MPLS Fundamentals by
MPLS has emerged as the new networking layer for service providers throughout the world. For many service providers and enterprises MPLS is a way of delivering new applications on their IP networks, while consolidating data and voice networks. MPLS has grown to be the new default network layer for service providers and is finding its way into enterprise networks as well. As opposed to the other books from Cisco Press on MPLS, this book focuses on the building blocks of MPLS (forwarding packets, LDP, MPLS and QoS, CEF, etc.) and not on a specific MPLS applications (MPLS VPN or MPLS Traffic Engineering). MPLS Fundamentalsprovides readers with a basic understanding of MPLS and its applications. Readers receive a comprehensive overview of all the aspects of MPLS, including its applications and a perspective on the future of MPLS.
CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide by
Trust the best-selling Official Cert Guide series from Cisco Press to help you learn, prepare, and practice for exam success. They are built with the objective of providing assessment, review, and practice to help ensure you are fully prepared for your certification exam. CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide presents you with an organized test preparation routine using proven series elements and techniques. "Do I Know This Already?" quizzes open each chapter and enable you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section. Exam topic lists make referencing easy. Chapter-ending Exam Preparation Tasks help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly. · Master Cisco CCNP/CCIE ENCOR 350-401 exam topics · Assess your knowledge with chapter-opening quizzes · Review key concepts with exam preparation tasks · Practice with realistic exam questions in the practice test software CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide from Cisco Press enables you to succeed on the exam the first time and is the only self-study resource approved by Cisco. Expert authors Brad Edgeworth, Ramiro Garza Rios, Dave Hucaby, and Jason Gooley share preparation hints and test-taking tips, helping you identify areas of weakness and improve both your conceptual knowledge and hands-on skills. This complete study package includes · A test-preparation routine proven to help you pass the exams · Do I Know This Already? quizzes, which enable you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section · Chapter-ending exercises, which help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly · The powerful Pearson Test Prep Practice Test software, complete with hundreds of well-reviewed, exam-realistic questions, customization options, and detailed performance reports · Practice exercises that help you enhance your knowledge · More than 90 minutes of video mentoring from the author · A final preparation chapter, which guides you through tools and resources to help you craft your review and test-taking strategies · Study plan suggestions and templates to help you organize and optimize your study time Well regarded for its level of detail, study plans, assessment features, and challenging review questions and exercises, this official study guide helps you master the concepts and techniques that ensure your exam success. This official study guide helps you master all the topics on the CCNP/CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR exam, including · Enterprise network architecture · Virtualization · Network assurance · Security · Automation Companion Website: The companion website contains more than 200 unique practice exam questions, practice exercises, a study planner, and 90 minutes of video training. Includes Exclusive Offers For Up to 70% Off Video Training, Practice Tests, and more Pearson Test Prep online system requirements: Browsers: Chrome version 73 and above, Safari version 12 and above, Microsoft Edge 44 and above. Devices: Desktop and laptop computers, tablets running on Android v8.0 and iOS v13, smartphones with a minimum screen size of 4.7". Internet access required. Pearson Test Prep offline system requirements: Windows 10, Windows 8.1; Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5 Client; Pentium-class 1 GHz processor (or equivalent); 512 MB RAM; 650 MB disk space plus 50 MB for each downloaded practice exam; access to the Internet to register and download exam databases Also available from Cisco Press for CCNP/CCIE Enterprise Core study is the CCNP/CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide Premium Edition eBook and Practice Test. This digital-only certification preparation product combines an eBook with enhanced Pearson Pearson Test Prep Practice Test. This integrated learning package · Enables you to focus on individual topic areas or take complete, timed exams · Includes direct links from each question to detailed tutorials to help you understand the concepts behind the questions · Provides unique sets of exam-realistic practice questions · Tracks your performance and provides feedback on a module-by-module basis, laying out a complete assessment of your knowledge to help you focus your study where it is needed most
CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide by
Trust the best selling Official Cert Guide series from Cisco Press to help you learn, prepare, and practice for exam success. They are built with the objective of providing assessment, review, and practice to help ensure you are fully prepared for your certification exam. CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide presents you with an organized test preparation routine using proven series elements and techniques. "Do I Know This Already?" quizzes open each chapter and allow you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section. Exam topic lists make referencing easy. Chapter-ending Exam Preparation Tasks help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly. Master Cisco CCNP ENARSI 300-410 exam topics Assess your knowledge with chapter-opening quizzes Review key concepts with exam preparation tasks Practice with realistic exam questions in the practice test software CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide from Cisco Press allows you to succeed on the exam the first time and is the only self-study resource approved by Cisco. Expert authors Raymond Lacoste and Brad Edgeworth share preparation hints and test-taking tips, helping you identify areas of weakness and improve both your conceptual knowledge and hands-on skills. This complete study package includes A test-preparation routine proven to help you pass the exams Do I Know This Already? quizzes, which allow you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section Chapter-ending exercises, which help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly The powerful Pearson Test Prep Practice Test software, complete with hundreds of well-reviewed, exam-realistic questions, customization options, and detailed performance reports Practice exercises that help you enhance your knowledge More than 60 minutes of video mentoring from the author A final preparation chapter, which guides you through tools and resources to help you craft your review and test-taking strategies Study plan suggestions and templates to help you organize and optimize your study time Well regarded for its level of detail, study plans, assessment features, and challenging review questions and exercises, this official study guide helps you master the concepts and techniques that ensure your exam success. This official study guide helps you master all the topics on the CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI exam, including Layer 3 technologies, including IPv4/IPv6 routing, EIGRP, OSPF, and BGP VPN services, including MPLS Layer 3 VPNs and DMVPN Infrastructure security, including ACLs, AAA, uRPF, CoPP, and IPv6 first hop security features Infrastructure services, including syslog, SNMP, IP SLA, Object Tracking, NetFlow, Flexible NetFlow, and more Companion Website: The companion website contains more than 200 unique practice exam questions, practice exercises, a study planner, and 60 minutes of video training. Includes Exclusive Offers For Up to 80% Off Practice Tests and Video Training Pearson Test Prep online system requirements: Browsers: Chrome version 73 and above; Safari version 12 and above; Microsoft Edge 44 and above. Devices: Desktop and laptop computers, tablets running on Android v8.0 and iOS v13, smartphones with a minimum screen size of 4.7". Internet access required. Pearson Test Prep offline system requirements: Windows 10, Windows 8.1; Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5 Client; Pentium-class 1 GHz processor (or equivalent); 512 MB RAM; 650 MB disk space plus 50 MB for each downloaded practice exam; access to the Internet to register and download exam databases Also available from Cisco Press for CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing study is the CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide Premium Edition eBook and Practice Test. This digital-only certification preparation product combines an eBook with enhanced Pearson Test Prep Practice Test. This integrated learning package: Allows you to focus on individual topic areas or take complete, timed exams Includes direct links from each question to detailed tutorials to help you understand the concepts behind the questions Provides unique sets of exam-realistic practice questions Tracks your performance and provides feedback on a module-by-module basis, laying out a complete assessment of your knowledge to help you focus your study where it is needed most
CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 1 by
CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 1 presents you with an organised test-preparation routine using proven series elements and techniques. "Do I Know This Already?" quizzes open each chapter and enable you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section. Exam topic lists make referencing easy. Chapter-ending Exam Preparation Tasks help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly. Master Cisco CCNA 200-301 exam topics Assess your knowledge with chapter-opening quizzes Review key concepts with exam preparation tasks Practice with realistic exam questions in the practice test software CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 1 from Cisco Press enables you to succeed on the exam the first time and is the only self-study resource approved by Cisco. Best-selling author and expert instructor Wendell Odom shares preparation hints and test-taking tips, helping you identify areas of weakness and improve both your conceptual knowledge and hands-on skills.
CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2 by
Trust the best-selling Official Cert Guide series from Cisco Press to help you learn, prepare, and practice for exam success. It is built with the objective of providing assessment, review, and practice to help ensure you are fully prepared for your certification exam. This book, combined with the CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide Volume 1, cover all of exam topics on the CCNA 200-301 exam. CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2 presents you with an organized test-preparation routine using proven series elements and techniques. "Do I Know This Already?" quizzes open each chapter and enable you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section. Exam topic lists make referencing easy. Chapter-ending Exam Preparation Tasks help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly. · Master Cisco CCNA 200-301 exam topics · Assess your knowledge with chapter-opening quizzes · Review key concepts with exam preparation tasks · Practice with realistic exam questions in the practice test software CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2 from Cisco Press enables you to succeed on the exam the first time and is the only self-study resource approved by Cisco. Best-selling author Wendell Odom shares preparation hints and test-taking tips, helping you identify areas of weakness and improve both your conceptual knowledge and hands-on skills. This complete study package includes · A test-preparation routine proven to help you pass the exams · Do I Know This Already? quizzes, which enable you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section · Chapter-ending Key Topic tables, which help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly · The powerful Pearson Test Prep Practice Test software, complete with hundreds of well-reviewed, exam-realistic questions, customization options, and detailed performance reports · A free copy of the CCNA 200-301 Network Simulator, Volume 2 Lite software, complete with meaningful lab exercises that help you hone your hands-on skills with the command-line interface for routers and switches · Links to a series of hands-on config labs developed by the author · Online interactive practice exercises that help you enhance your knowledge · More than 50 minutes of video mentoring from the author · An online interactive Flash Cards application to help you drill on Key Terms by chapter · A final preparation chapter, which guides you through tools and resources to help you craft your review and test-taking strategies · Study plan suggestions and templates to help you organize and optimize your study time Well regarded for its level of detail, study plans, assessment features, hands-on labs, and challenging review questions and exercises, this official study guide helps you master the concepts and techniques that ensure your exam success. The CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2, combined with CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 1, walk you through all the exam topics found in the Cisco 200-301 exam. Topics covered in Volume 2 include: · IP access control lists · Security services · IP services · Network architecture · Network automation Companion Website: The companion website contains more than 300 unique practice exam questions, CCNA Network Simulator Lite software, online practice exercises, and 50 minutes of video training. Includes Exclusive Offers For Up to 70% Off Video Training, Practice Tests, and more Pearson Test Prep online system requirements: Browsers: Chrome version 73 and above; Safari version 12 and above; Microsoft Edge 44 and above. Devices: Desktop and laptop computers, tablets running on Android v8.0 and iOS v13, smartphones with a minimum screen size of 4.7". Internet access required. Pearson Test Prep offline system requirements: Windows 10, Windows 8.1; Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5 Client; Pentium-class 1 GHz processor (or equivalent); 512 MB RAM; 650 MB disk space plus 50 MB for each downloaded practice exam; access to the Internet to register and download exam databases In addition to the wealth of updated content, this new edition includes a series of free hands-on exercises to help you master several real-world configuration activities. These exercises can be performed on the CCNA 200-301 Network Simulator Lite, Volume 2 software included for free on the companion website that accompanies this book. This software, which simulates the experience of working on actual Cisco routers and switches, contains the following 13 free lab exercises, covering ACL topics in Part I: 1. ACL I 2. ACL II 3. ACL III 4. ACL IV 5. ACL V 6. ACL VI 7. ACL Analysis I 8. Named ACL I 9. Named ACL II 10. Named ACL III 11. Standard ACL Configuration Scenario 12. Extended ACL I Configuration Scenario 13. Extended ACL II Configuration Scenario If you are interested in exploring more hands-on labs and practicing configuration and troubleshooting with more router and switch commands, see the special discount offer in the coupon code included in the sleeve in the back of this book. Windows system requirements (minimum): · Windows 10 (32/64-bit), Windows 8.1 (32/64-bit), or Windows 7 (32/64-bit) · 1 gigahertz (GHz) or faster 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor · 1 GB RAM (32-bit) or 2 GB RAM (64-bit) · 16 GB available hard disk space (32-bit) or 20 GB (64-bit) · DirectX 9 graphics device with WDDM 1.0 or higher driver · Adobe Acrobat Reader version 8 and above Mac system requirements (minimum) · macOS 10.14, 10.13, 10.12, or 10.11 · Intel core Duo 1.83 GHz · 512 MB RAM (1 GB recommended) · 1.5 GB hard disk space · 32-bit color depth at 1024x768 resolution · Adobe Acrobat Reader version 8 and above
IPsec Virtual Private Network Fundamentals by
An introduction to designing and configuring Cisco IPsec VPNs Understand the basics of the IPsec protocol and learn implementation best practices Study up-to-date IPsec design, incorporating current Cisco innovations in the security and VPN marketplace Learn how to avoid common pitfalls related to IPsec deployment Reinforce theory with case studies, configuration examples showing how IPsec maps to real-world solutions IPsec Virtual Private Network Fundamentals provides a basic working knowledge of IPsec on various Cisco routing and switching platforms. It provides the foundation necessary to understand the different components of Cisco IPsec implementation and how it can be successfully implemented in a variety of network topologies and markets (service provider, enterprise, financial, government). This book views IPsec as an emerging requirement in most major vertical markets, explaining the need for increased information authentication, confidentiality, and non-repudiation for secure transmission of confidential data. The book is written using a layered approach, starting with basic explanations of why IPsec was developed and the types of organizations relying on IPsec to secure data transmissions. It then outlines the basic IPsec/ISAKMP fundamentals that were developed to meet demand for secure data transmission. The book covers the design and implementation of IPsec VPN architectures using an array of Cisco products, starting with basic concepts and proceeding to more advanced topics including high availability solutions and public key infrastructure (PKI). Sample topology diagrams and configuration examples are provided in each chapter to reinforce the fundamentals expressed in text and to assist readers in translating concepts into practical deployment scenarios. Additionally, comprehensive case studies are incorporated throughout to map topics to real-world solutions.
CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core and CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide by
All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource Use this fully updated quick reference resource to help memorize commands and concepts as you earn your CCNP or CCIE certification. Filled with valuable, easy-to-access information, it's portable enough to use anywhere. This guide summarizes all Cisco IOS software commands, keywords, command arguments, and associated prompts associated with the CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core (ENCOR 350-401) and CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing and Services (ENARSI 300-410) certification exams. Tips and examples help you apply commands to real-world scenarios, and configuration samples show their use in network designs. Coverage includes: Layer 2: VLANs, STP, Inter-VLAN Routing Layer 3: EIGRP, OSPF, Redistribution, Path Control, BGP Infrastructure Services and Management Infrastructure Security Network Assurance Wireless Security and Troubleshooting Overlays and Virtualization This Portable Command Guide provides: Logical how-to topic groupings for a one-stop resource Great for review before your ENCOR 350-401 and ENARSI 300-410 certification exams Compact size makes it easy to carry with you wherever you go "Create Your Own Journal" section with blank, lined pages enables you to personalize the book for your needs This book is part of the Cisco Press Certification Self-Study Product Family, which offers readers a self-paced study routine for Cisco certification exams. Titles in the Cisco Press Certification Self-Study Product Family are part of a recommended learning program from Cisco that includes simulation and hands-on training from authorized Cisco Learning Partners and self-study products from Cisco Press.
BGP for Cisco Networks by
BGP is the building block of the internet. Building a complete network topology from the ground up this book will teach you what BGP is, how to configure neighbors (eBGP and iBGP), route reflectors, confederations, building the BGP routing table, how BGP works with IGPs such as EIGRP, OSPF and RIP, and advanced topics such as route filtering, dynamic peering, summarization, tuning the BGP routing decision process, multiprotocol BGP with IPv6 and configuring policies. There are troubleshooting steps from the very basic checks through to more advanced issues. This book has been written for the Cisco CCIE Routing and Switching version 5.0, and covers all the topics required for the written and lab exam. This book is aimed at those studying for the CCIE but will suit anyone looking to get a solid understanding and familiarity of BGP on Cisco IOS and IOS-XE, including CCNA and CCNP students.
MPLS for Cisco Networks by
Learn how to build a scalable, protocol-independent network using MPLS.Designed for CCIE candidates, but also suitable for any level this book covers all of the MPLS topics for the CCIE v5 exam. MPLS
CCIE Routing and Switching V5. 0 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2 by
Trust the best selling Official Cert Guide series from Cisco Press to help you learn, prepare, and practice for exam success. They are built with the objective of providing assessment, review, and practice to help ensure you are fully prepared for your certification exam. CCIE Routing and Switching v5.0 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2, Fifth Edition from Cisco Press enables you to succeed on the exam the first time and is the only self-study resource approved by Cisco. Expert instructors Narbik Kocharians and Terry Vinson share preparation hints and test-taking tips, helping you identify areas of weakness and improve both your conceptual knowledge and hands-on skills. This second of two volumes covers IP BGP routing, quality of service (QoS), wide area networks, IP multicast, network security, and Multiprotocol Label Switching (MPLS) topics. This complete study package includes -- A test-preparation routine proven to help you pass the exams -- Do I Know This Already? quizzes, which enable you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section -- Chapter-ending exercises, which help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly -- The powerful Pearson IT Certification Practice Test software, complete with hundreds of well-reviewed, exam-realistic questions, customization options, and detailed performance reports -- A final preparation chapter, which guides you through tools and resources to help you craft your review and test-taking strategies -- Study plan suggestions and templates to help you organize and optimize your study time Well regarded for its level of detail, study plans, assessment features, challenging review questions and exercises, this official study guide helps you master the concepts and techniques that ensure your exam success. The official study guide helps you master topics on the CCIE Routing and Switching v5.0 exams, including: -- BGP operations and routing policies -- QoS -- WANs -- IP Multicast -- Device and network security and tunneling technologies -- MPLS CCIE Routing and Switching v5.0 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2, Fifth Edition is part of a recommended learning path from Cisco that includes simulation and hands-on training from authorized Cisco Learning Partners and self-study products from Cisco Press. To find out more about instructor-led training, e-learning, and hands-on instruction offered by authorized Cisco Learning Partners worldwide, please visit www.cisco.com/go/authorizedtraining. The print edition of the CCIE Routing and Switching v5.0 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2, Fifth Edition contains more than 200 practice exam questions. Also available from Cisco Press for Cisco CCIE R&S v5.0 study is the CCIE Routing and Switching v5.0 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2 Premium Edition eBook and Practice Test, Fifth Edition. This digital-only certification preparation product combines an eBook with enhanced Pearson IT Certification Practice Test. This integrated learning package: -- Allows you to focus on individual topic areas or take complete, timed exams -- Includes direct links from each question to detailed tutorials to help you understand the concepts behind the questions -- Provides additional unique sets of exam-realistic practice questions -- Tracks your performance and provides feedback on a module-by-module basis, laying out a complete assessment of your knowledge to help you focus your study where it is needed most This print book includes a 70% discount offer off the list price of the CCIE Routing and Switching v5.0 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2 Premium Edition eBook and Practice Test, Fifth Edition to help enhance your exam preparation experience.
Computer networking : a top-down approach by 
Understanding Cisco Networking Technologies, Volume 1 by
Leading Cisco authority Todd Lammle helps you gain insights into the new core Cisco network technologies Understanding Cisco Networking Technologies is an important resource for those preparing for the new Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) certification exam as well as IT professionals looking to understand Cisco's latest networking products, services, and technologies. Written by bestselling author and internationally recognized Cisco expert Todd Lammle, this in-depth guide provides the fundamental knowledge required to implement and administer a broad range of modern networking and IT infrastructure. Cisco is the worldwide leader in network technologies--80% of the routers on the Internet are Cisco. This authoritative book provides you with a solid foundation in Cisco networking, enabling you to apply your technical knowledge to real-world tasks. Clear and accurate chapters cover topics including routers, switches, controllers and other network components, physical interface and cabling, IPv6 addressing, discovery protocols, wireless infrastructure, security features and encryption protocols, controller-based and software-defined architectures, and more. After reading this essential guide, you will understand: Network fundamentals Network access IP connectivity and IP services Security fundamentals Automation and programmability Understanding Cisco Networking Technologies is a must-read for anyone preparing for the new CCNA certification or looking to gain a primary understanding of key Cisco networking technologies.
CCNA Certification Study Guide, Volume 2 by
Cisco expert Todd Lammle prepares you for the NEW Cisco CCNA certification exam! Cisco, the world leader in network technologies, has released the new Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) exam. This consolidated certification exam tests a candidate's ability to implement and administer a wide range of modern IT networking technologies. The CCNA Certification Study Guide: Volume 2 Exam 200-301 covers every exam objective, including network components, IP connectivity and routing, network security, virtual networking, and much more. Clear and accurate chapters provide you with real-world examples, hands-on activities, in-depth explanations, and numerous review questions to ensure that you're fully prepared on exam day. Written by the leading expert on Cisco technologies and certifications, this comprehensive exam guide includes access to the acclaimed Sybex online learning system--an interactive environment featuring practice exams, electronic flashcards, a searchable glossary, a self-assessment test, and video tutorials on critical Cisco networking concepts and technologies. Covers 100% of all CCNA Exam 200-301 objectives Provides accurate and up-to-date information on core network fundamentals Explains a broad range of Cisco networking and IT infrastructure Features learning objectives, chapter summaries, 'Exam Essentials' and figures, tables, and illustrations The CCNA Certification Study Guide: Volume 2 Exam 200-301 is the ideal resource for those preparing for the new CCNA certification, as well as IT professionals looking to learn more about Cisco networking concepts and technologies.
