If you're unable to find the article you're looking for, we can order articles for you using the resource request service. You should check the service details for your local University of Suffolk library.
University of Suffolk Ipswich students:
You can request to order an article by completing the correct form and returning a signed copy to the Information Desk at the library.
The number of article requests available to you depends on your level of study.
The following databases / journal collections will be useful for your area of study:
The Arts and Humanities database contains journal articles, abstracts, and magazines. It is suitable for users of various disciplines, including fine art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, and english.
The content of this collection is searchable in Discovery.
Access to this collection is provided by the University of Suffolk. Users may be redirected to the standard UoS authentication screen after clicking the above link; please enter your S number (e.g., S123456) and password.
JSTOR is a digital library, which provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources from over 75 disciplines. Please note that JSTOR is an archive database and does not include current content.
The content of this collection is partly searchable in Discovery.
Access to this collection is provided by the University of Suffolk. Users may be redirected to the standard UoS authentication screen after clicking the above link; please enter your S number (e.g., S123456) and password.
ProQuest Central can be used to search across a number of ProQuest databases at once. If you want to access more subject-specific content, it is suggested that you navigate to one of the subject databases provided by ProQuest.
The content of this collection is searchable in Discovery.
Access to this collection is provided by the University of Suffolk. Users may be redirected to the standard UoS authentication screen after clicking the above link; please enter your S number (e.g., S123456) and password.
The following may also be helpful
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford DNB) is the national record of women and men who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors. It is overseen by academic editors at Oxford University, UK, and published by Oxford University Press.
The content of this collection is not searchable in Discovery.
Access to this collection is provided by the University of Suffolk. Users may be redirected to the standard UoS authentication screen after clicking the above link; please enter your S number (e.g., S123456) and password.
