Making Sense of Change Management. 4th edn. by 
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology by
Like its predecessors, this new edition offers a balanced introduction to the human body especially developed to meet the needs of the one-semester course. It provides an effective blend of stunning art and clearly written text to illuminate the complexities of the human body. Class-tested pedagogy is woven into the narrative and figures to ensure that students gain a solid understanding of the material.
Effective Leadership and Management in Nursing 9th edn. by
For courses in nursing management in programs including baccalaureate degrees in generic and BSN completion, and graduate-level nursing programs; for education departments in health care organizations; for nurses in clinical practice who aspire to leadership; and for nurses already in leadership positions. More than ever before, today's rapidly changing, volatile healthcare environment demands highly developed management skills and superb leadership. Effective Leadership and Management in Nursing will help both practicing and student nurses manage successfully today, as well as into the future. This book combines practicality with conceptual understanding, tapping expertise of contributors from many relevant disciplines, especially healthcare management professionals. Updated to reflect the current state of healthcare, the Ninth Edition offers new or expanded coverage of the Affordable Care Act; evolving models of healthcare; cultural and gender diversity; quality management; emotional leadership; social media; harassing, bullying, and lack of civility in healthcare; emergency preparedness for terrorism, disasters, and mass shootings; and prevention of workplace violence. Two new chapters round out this award-winning text: "Understanding Legal and Ethical Issues" and "Imagining the Future." Effective Leadership and Management in Nursing, 9th Edition is also available via Pearson eText, a simple-to-use, mobile, personalized reading experience that lets instructors connect with and motivate students - right in their eTextbook. Learn more.
Leadership in Organisations 8th edn. by 
Effective strategic leadership : the complete guide to strategic management New rev. ed. by 
Fundamental aspects of legal, ethical and professional issues in nursing 3rd edn. by 
Interprofessional Working : An Essential Guide for Health and Social Care Professionals. 2nd edn. by 
Leadership and Management in Healthcare. 3rd edn. by
The Third Edition of this best-selling text supports readers on their journey from emerging registered healthcare professional to competent care manager. Action points, case studies, and strong practice guidelines enable readers to understand how leadership and management theory applies to the care delivered in a wide range of care settings. Leadership and Management in Healthcare is essential for nursing, health, and social care students taking modules on leadership, management, and transition to practice in their final year, as well as for newly qualified professionals or those seeking to refresh their skills.
Leadership for Healthcare by
It is vital for healthcare leaders to have a clear sense of which leadership ideas and practices are rooted in sound theory and convincing evidence, and which are more speculative. This book provides a coherent set of six lenses through which to scrutinise the leadership literature relevant to healthcare - leadership concepts, characteristics, contexts, challenges, capabilities and consequences. It offers a view of leadership beyond the traditional focus on the individual, and argues instead that leadership has to be understood and developed as a complex set of practices by many people within specific organisational and inter-organisational contexts and cultures.
Leadership and Nursing Care Management. 5th edn. by 
Leadership Roles and Management Functions in Nursing: theory and application. 9th edn. by 
Clinical Governance. 3rd edn. by
Clinical Governance: A Guide to Implementation for Healthcare Professionals provides a comprehensive overview of what is meant by clinical governance and how it can be implemented in practice. It explores the evolution of clinical governance, its key components, legal implications, the barriers to implementing it, and its impact. Clinical Governance provides step-by-step practical advice, facilitating better understanding of the key principles of clinical governance. This third edition has been fully updated throughout to incorporate a more integrated approach to achieving clinical governance, with an additional chapter on education and training. Each chapter includes reflective questions, activities and case studies taken from clinical practice as well as a full list of references and further reading.
Management and Organisational Behaviour. 11 the edn. by
"This is a classic text that...is very comprehensive, well-structured and particularly well-designed from a learning perspective." Dr. Jean-Anne Stewart, Associate Professor, Henley Business School. "Management and Organisational Behaviour has provided an excellent source for students over many years...the author go out of their way to include additional research evidence/key frameworks and theories that are not covered in many of the other mainstream OB texts. This is a real benefit for those students who want to achieve beyond the basics." Dr. Nick Jackson, Senior Teaching Fellow, University of Leeds. "The book is well written and presented in a logical sequence that makes comprehension and understanding easier. The chapters consist of a series of small, succinct explanations and discussions around important concepts aided by extensive use of theory...The treatment of key concepts is expressed at a level students will find accessible." Dr. Colin Combe, Senior Lecturer, Glasgow Caledonian University. Now in its 11th edition Laurie Mullins's Management & Organisational Behaviour is the essential guide to OB for students today. Over half a million students have used this engaging and practically focused book as their introduction to the world of management and organisational behaviour, and it continues to evolve and improve to serve the needs of modern students.Using both theory and practical, real-world examples, the textbook considers how organisational performance can be improved through effective management of people. This unique approach to the subject enables students to relate Organisational Behaviour to Management in the broader social and cultural contexts.This fully updated new edition incorporates new content and a streamlined structure to deliver the best possible learning experience. Key features include: Expanded Personal Skills and Employability sections as well as 5 new end of chapter exercises and an end of book review to help you to develop your social and work-based skills in preparation for life after study. New and revised management and OB in action case studies help to place the theory of management and organisational behaviour in the context of everyday organisational practice. New and revised end of chapter case studies provide a deeper insight into a wide variety of organisations in the UK and around the world. New Academic Viewpoint features in each part links to relevant research for a deeper understanding of the topics discussed. Management and Organisational Behaviour will appeal to students at undergraduate level or on related professional courses, as well as to graduates and professionals aspiring to management positions. This bible of Organisational Behaviour is the perfect resource for students from all backgrounds - Management starts with Mullins!
Innovation Leadership by
Innovation Leadership: Creating the Landscape of Healthcare focuses on the unique skills related to leading the innovation process in healthcare. This unique text relates leadership skills and attributes necessary to guide organizations and people through the process of innovation in a way that ensures successful innovation outcomes. This contributed text provides a variety of iewpoints on leadership in light of the various formats and tool-sets necessary to assure successful innovation.
Effective people : leadership and organisation development in healthcare. 2nd edn. by 
Clinical Judgement and Decision Making for Nursing Students 3rd edn. by
Clinical decision-making is an indispensable facet of professional nursing care. It is essential that students develop sound decision-making skills in order to deal with the challenges they will encounter as registered nurses. This book enables preregistration nursing students to understand, develop, and apply these skills in order to practice safely and effectively. The structure of the book helps the student progress in effective decision-making right from the first to final year of their program. The book links theory to previous students' experiences and clinical scenarios to show how to use these skills in practice. Transforming Nursing Practice is a series tailor made for preregistration student nurses. Each book in the series is: Affordable Mapped to the NMC Standards and Essential Skills Clusters Focused on applying theory to practice Full of active learning features
Mentoring, Learning and Assessment in Clinical Practice. 3rd edn. by 
Practical Leadership and Management. 2nd edn. by
This is the definitive 'how to' guide for leadership and management in nursing and healthcare. Now in its second edition, it provides you with a comprehensive analysis of the theories, models, and skills of leading and managing needed by UK healthcare professionals, and provides a basis for developing knowledge, skills, and behaviours needed for effective leadership and management.
Evidence Synthesis for Decision Making in Healthcare by