The University Library has access to the following titles from the Brepols Medieval History collection:
Viator Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Peritia
Viking and Medieval Scandinavia
Nottingham Medieval Studies
Business Source Complete is an essential database, covering all aspects of business and management. It provides full-text and abstract access to journal articles, case studies, company profiles, market research, conference papers and proceedings, reports, and some audiovisual material. It is suitable to users associated with business and business
The content of this collection is searchable in Discovery.
Access to this collection is provided by the University of Suffolk. Users may be redirected to the standard UoS authentication screen after clicking the above link; please enter your S number (e.g., S123456) and password.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) features page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700. Over 200 libraries worldwide have contributed to EEBO. From the first book printed in English through to the ages of Spenser, Shakespeare and of the English Civil War, EEBO's content draws on authoritative and respected short-title catalogues of the period and features a substantial number of text transcriptions specially created for the product.
ECCO is ‘the largest and most comprehensive online historical archive of its kind and an essential resource for advanced study of the eighteenth century’. It contains every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Britain, Ireland, overseas territories under British colonial rule, and the United States between the years 1701 and 1800. Additional printed material is included which contains significant text in English, Welsh, Irish or Gaelic, as well as any book falsely claiming to have been printed in Britain or its territories.
