Human anatomy and physiology by
Human Anatomy & Physiology takes a learner-centered approach to help today's A&P students grasp key concepts in anatomy and physiology, and apply these concepts to understand how the human body works. Amerman uses just-in-time coaching, focused and uncluttered visuals that show one-concept-at-a-time, rich self-assessments provide students the help they need when they need it most. The text's approachable style and wide variety of online learning tools for today's on-the-go student makes A&P accessible for all learners-visual, kinesthetic, or auditory.
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology for Nursing Practice by
This book is not available as a print inspection copy. To download an E-inspection copy click here or for more information contact your local sales representative.Drawing together the best of text, video and interactive material for the complete A&P learning resource for nurses. Effective, holistic nursing is impossible without a firm grasp of how the human body functions but knowledge of the scientific theory on its own is not enough. Using the person-centred practice framework as a guiding principle, this book brings anatomy and physiology to life combining the best of print and online learning into one integrated package. Key features Connects theory with nursing practice exploring the science from the perspective of a fictional family Supported by a rich array of video material including interactive figures, animations and mini-tutorials - perfect for visual learners Full of engaging activities designed to complement self-directed learning A bank of 170 online multiple choice questions and over 800 flashcards - ideal for revision and consolidating knowledge Written with the needs of nurses firmly in mind, focusing on the essential information More than just a book! Get 12 months FREE access to an interactive eBook* when you buy the paperback! (Print paperback version only, ISBN 9781473938465)Each purchase includes 12 months access to an interactive eBook version which seamlessly blends the traditional textbook format with the best of online learning. Students can study when and how they want and make use of additional tools including search, highlighting, annotation note sharing and much more. The book is also supported by a SAGE Edge website containing complete access to videos, animations, student revision material and action plans. Lecturer resources to support your teaching, including downloadable figures from the book and a test bank of questions for assessment use, are also available. Visit https://edge.sagepub.com/essentialaandp to find out more. *interactivity only available through Vitalsource eBook
Anatomy & physiology coloring workbook: a complete study guide by
Written by Elaine Marieb, this study guide can be used independently or in conjunction with any A&P book. It is designed to help students get the most out of their A&P classes and consists of a variety of activities that will engage students while helping them learn anatomy & physiology. Coloring activities, At the Clinic application questions, and Incredible Journey visualization exercises ask students to imagine themselves in miniature traveling through the human body, providing ample opportunities to practice what they've learned. The Tenth Edition is thoroughly updated with new At the Clinic application questions and Finale: Multiple Choice questions throughout, and new coloring activities.
Anatomy & Physiology coloring workbook: a complete study guide by
Simplify your Study of Anatomy & Physiology.
Combining a wide range and variety of engaging colouring activities, exercises, and self-assessments into an all-in-one Study Guide, the Anatomy and Physiology Coloring Workbook helps students simplify their study of A&P.
Featuring contributions from new co-author Simone Brito, the 12th Edition of this best-selling guide continues to reinforce the fundamentals of anatomy and physiology through a variety of unique, interactive activities. New crossword puzzles have been added for each chapter, along with dozens of strengthened and expanded exercises, illustrations, and over 100 colouring exercises. Additional self-assessments, "At The Clinic" short answer questions, and unique "Incredible Journey" visualisation exercises further reinforce basic concepts that are relevant to health care careers.
essentials of anatomy and physiology by
Celebrated for its precise illustrations, time-saving navigation and study tools, and engaging clinical content, Essentials of Anatomy & Physiology is crafted especially for students with no prior knowledge of anatomy & physiology and little science background. The Seventh Edition eases students through tough A&P topics, answering the need to help A&P students learn and retain challenging content in the fast-paced one-semester A&P course. New book features, all supported by interactive Pearson Mastering A&P(tm) media, include new Build Your Knowledge activities, new Spotlight Figures Coaching activities, and new Bone and Organ Dissection Videos that help students study on the go.
Biology for Health by
This textbook takes a unique approach by linking the elements of anatomy and physiology (A&P) with everyday activities we all do without thinking, the 'Activities of Daily Living' such as breathing or eating, in order to explain biological systems and making complex ideas and biological processes easier to understand and relate to practice. By connecting A&P with health, healthcare and wellbeing, the author's exceptional understanding of students' needs contributes to a comprehensive book.
Principles of Anatomy and Physiology by
The 14th edition of the phenomenally successful Principles of Anatomy and Physiology continues to set the standard for the discipline. The authors have maintained a superb balance between structure and function and continue to emphasize the correlations between normal physiology and pathophysiology, normal anatomy and pathology, and homeostasis and homeostatic imbalances. No other text and package offers a teaching and learning environment as rich and complete. WileyPLUS sold separately from text.
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology by
Like its predecessors, this new edition offers a balanced introduction to the human body especially developed to meet the needs of the one-semester course. It provides an effective blend of stunning art and clearly written text to illuminate the complexities of the human body. Class-tested pedagogy is woven into the narrative and figures to ensure that students gain a solid understanding of the material.
Ross and Wilson Anatomy and Physiology in Health and Illness by
This title is unique among textbooks in its appeal to a wide range of healthcare professionals including nurses, nursing students, students in the allied health professions and complementary / alternative medicine, paramedics and ambulance technicians. Each chapter provides an explanation of the normal structure and functions of the human body and the effects of disease or illness on normal physiology. The text is written in straightforward language and is complemented by over 400 extensive clear, colour illustrations.
Ross and Wilson Anatomy and Physiology Colouring and Workbook by
This popular workbook is based on the best-selling text Ross and Wilson: Anatomy and Physiology in Health and Illness, a favourite with an array of students including nurses, nursing students, students of the professions allied to medicine, paramedics, ambulance technicians and complementary therapists whose course includes study of anatomy and physiology. It has been written to appeal to the same audience and to be used in combination with the main text or with course notes or other anatomy and physiology textbooks. It complements different styles of learning and will assist the student by providing stimulating learning activities to facilitate and reinforce learning or revision.
Ross and Wilson Anatomy and Physiology in Health and Illness by
The new edition of the hugely successful Ross and Wilson Anatomy & Physiology in Health and Illness continues to bring its readers the core essentials of human biology presented in a clear and straightforward manner. Fully updated throughout, the book now comes with enhanced learning features including helpful revision questions and an all new art programme to further clarify the explanations given in the text. The 13th edition retains its popular website, which contains a wide range of 'critical thinking' exercises as well as new animations, an audio-glossary, the unique Body Spectrum© online colouring and self-test program, and helpful weblinks. This book is ideal for students of nursing and allied health professions, biomedical and paramedical science, operating department practice, complementary therapy and massage therapy, as well as trainee Health Care Assistants and those studying A' level or BTEC (or equivalent) human biology. Ross and Wilson Anatomy & Physiology in Health and Illness will be of particular help to readers new to the subject area, those returning to study after a period of absence and for anyone whose first language is not English. Latest edition of the world's most popular textbook on basic human anatomy and physiology with over 1.5 million copies sold worldwide Clear, no nonsense writing style helps make learning easy Accompanying website contains animations, audio-glossary, case studies and other self-assessment material, the unique Body Spectrum© online colouring and self-test software, and helpful weblinks Includes basic pathology and pathophysiology of important diseases and disorders Contains helpful learning features such as Learning Outcomes boxes, colour coding and design icons together with a stunning illustration and photography collection Contains clear explanations of common prefixes, suffixes and roots, with helpful examples from the text, plus a glossary and an appendix of normal biological values. Particularly valuable for students who are completely new to the subject, or returning to study after a period of absence, and for anyone whose first language is not English All new illustration programme brings the book right up-to-date for today's student Helpful 'Spot Check' questions at the end of each topic to monitor progress Fully updated throughout with the latest information on common and/or life threatening diseases and disorders Review and Revise end-of-chapter exercises assist with reader understanding and recall Over 120 animations - many of them newly created - help clarify underlying scientific and physiological principles and make learning fun