Neurological Assessment E-Book by
Neurological Assessment is a quick reference tool to identifying those all important links to pathology and physiology - crucial for efficient clinical reasoning and ultimately better patient care. Based around one potential sub-problem encountered by neurologically-impaired patients, each assessment chapter begins with a Summary Bite and then provides photographic guidance on how to examine and define the problem with an explanation as to why it is important to assess it. All sections give detailed reasoning on any possible findings from the assessment technique and an example of how to record the procedure. Blank notes areas throughout encourage the clinician to reflect on the technique carried out and to consider the overall impression from the patient, so facilitating the process of clinical reasoning. Part of the Physiotherapist's Toolbox Series - unlock your key skills! Perfect for use on placement and in the clinic. Highly illustrated with clear step-by-step guidance Includes five main pathologies and basic neuroanatomy to support clinical reasoning Primarily aimed at guiding clinical assessment Hints, Tips and Caution boxes provide easy to digest small packages of information essential to clinical practice All sections follow the same structure and format for ease of use Spiral-binding allows for easy, lie-flat reference
Physical management for neurological conditions by
"Following the success of the previous three editions, Physical Management for Neurological Conditions 4th edition remains the most up-to-date evidence-based textbook for undergraduate students in health professions and qualified therapists. Written by an international team of clinicians and researchers, it is applicable to a number of healthcare systems, with a special focus on physiotherapy. New chapters have been added to cover both common and rare conditions, such as Hereditary Disorders, Functional Motor disorders and Neuromuscular diseases."--Publisher's description
Neuroscience by
Use your knowledge of the nervous system to understand and treat neurologic disorders! Neuroscience: Fundamentals for Rehabilitation, 6th Edition provides an illustrated guide to neurology and how it affects the practice of physical and occupational therapy. Case studies and first-person stories from people with neurologic disorders make it easier to develop clinical reasoning skills and apply your knowledge to the clinical setting. This edition includes an enhanced eBook free with each purchase of a new print book. Written by noted PT educator Laurie Lundy-Ekman, Neuroscience uses evidence-based research to help you evaluate and treat clients who have physical limitations due to nervous system damage or disease. Logical, systems approach to neuroscience makes it easier to master complex information and provides a framework for conducting a neurologic examination and evaluation. Clinical perspective of neuroscience is provided through case studies, personal stories written by people with neurologic disorders, and summaries of key features of neurologic disorders and the body systems they affect. Six sections - Overview of Neurology, Neuroscience at the Cellular Level, Development of the Nervous System, Vertical Systems, Regions, and Neurologic Tests - first show how neural cells operate, and then allow you to apply your knowledge of neuroscience. Coverage of key physical rehabilitation topics includes abnormal muscle tone, chronic pain, control of movement, and differential diagnosis of dizziness. Hundreds of color-coded illustrations show body structures and functions across systems. Full-color atlas includes photographs of the human brain along with labeled line drawings. Clinical Notes case studies demonstrate how neuroscience concepts may be applied to clinical situations. Pathology boxes provide a quick summary of the features of neurologic disorders commonly encountered in rehabilitation practice. NEW! Quick Reference Lists on the inside book covers make it easy to find frequently consulted figures, reflexes, tables, and summaries within the text. NEW! Updated chapters include Pain as a Disease and as a Symptom, Motor System: Upper Motor Neurons, Motor and Psychologic Functions, Brainstem Region, and Neurologic Tests. NEW! 85 new or updated figures are added to this edition. NEW! Nearly 600 new references are added to this edition. NEW! Enhanced eBook version - included with print purchase - allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. NEW! Answers to the book's case studies and a student workbook with approximately 1,000 practice questions and answers are included in the eBook.
Motor control: translating research into clinical practice by 
Anatomy TV by
Anatomy TV is an interactive educational resource on human anatomy. It provides interactive 3D models as well as text, slides and video clips.
This link opens in a new window
Tortora's principles of anatomy & physiology by
This is designed as an introductory course and assumes no prior knowledge by the student. Completely revised, it includes some new and innovative learning devices, and interesting, new clinical applications.
Umphred's neurological rehabilitation. 7 ed by 
Netter's Anatomy Coloring Book by
Reinforce your knowledge of structures, pathways, and relationships with this active and engaging review tool! Netter's Anatomy Coloring Book, 3rd Edition is cross-referenced to the bestselling Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy, 8th Edition, so you know you're benefiting from reliable, up-to-date anatomical information. This comprehensive book is a fun and easy way to trace arteries, veins, and nerves through their courses and bifurcations, reinforce your understanding of muscle origins and insertions, and develop a better understanding of the integration of individual organs in the workings of each body system throughout the human form. Whether you are taking an anatomy course or just curious about how the body works, you'll learn and master anatomy with ease. Netter's Anatomy Coloring Book is a perfect companion to the Atlas of Human Anatomy by Frank H. Netter, MD, as well as Netter's Anatomy Flash Cards and Netter's Clinical Anatomy textbook. Presents each topic in two-page spreads-with outlines of Netter anatomical illustrations for coloring accompanied by high-yield information-that give context to the structures. Features illustrations small enough for quick coloring, but large enough to provide you with important details, as well as multiple views/planes for better understanding of spatial relationships. Offers tips for coloring key structures that emphasize how a coloring exercise can reinforce learning. Contains helpful tables that review muscle attachments, innervation, action, and blood supply. Features expanded Clinical Notes which highlight the importance of anatomy in medicine. Includes Summary Exercises and Review Questions at the end of each system to reinforce learning. Provides online access where you can search the complete contents of the book and view completed coloring pages-done by other students-for reference. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Netter's Physiology Coloring Book by
Reinforce your knowledge of physiology with this active, engaging, and relaxing review method! Netter's Physiology Coloring Book makes abstract concepts more concrete as you use color and tactile movement to reinforce your memory and understanding of challenging topics. It's a fun and interactive way to learn and review a complex but fascinating subject-whether you're taking a physiology course or lab, or preparing for a career in science or medicine and healthcare. More than "just" a coloring book, this unique learning tool offers: More than 100 key topics in physiology, using bold, clear drawings based on classic artwork by Frank Netter, MD and other master scientific and medical illustrators. Coloring exercises that emphasize pathways, processes, and cycles for a visual memory aid. Quick-reference tables and Pathophysiology Notes that bridge basic science with health care and medicine. Workbook review questions and drawing challenges to reinforce comprehension and retention. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook includes completed coloring and workbook pages for reference and allows you to access all of the text and figures, from the book on a variety of devices.