Cardiorespiratory Physiotherapy: Adults and Paediatrics by
The fifth edition of this seminal textbook continues to provide those who are studying or are in practice with comprehensive evidence-based coverage of all the main aspects of respiratory and cardiac physiotherapy throughout the whole lifespan - neonates, infants, children, adolescents and adults - with the patient at centre and advocating a problem-based approach. For the new edition, Jennifer Pryor and Ammani Prasad hand the baton of editorship and their lasting legacy over to Eleanor Main and Linda Denehy. With a team of over 60 international expert authors, the new editors have incorporated major changes reflecting current cardiorespiratory physiotherapy education and practice. These changes are heralded by a new title - Cardiorespiratory Physiotherapy: Adults and Paediatrics (formerly Physiotherapy for Respiratory and Cardiac Problems: Adults and Paediatrics) - and a significant restructure of the content with a new set of chapters. A new key chapter on anatomy and physiology of the respiratory system lays the foundation which is then followed by a chapter on clinical assessment of adults, infants and children, and acutely ill or deteriorating patients. Additional new content includes a chapter on outcome measurement in practice and a large chapter describing rehabilitation in acute and chronic conditions in special populations including spinal cord injury, oncology, trauma and paediatrics. The chapter on therapeutic interventions is comprehensive and reflective of evidence based practice. Integrates evidence with clinical practice Case studies used to facilitate problem solving Boxes throughout highlighting key issues and points Emphasizes the need for a holistic approach to patient care Bank of 350 images on Evolve Resources. Log on to https://evolve.elsevier.com/Main/cardiorespiratory and register to access. Newly appointed editors - Eleanor Main (UK) and Linda Denehy (Australia) Content restructure and overhaul with contributions from over 60 world leading experts Chapters on: Anatomy and physiology of the respiratory system Clinical assessment of the adult, infant/child and the acutely ill/deteriorating patient Outcome measurement in practice Therapeutic interventions Managing special populations Over 180 new figures including additional full-colour photographs
Hough's Cardiorespiratory care : an evidence-based, problem-solving approach by 
Respiratory Care Anatomy and Physiology by
Prepare to think critically, take a more clinical perspective, and connect theory with practice! Written specifically for respiratory care students in an easy-to-understand format, Respiratory Care Anatomy and Physiology: Foundations for Clinical Practice, 4th Editiondetails applied respiratory and cardiovascular physiology and how anatomy relates to physiological functions. Content spans the areas of detailed anatomy and physiology of the pulmonary, cardiovascular, and renal systems, and covers the physiological principles underlying common therapeutic, diagnostic, and monitoring therapies and procedures. Thoroughly updated to reflect changes in the NBRC exam, this comprehensive, clinically relevant text features open-ended concept questions that help you learn how to think like the expert you aim to become. Chapter outlines, chapter objectives, key terms, and a bulleted points to remember feature highlight important concepts and make content more accessible. Open-ended concept questions require reasoned responses based on thorough comprehension of the text, fostering critical thinking and discussion. Clinical Focus boxes throughout the text place key subject matter in a clinical context to help you connect theory with practice by understanding how physiology guides clinical decision-making in the real world. Appendixes contain helpful tables, formulas and definitions of terms and symbols. Evolve resources include a 600-question test bank in NBRC-style, PowerPoint presentations with ARS questions, an image collection, and an answer key to concept questions. UPDATED! Thoroughly updated content reflects changes in the NBRC exam. NEW and UPDATED! New images enhance understanding of key concepts.
Anatomy TV by
Anatomy TV is an interactive educational resource on human anatomy. It provides interactive 3D models as well as text, slides and video clips.
This link opens in a new window
Tortora's principles of anatomy & physiology by
This is designed as an introductory course and assumes no prior knowledge by the student. Completely revised, it includes some new and innovative learning devices, and interesting, new clinical applications.
Emergency physiotherapy by 
Tidy's Physiotherapy by
A classic textbook and a student favourite, Tidy's Physiotherapy aims to reflect contemporary practice of physiotherapy and can be used as a quick reference by the physiotherapy undergraduate, for major problems that they may encounter throughout their study, or while on clinical placement. Tidy's Physiotherapy is a resource which charts a range of popular subject areas. It also encourages the student to think about problem-solving and basic decision-making in a practice setting, presenting case studies to consolidate and apply learning. In this fifteenth edition, new chapters have been added and previous chapters withdrawn, continuing its reflection of contemporary education and practice. Chapters have again been written by experts who come from a wide range of clinical and academic backgrounds. The new edition is complemented by an accompanying online ancillary which offers access to over 50 video clips on musculoskeletal tests, massage and exercise and an image bank along with the addition of crosswords and MCQs for self-assessment. Now with new chapters on: Reflection Collaborative health and social care / interprofessional education Clinical leadership Pharmacology Muscle imbalance Sports management Acupuncture in physiotherapy Management of Parkinson's and of older people Neurodynamics Part of the Physiotherapy Essentials series - core textbooks for both students and lecturers! Covers a comprehensive range of clinical, academic and professional subjects Annotated illustrations to simplify learning Definition, Key Point and Weblink boxes Online access to over 50 video clips and 100's of dowloadable images (http://evolve.elsevier.com/Porter/Tidy) Online resources via Evolve Learning with video clips, image bank, crosswords and MCQs! Log on and register at http://evolve.elsevier.com/Porter/Tidy Case studies Additional illustrations
Netter's Anatomy Coloring Book by
Reinforce your knowledge of structures, pathways, and relationships with this active and engaging review tool! Netter's Anatomy Coloring Book, 3rd Edition is cross-referenced to the bestselling Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy, 8th Edition, so you know you're benefiting from reliable, up-to-date anatomical information. This comprehensive book is a fun and easy way to trace arteries, veins, and nerves through their courses and bifurcations, reinforce your understanding of muscle origins and insertions, and develop a better understanding of the integration of individual organs in the workings of each body system throughout the human form. Whether you are taking an anatomy course or just curious about how the body works, you'll learn and master anatomy with ease. Netter's Anatomy Coloring Book is a perfect companion to the Atlas of Human Anatomy by Frank H. Netter, MD, as well as Netter's Anatomy Flash Cards and Netter's Clinical Anatomy textbook. Presents each topic in two-page spreads-with outlines of Netter anatomical illustrations for coloring accompanied by high-yield information-that give context to the structures. Features illustrations small enough for quick coloring, but large enough to provide you with important details, as well as multiple views/planes for better understanding of spatial relationships. Offers tips for coloring key structures that emphasize how a coloring exercise can reinforce learning. Contains helpful tables that review muscle attachments, innervation, action, and blood supply. Features expanded Clinical Notes which highlight the importance of anatomy in medicine. Includes Summary Exercises and Review Questions at the end of each system to reinforce learning. Provides online access where you can search the complete contents of the book and view completed coloring pages-done by other students-for reference. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Netter's Physiology Coloring Book by
Reinforce your knowledge of physiology with this active, engaging, and relaxing review method! Netter's Physiology Coloring Book makes abstract concepts more concrete as you use color and tactile movement to reinforce your memory and understanding of challenging topics. It's a fun and interactive way to learn and review a complex but fascinating subject-whether you're taking a physiology course or lab, or preparing for a career in science or medicine and healthcare. More than "just" a coloring book, this unique learning tool offers: More than 100 key topics in physiology, using bold, clear drawings based on classic artwork by Frank Netter, MD and other master scientific and medical illustrators. Coloring exercises that emphasize pathways, processes, and cycles for a visual memory aid. Quick-reference tables and Pathophysiology Notes that bridge basic science with health care and medicine. Workbook review questions and drawing challenges to reinforce comprehension and retention. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook includes completed coloring and workbook pages for reference and allows you to access all of the text and figures, from the book on a variety of devices.