Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to your Equity and Trusts reading list. Here you will find the resources to support you throughout this module.
The Law of Trusts by The Core Text Series takes the reader straight to the heart of the subject, providing a reliable and invaluable guide for students of law at all levels. Written by leading academics and renowned for their clarity, these concise texts explain the intellectual challenges of each area of the law.The Law of Trusts provides a concise, yet academically rigorous, textbook that skilfully engages with both controversial and complex issues within the subject. James Penner offers perceptive analysis and original and thought-provoking commentary to give students an excellent grounding in what isconsidered to be a challenging subject. Drawing on a variety of learning features, including summaries of key issues discussed in each chapter, must-read cases, assessment questions, and carefully selected further reading, this approachable and thorough textbook equips students with the tools theyneed to engage critically with the subject.
Call Number: 346.42059 PEN
Publication Date: 2019
The Principles of Equity and Trusts by The Principles of Equity and Trusts offers a refreshing, student-focused approach to a dynamic area of law. In the fourth edition of his best-selling textbook, Professor Graham Virgo brings his expertise as a teacher to deliver an engaging, contextual account of the essential principles oftrusts and their equitable remedies.Virgo states the law in plain terms before building on an area of debate and encouraging students to fully engage with the inherent issues within the subject. Concise and authoritative analysis enables students to grasp the principles of trusts, develop the confidence to engage fully with thesubject area, and excel in their studies.Virgo approaches the topics with unparalleled clarity and provides the academic rigour for which this text has come to be relied upon. Combining expert knowledge and comprehensive coverage, The Principles of Equity and Trusts is the ideal companion to a course in trusts.Online resourcesThe textbook is accompanied by extensive online resources aimed at supporting and enhancing student's knowledge of the topics learned within the book. This includes self-test and scenario-style questions, videos from the author, web links to key cases, articles and statutory materials, andflowcharts and diagrams exploring legal concepts. There will also be updates to changes in the law that explore key developments in the subject area.
Call Number: eBook + 346.42004 VIR
Publication Date: 2020
Core Statutes on Property Law 2018-19 by Well-selected and authoritative, Palgrave Core Statutes provide the key materials needed by students in a format that is clear, compact and very easy to use. They are ideal for use in exams.
Call Number: 346.4204 LUT
Publication Date: 2018
Blackstone's Statutes on Property Law 2020-2021 by Unsurpassed in authority, reliability and accuracy; the 2020-2021 edition has been fully revised and updated to incorporate all relevant legislation for property and equity and trusts law courses. Blackstone's Statutes on Property Law is an abridged collection of legislation carefullyreviewed and selected by Meryl Thomas.With unparalleled coverage of property law Blackstone's Statutes on Property Law leads the market: consistently recommended by lecturers and relied on by students for exam and course use.Blackstone's Statutes on Property Law is:- Trusted: ideal for exam use- Practical: find what you need instantly- Reliable: current, comprehensive coverage- Relevant: content reviewed to match your courseOnline resourcesThe accompanying online resources include video guides to reading and interpreting statutes, web links, exam tips, and an interactive sample Act of Parliament.
Call Number: 346.4204 THO
Publication Date: 2020
Equity and Trusts by Equity and Trusts: Text, Cases, and Materials provides a comprehensive guide to trusts and equity in a single volume. Drawing on a judiciously balanced selection of case extracts, journal articles, and academic writing, Davies and Virgo present their authoritative commentary on the law withclarity and rigour.The text guides students through the key legal principles of each case, utilizing supporting learning features to highlight important aspects and help develop students' independent research skills. Central Issues boxes introduce each chapter to identify the key themes examined and scenario-basedquestions frame the law in a practical context, encouraging students to think creatively around the subject and assess their own understanding.This text offers a holistic approach to the study of equity and trusts. Using their unrivalled teaching experience, the authors bring together an expertly selected collection of cases and legal scholarship to present a text that is firmly student-focused, enabling students to fully grasp the keyconcepts and achieve the best possible results.Online ResourcesSupporting answer guidance to the end of chapter questions is offered online.
Call Number: 346.42004 DAV
Publication Date: 2019
Moffat's Trusts Law by This latest edition of Moffat's Trusts Law has been fully revised and updated to cover recent statutory developments and explores the impact of a wealth of new cases including the Supreme Court decisions in Pitt v. Holt (2013), FHR European Ventures v. Cedar Capital Partners (2014) and Williams v. Central Bank of Nigeria (2014). It has been restructured to incorporate a new chapter on the internationalisation of the trust which provides an understanding of the new directions being taken in the areas of trust law and equitable remedies. Supplementary material includes an online chapter on occupational pension schemes. With suggestions for further reading guiding the student to contemporary debates, this leading textbook retains its hallmark combination of a contextualized approach and a commercial focus, and remains the serious student's textbook of choice.
Call Number: 346.42059 GAR
Publication Date: 2015
Hanbury and Martin: Modern Equity by Hanbury & Martin: Modern Equity is the leading title for those looking for top marks in Equity and Trusts law, unparalleled in both breadth of coverage and wealth of detail. Thoroughly revised to reflect the latest developments in the law and in teaching, it remains the best resource for mastering this subject.
Call Number: 346.42004 GLI
Publication Date: 2018
Principles of Equity and Trusts by Principles of Equity and Trusts is a concise new textbook from Alastair Hudson - the author of the definitive classic, Equity and Trusts. Through clear and careful analysis, the author explains what the law is, its foundational principles, and its social and economic effect. By beginning with the core principles on which this field is based, even the most complex academic debates concerning express, resulting and constructive trusts, the family home, charities law and other equitable doctrines become comprehensible and interesting. This book offers a fresh, lively and often humorous account of Equity and Trusts. Through easy-to-follow worked examples and analysis of the case law, Alastair helps you to answer problem questions and to prepare coursework. The author shows how the law affects real people in real situations. Each chapter begins with a clear and concise introduction to the core principles. It contains numbered headings for ease of navigation and advice on studying this subject. Students also have access to Professor Hudson's ever-popular supporting website which has had hundreds of thousands of hits over the years. It has over 50 brief podcasts on key issues which have been specially re-recorded to coincide with the publication of this book. That website also contains detailed lectures, a variety of videos explaining the law and guidance on tackling assessments. Characterised by the passion and enthusiasm for his subject matter that make Alastair Hudson's classic textbook so popular, Principles of Equity and Trusts is sure to be a winner with both academics and students alike.
Call Number: eBook + 346.42004 HUD
Publication Date: 2016
Trusts and Equity by Trusts and Equity continues to offer a comprehensive and user-friendly approach, providing a concise route through what can be a challenging area of the law. Drawing on years of experience, Gary Watt encourages students to actively engage with the subject and think critically about its centralissues, outlining the key perspectives with clarity and rigour.
Call Number: 346.42059 WAT
Publication Date: 2018