophysiology is designed specifically for nursing and healthcare students, providing a straightforward, jargon-free, accessible introduction to pathophysiology. Highly visual and written specifically for students, the second edition of this best-selling textbook provides clear explanations of the anatomy of the human body, and the effects of disease or illness on normal physiology. To make study easier, the book includes learning outcomes, a range of activities to test learning, key words, end-of-chapter glossaries, and clinical case scenarios, and is supported by an online resource centre with further activities and exercises. Key Features: Superb full colour illustrations, bringing this subject to life Full of extra features to help improve the learning process, including key words, test-your-knowledge, exercises, further reading and learning outcomes New case studies throughout to help you understand how to apply the knowledge in clinical practice Supported by an online resource centre at www.wiley.com/go/fundamentalsofappliedpathophysiology with fantastic extras for both lecturers and students, including an image bank, interactive multiple choice questions, true/false exercises, word-searches, glossary flash-cards, label-the diagram activities, and more!
Call Number: 616.07 NAI + eBook
Publication Date: 2013
The Human Body in Health and Disease 7th edn. by Get a complete introduction to anatomy and physiology with the resource that makes challenging concepts easier to understand! 'The Human Body in Health & Disease' clarifies the structures and functions of the human body with a proven, highly visual, student-friendly approach.
Call Number: 612 PAT
Publication Date: 2017
Essentials of Pathophysiology by Prepare your students for their future careers with Essentials of Pathophysiology: Concepts of Altered Health States, 4e. This clear, readable, and student-friendly text delivers "need to know" disease content, along with the essential foundation in science that nursing, physician assistant, pharmacology, advanced health science, and medical students need to succeed in their future careers. Approaching the topic as an exploration of pathophysiology, the book relates normal body functioning to the physiologic changes that occur as a result of disease and provides concise yet complete coverage of how the body works. The Fourth Edition builds on the book''s extremely successful art program and the "Understanding" feature and incorporates summary concept boxes after each section. In addition, an expanded, robust, and flexible suite of supplements, including a Study Guide, over 40 advanced 3-D animations, PrepU, and Lippincott''s CoursePoint , provide students with all the tools they need to succeed. Student Resources: A fully searchable eBook online is ideal for review on the go. Learning Objectives for each chapter provide an outline of key content that must be mastered. Journal Articles by chapter, updated for this edition, offer access to current research available in LWW journals. Concepts in Action Animations for every chapter help students master key topics. New! More than 40 Advanced, 3-D Narrated Animations help students master complex pathophysiological concepts. A Spanish-English Audio Glossary provides terms and phrases for communicating with patients in Spanish. Monographs of the most commonly prescribed drugs provide up-to-date information. 600 NCLEX-style Review Questions help students improve their test-taking skills and prepare for the NCLEX. A Dosage Calculations Question & Review Question Bank gives students practice in math skills and calculating drug dosages and reinforce key topics of the course. Instructor Resources: PowerPoint presentations make it easy for you to integrate the textbook with your students'' classroom experience, via either handouts or slide shows. Guided Lecture Notes walk you through the chapters, objective by objective, and provide corresponding PowerPoint numbers. Discussion Topics (and suggested answers) can be used as a conversation starter or in online discussion boards. Assignments (and suggested answers) include group, written, clinical, and Web assignments. Case Studies (with related questions and suggested answers) give your students an opportunity to apply their knowledge to a client case similar to what they will encounter in practice. Journal Articles, updated for this edition, offer access to research available in LWW journals. Answers to Review Exercises in the Book are provided for your convenience. Pre-Lecture Quizzes (and answers) are quick, knowledge-based assessments that allow you to check students'' reading. Learning Objectives for each chapter allow you to assess your students'' mastery of key skills. A QSEN Map demonstrates how the text supports QSEN competencies and their relationship to excellent clinical practice. A Sample Syllabus provides guidance for structuring your course. Concepts in Action Animations and Advanced 3-D Narrated Animations are provided to enhance your lectures. To further support your course, the Fourth Edition is accompanied by a Study Guide, PrepU , and new to this edition, Lippincott CoursePoint, a digital curriculum solution that integrates adaptive learning powered by PrepU with access to personalized, perfectly timed remediation built on trusted content. Each product in the suite can be purchased separately or packaged with the main text.
Call Number: 616.07 POR
Publication Date: 2015
Ross and Wilson Anatomy and Physiology in Health and Illness by Ross and Wilson has been the number one choice for over a million students since it first published, over 50 years ago. One of the world's most popular textbooks of anatomy and physiology, it introduces the structure and functions of the human body and the effects of disease or illness on normal body function. More than any other text Ross and Wilson uses easy-to-understand, straightforward language, enhanced by colour illustrations and a huge range of interactive online activities, to make learning more visual and engaging. Ross and Wilson is essential reading for anyone embarking on a career as a healthcare professional, especially in the nursing and allied health professions, complementary / alternative medicine or as paramedics and ambulance technicians. "There are new sections on the implications of normal ageing on the structure and function of the body systems. The glossary has been expanded, as have the online access, learning outcomes and normal values tables. This book is excellent value for money." Reviewed by: Nursing Standard Date: Aug 2014 Carefully refined, clear and unambiguous text which omits the unnecessary detail that can confuse the student new to the subject Highly illustrated with clear colour diagrams and photographs Regular sequences of headings, lists and bullet points help with learning and revision Learning outcomes related to the sections within each chapter Common prefixes, suffixes and roots commonly used in anatomy and physiology Appendix containing useful biological values for easy reference Access to additional electronic resources, including high-quality animations, colouring exercises, case studies, self-testing questions, an audio pronunciation guide and weblinks An accompanying Colouring and workbook that facilitates structured learning and revision of the material in this book. Fully revised and updated text, with a focus on the most commonly occurring disorders New sections on the implications of normal ageing on the structure and function of the body systems to reinforce the core material and reflect today's ageing population A new, easy-to-use colouring feature has been added to the extensive and varied selection of highly popular web-based online revision activities Additional coloured electron micrographs and photographs, as well as updated illustrations Extended glossary for fast, convenient and concise reference to important terminology.
Call Number: 612 WAU
Publication Date: 2014
Gould's Pathophysiology for the Health Professions by Learn the essential concepts of major diseases/disorders and disease processes. Gould's Pathophysiology for the Health Professions, 6th Edition is a concise, easy-to-understand introduction to the fundamentals of pathophysiology. Continuing in its well-known tradition of readability and vivid, full-color illustrations, the text is updated with the latest research and trends in human disease. Disorders are described by body system, with coverage of the interactions between systems, and special features help you to apply the material to real-life situations. No matter which healthcare field you may enter, this book provides solid preparation for the conditions you may encounter in clinical practice. Updated graphics help you recognize and identify various concepts and specific disorders through enhanced flowcharts, photos, and illustrations. Concise and readable approach includes the information you need without overwhelming you, even if you have a limited scientific background. Format for individual disorder discussions includes 1) background, 2) pathophysiology, 3) etiology, 4) signs and symptoms, 5) diagnoses, 6) possible related complications/disorders, and 7) treatments/research. UNIQUE! Apply Your Knowledge questions ask you to use what you've learned to predict What can go wrong with this structure or system, transitioning you from normal anatomy and physiology into pathophysiology. UNIQUE! Think About questions alert you to important points and help with self-evaluation, test preparation, and review. Warning Signs boxes help in identifying the pre-emptive signs of physiologic events such as strokes. Emergency Treatment boxes give step-by-step instructions to follow for emergencies such as shock, cardiac arrest, and pneumothorax. Research boxes discuss new developments, problem areas of pathophysiology, and complications associated with research. Key terms, learning objectives, and bulleted chapter summaries help you focus on key concepts and information. NEW! All chapters updated to include new data on major diseases and other changes in guidelines and the literature, reflecting latest developments in pathophysiology including, updated drug therapy content, expanded coverage of viruses, new cancer treatments, new research on the links between mental health and biochemical/physiologic factors, and much more! NEW! Streamlined narrative content enhances the readability of imperative information.
Call Number: 616.07 HUB
Publication Date: 2017
Principles of Anatomy and Physiology by The phenomenally successful Principles of Anatomy and Physiology continues to set the discipline standard with the 15th edition. Designed for the 2-semester anatomy and physiology course, Principles of Anatomy and Physiology combines exceptional content and outstanding visuals for a rich and comprehensive classroom experience. Enhanced for a digital delivery, the 15th edition, gives students the ability to learn and explore anatomy and physiology both inside and outside of the classroom.
Call Number: 612 TOR
Publication Date: 2017
Pathophysiology made incredibly easily by Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Easy! 1st UK edition has been fully revised for the UK audience, ensuring that it covers all relevant areas. It focuses on UK related conditions, and includes new chapters on reproductive diseases and complaints, and on skin. This book maintains the accessibility of the MIE series, and will appeal to a range of health professionals and students requiring a basic grounding in pathophysiology. It will be essential reading for nursing students and those studying on other Allied Health Professional fields, as well as those who simply wish to revise or refresh their understanding of these essential areas.
Call Number: 616.07 SCO
Publication Date: 2012