Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Law Reading Lists: Databases and Journals

Title

A-Z eResources List

Full list of eResources the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List

A-Z eJournal List

Full list of eJournals the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List

Requesting Articles

Requesting Articles 

If you're unable to find the article you're looking for, we can order articles for you using the resource request service. You should check the service details for your local University of Suffolk library.

University of Suffolk Ipswich students:
You can request to order an article by completing the correct form and returning a signed copy to the Information Desk at the library. 

The number of article requests available to you depends on your level of study.  
 

Database and Journal information

The following databases / journal collections will be useful for your area of study:

Legislation.gov.uk
The official home for revised and enacted legislation 1267-

Lexis Library
Legal research database - covers UK legislation, case law and commentary. Includes Industrial Relations Law Reports

Oxford Journals
over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.

Proquest Central
provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world.

Proquest Criminal Justice
comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

Sage Premier
Includes over 645 peer-reviewed, full-text journals and over 500,000 articles, dating back to 1999 spanning subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and many more. 

Westlaw UK 
Includes over over 110 full-text journals and abstracts from 800 more via the Legal Journals Index.

 

How to use Journals

Attribution

All images included in this guide are available from Flickr through Creative Commons licensing CC-BY-2.0