Learning and Teaching: Marketing Management BA: Databases and Journals

Journal Collection

We have over 146 million eJournal articles at your disposal 24/7 via Discovery. The library is also home to several print journals which can be accessed at any time during our opening hours.

Journals are also known as serials or periodicals. They are published serially (in parts) several times a year. Journal articles are especially useful for exploring niche topics and keeping up to date with developments in your subject area.

Journals can be academic or professional in nature.

Academic journals:

Contain research articles written by experts
Are typically reviewed for quality control
Include abstracts and bibliographies
Are published monthly or less frequently

Professional journals:

Contain shorter articles that are easy to read and understand
Include more current information
May be published weekly or fortnightly

The following Journals may be useful to your area of study:

Key Marketing Journals:

Additional Marketing Journals:

Ready to browse our Journal collection?

Search via keyword in Discovery and use the 'Article' (for individual articles) or 'Journal' (for complete Journals) filter
Browse the A-Z of Journals or search by keyword
Browse the A-Z of Databases or filter by subject (Databases are an amalgamation of several different journal articles)
Visit the library and browse our print journals

Database Collections

Can't find what you need via Discovery? Our index databases a massive variety of resources ranging from journal articles to professional reports and videos! There are approximately 180 separate databaases at your disposal 24/7 via the A-Z of eResources.

The following Databases may be useful to your area of study:

ABI/INFORM Complete
Provides in-depth coverage of business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive product information, and a wide variety of other business topics.
Emerald Management eJournals
Full-text management journals published from 1994-. Subjects include Accounting and Finance; Business Ethics and Law; Enterprise and Innovation; International Business; Marketing; Strategy; Hospitality and Tourism Management.
IBIS World
Industry Research Reports which can assist in making better business decisions on strategies and revenue generation by gaining an instant understanding of an industry faster & more conveniently than previously possible.
Lexis Library
Legal research database - covers UK legislation, case law and commentary and includes Industrial Relations Law Reports
ProQuest Accounting and Tax Database
Brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
Proquest Central
Provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world.
Purple Guide
Content is only accessible on campus, To access content click on login. The Purple Guide has been written by The Events Industry Forum in consultation with the events industry. Its aim is to help those event organisers who are dutyholders to manage health and safety, particularly at large-scale music and similar events. The Health and Safety Executive was consulted in the production of the workplace health and safety parts of this publication.
Psychology Journals
Full-text psychology articles from 1992, including business psychology. Titles include Journal of Organisational Behaviour and Journal of Organisational Change Management
Science Direct
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 11 million articles/chapters, a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additions per year.
Web of Science
Provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including powerful cited reference searching, the Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data. (We would highly recommend using the latest versions of either Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox browsers to access this site as we have encountered problems when using Internet Explorer)
Wiley Online Library
Provides a broad and deep multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering business, economics, finance and accounting.

Ready to browse our Database collection?

Browse the A-Z of Databases or filter by subject (Databases are an amalgamation of several different journal articles)

Requesting Resources

If you're unable to find a resource you're looking for, the University of Suffolk Library can order articles on your behalf from other UK universities via our resource request service.

How many requests can I make?

Allowances are currently set as follows. However, these may be exceeded if the customer wishes to pay personally.

First-year undergraduate (Level 4) - 5 requests free of charge (request forms must be countersigned by course tutor)
Second-year undergraduate (Level 5) - 5 requests free of charge
Final year undergraduate (Level 6) - 10 requests free of charge
Taught Postgraduate - 10 requests free of charge
Research postgraduate - 20 requests free of charge
Staff - 20 requests free of charge