International Business: Environments & Operations, Global Edition by 
International business : competing in the global marketplace by 
Corporate Social Responsibility and Globalisation by
Business in a globalised world is no longer only about profit. Companies that operate globally are increasingly being called to account over their social responsibilities to the workforce, local communities and the environment. Companies that take these responsibilities seriously are faced with a plethora of problems and dilemmas. For example, how can companies navigate the sea of tension between observing international rules of conduct and responding to specific local cultural circumstances? How can they ensure social responsibility in the product chain(s) in which they operate? And how can they best contribute to the local economy of developing countries? This book helps companies with good intentions but little experience to find answers to these questions and many others. The book offers concrete guidelines, step-by-step plans and practical examples based on the experiences of 20 diverse, large, medium and small companies that participated in the three-year Dutch programme "Corporate Social Responsibility in an International Context" organised by CSR Netherlands. Corporate Social Responsibility and Globalisation constitutes a guidebook and action plan to enable companies of all sizes to manage risk and seek out opportunities for engagement in their overseas operations.
Global Talent Management and Staffing in MNEs by
Attracting, managing and retaining talented employees is an important area of human resource management. Managing talent across an organization's global network presents many challenges including expatriation and repatriation issues, cross-cultural adjustment of employees, and operating in different regulatory and economic environments. This volume provides insights into multinational enterprises' (MNEs) global staffing and global talent management (GTM), and covers issues of global mobility from organizational, individual and contextual perspectives. The chapters in this edited volume cover historical development of expatriation, use of self-initiated and company-assigned expatriates, talent management in entrepreneurial firms, and talent retention through effective expatriation and repatriation programs in transitioning and emerging economies.
Global Handbook of Impact Investing by
Discover how to invest your capital to achieve a powerful, lasting impact on the world. The Global Handbook of Impact Investing: Solving Global Problems Via Smarter Capital Markets Towards A More Sustainable Society is an insightful guide to the growing world-wide movement of Impact Investing. Impact investors seek to realize lasting, beneficial improvements in society by allocating capital to sources of impactful and sustainable profit. This Handbook is a how-to guide for institutional investors, including family offices, foundations, endowments, governments, and international organizations, as well as academics, students, and everyday investors globally. The Handbook´s wide-ranging contributions from around the world make a powerful case for positive impact and profit to fund substantive, lasting solutions that solve critical problems across the world. Edited by two experienced and distinguished professionals in the sustainable investing arena and authored by two dozen renowned experts from finance, academia, and multilateral organizations from around the world, the Global Handbook of Impact Investing educates, inspires, and spurs action towards more responsible investing across all asset classes, resulting in smarter capital markets, including how to: · Realize positive impact and profit · Integrate impact into investment decision-making and portfolio · Allocate impactful investments across all asset classes · Apply unique Impact Investing frameworks · Measure, evaluate and report on impact · Learn from case examples around the globe · Pursue Best Practices in Impact Investing and impact reporting While other resources may take a local or limited approach to the subject, this Handbook gathers global knowledge and results from public and private institutions spanning five continents. The authors also make a powerful case for the ability of Impact Investing to lead to substantive and lasting change that addresses critical problems across the world.
International Business by
International Businessprovides a clear and concise introduction to the environment and functions of international business. It explains in straightforward language the economic and financial underpinnings of international trade, the more subtle organisational and cultural issues, and the managerial challenges which face organisations of all types and sizes. In particular, it provides up-to-the-minute coverage of recent global events #150; the economic downturn and uncertainty in financial markets. It is written for students on undergraduate and postgraduate degree programmes, or undertaking professional qualifications. It is especially suitable for non-specialist students of business.