Research Methods and Statistics in Psychology by
A good introduction to the quantitative statistics incorporated in the social sciences. A comprehensive coverage of the statistics covered in research modules at this level in a clear and comprehensive format.
The seventh edition of Research Methods and Statistics in Psychology provides students with the most readable and comprehensive survey of research methods, statistical concepts and procedures in psychology today. Assuming no prior knowledge, this bestselling text takes you through every stage of your research project giving advice on planning and conducting studies, analysing data and writing up reports. The book provides clear coverage of experimental, interviewing and observational methods, psychological testing, qualitative methods and analysis and statistical procedures which include nominal level tests, multi-factorial ANOVA designs, multiple regression, log linear analysis, and factor analysis.　It features detailed and illustrated SPSS instructions for all these and other procedures, eliminating the need for an extra SPSS textbook. New features to this edition include: Additional coverage of factor analysis and online and modern research methods Expanded coverage of report writing guidelines References updated throughout Presentation updated throughout, to include more figures, tables and full colour to help break up the text Companion website signposted throughout the book to improve student usability Improved and extended web links and further reading associated with every chapter. Each chapter contains a glossary, key terms and newly integrated exercises, ensuring that key concepts are understood. A fully updated companion website (www.routledge.com/cw/coolican) provides additional exercises, testbanks for each chapter, revision flash cards, links to further reading and data for use with SPSS.
Discovering Statistics Using IBM SPSS Statistics by
Hear about student feedback on the character features that make this book special...With an exciting new look, new characters to meet, and its unique combination of humour and step-by-step instruction, this award-winning book is the statistics lifesaver for everyone. From initial theory through to regression, factor analysis and multilevel modelling, Andy Field animates statistics and SPSS software with his famously bizarre examples and activities. What's brand new: A radical new design with original illustrations and even more colour A maths diagnostic tool to help students establish what areas they need to revise and improve on. A revamped online resource that uses video, case studies, datasets, testbanks and more to help students negotiate project work, master data management techniques, and apply key writing and employability skills New sections on replication, open science and Bayesian thinking Now fully up to date with latest versions of IBM SPSS Statistics©. All the online resources above (video, case studies, datasets, testbanks) can be easily integrated into your institution′s virtual learning environment or learning management system. This allows you to customize and curate content for use in module preparation, delivery and assessment. For instructions on how to upload the resources you want, please visit the Instructors′ page or alternatively, contact your local SAGE sales representative.Please note that ISBN: 9781526445780 comprises the paperback edition of the Fifth Edition and the student version of IBM SPSS Statistics. More information on this version of the software′s features can be found here.
SPSS Survival Manual: s step by step guide to data analysis using IBM 6th edn. by
A textbook that is of help with the statistical program SPSS whatever your level, as it takes you through the analysis in a step-by-step clear and concise manner that allows you to learn while you put into practice.
Both the Field (2013) and Pallant (2013) textbooks are very informative, some topics may be covered more concisely in one text in comparison to the other, and it also depends on your learning style to which book would be best for you. It is considered essential to have at least one of these texts to help you with SPSS.
NOTE: You can use alternatives, there are many. Whilst SPSS is continually being updated, research methods and statistical content varies little over time, so you will find something of relevance.
British Journal of Mathematical and Statistical Psychology
Frontiers – Quantitative Psychology and Measurement
International Journal of Psychology
Journal of the American Statistical Association
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society: Series A (Statistics in Society)
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society: Series B (Statistical Methodology)
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society: Series C (Applied Statistics)
Journal of Mathematical Psychology
Journal of Multivariate Analysis
Journal of Nonparametric Statistics
Structural Equation Modelling: A Multidisciplinary Journal
The American Psychological Association (APA)
All of your references must follow the APA guidelines. Furthermore, the presentation of figures and tables must also follow the APA guidelines. The website of the American Psychological Association with useful resources for students and practitioners. The website provides resources such as writing style and ethical guidelines, links to publications and journals, and Divisions of Psychology.
British Psychological Association (BPS)
The BPS provides resources such as the BPS Research Digest, links to journals, publications, and ethical guidelines.
Statistics Explained by
Statistics Explained is an accessible introduction to statistical concepts and ideas. It makes few assumptions about the reader's statistical knowledge, carefully explaining each step of the analysis and the logic behind it. The book: provides a clear explanation of statistical analysis and the key statistical tests employed in analysing research data gives accessible explanations of how and why statistical tests are used includes a wide range of practical, easy-to-understand worked examples. Building on the international success of earlier editions, this fully updated revision includes developments in statistical analysis, with new sections explaining concepts such as bootstrapping and structural equation modelling. A new chapter - 'Samples and Statistical Inference' - explains how data can be analysed in detail to examine its suitability for certain statistical tests. The friendly and straightforward style of the text makes it accessible to all those new to statistics, as well as more experienced students requiring a concise guide. It is suitable for students and new researchers in disciplines including Psychology, Education, Sociology, Sports Science, Nursing, Communication, and Media and Business Studies. Presented in full colour and with an updated, reader-friendly layout, this new edition also comes with a companion website featuring supplementary resources for students. Unobtrusive cross-referencing makes it the ideal companion to Perry R. Hinton's SPSS Explained, also published by Routledge. Perry R. Hinton has many years of experience in teaching statistics to students from a wide range of disciplines and his understanding of the problems students face forms the basis of this book.
Introduction to SPSS in Psychology by 
Understanding Statistics in Psychology with SPSS by 
Introduction to Statistics in Psychology by
Introduction to Statistics in Psychology, 4th edition, is the complete guide to statistics for psychology students. Its range is exceptional in order to meet student needs throughout their undergraduate degree and beyond. By keeping to simple mathematics, step by step explanations of all the important statistical concepts, tests and procedures ensure that students understand data analysis properly. Pedagogical features such as ‘research design issues’, ‘calculations’ and the advice boxes help structure study into manageable sections whilst the overview and key points help with revision. Plus this 4th edition includes even more examples to bring to life how different statistical tests can be used in different areas of psychology.
Introduction to SPSS Statistics in Psychology by
Using this book, students should quickly master statistical analysis with SPSS. Screenshots of all the steps for each statistical technique build students' confidence when performing their own analysis.
Statistics For People Who (think They) Hate Statistics by 
Statistics for People Who (Think They) Hate Statistics by
Praise from students for Neil Salkind′s Statistics for People Who (Think They) Hate Statistics: "Your book has changed my perception and attitude towards statistics. It is very well written, the language is completely user friendly and the progression of new concepts within each chapter is fantastic. Although my class is only on chapter 5 at this point, I have found my interest in the concepts and order in which you introduce them becoming greater. I thank you with very much appreciation as I was someone who dreaded taking statistics and thought I hated it!" - Jessica Maes, graduate student The Fourth Edition of Neil J. Salkind′s bestselling text introduces students to the fundamentals of basic statistics in an informative, personable, and unintimidating way. The author expertly guides students through various statistical procedures, beginning with basic descriptive statistics and correlation and graphical representation of data and ending with inferential techniques including analysis of variance. This page refers to the edition that is bundled with the student version of SPSS printed. Click here for details about the print version only.
Understanding Research Methods and Statistics in Psychology by
Understanding and applying research methods and statistics in psychology is one of the corner stones of study at undergraduate level. To enable all undergraduate psychology students to carry out their own investigations the textbook covers basic and advanced qualitative and quantitative methods and follows a sequential structure starting from first principles to more advanced techniques. Accompanied by a companion website, the textbook: - Grounds all techniques to psychological theory relating each topic under discussion to well established pieces of research - Can be used by the student at beginning and more advanced undergraduate level - therefore a `one-stop′ shop - Includes a creative and practical selection of heuristic devices that cement knowledge of the techniques and skills covered in the textbook
Learning to Use Statistical Tests in Psychology by
Praise for the first edition: "An excellent textbook which is well planned, well written, and pitched at the correct level for psychology students. I would not hesitate to recommend Greene and d'Oliveira to all psychology students looking for an introductory text on statistical methodology." Bulletin of the British Psychological Society Learning to Use Statistical Tests in Psychology third edition has been updated throughout. It continues to be a key text in helping students to understand and conduct statistical tests in psychology without panic! It takes students from the most basic elements of statistics teaching them: How psychologists plan experiments and statistical tests Which considerations must be made when planning experiments How to analyze and comprehend test results Like the previous editions, this book provides students with a step-by-step guide to the simplest non-parametric tests through to more complex analysis of variance designs. There are clear summaries in progress boxes and questions for the student to answer in order to be sure that they have understood what they have read. The new edition is divided into four discrete sections and within this structure each test covered is illustrated through a chapter of its own. The sections cover: The principles of psychological research and psychological statistics Statistical tests for experiments with two or three conditions Statistical tests based on ANOVA (Analysis of Variance) conditions as well as tests for multiple comparisons between individual conditions Statistical tests to analyze relationships between variables Presented in a student-friendly textbook format, Learning to Use Psychological Tests in Psychology enables readers to select and use the most appropriate statistical tests to evaluate the significance of data obtained from psychological experiments. An errata sheet detailing the Decision Chart which is referred to can be downloaded by clicking here
Revealing Statistical Principles by
Written by a renowned statistician, this book presents the basic ideas behind the statistical methods commonly used in studies of human subjects. It is an ideal guide for advanced undergraduates who are beginning to do their own research. It presents the basic principles in a non-mathematicalway and is accessible to a wide audience with little background in statistics. It collects a large amount of material scattered throughout the literature and will be an invaluable tool for projects in a wide range of disciplines.
Introduction to Statistics and SPSS in Psychology by
Introduction to Statistics and SPSS in Psychology guides the reader carefully and concisely up the statistics staircase to success. Each step is supported by helpful visuals as well as advice on how to overcome problems. Interactive, lively, but never patronising, this is the complete guide to statistics that will take readers through their degree course from beginning to end. Take a step in the right direction and tackle statistics head on with this visual introduction.
The Visual Display of Quantitative Information PAPERBACK by
Paperback edition of Edward Tufte's classic book on statistical charts, graphs, and tables, The Visual Display of Quantitative Information. "Best 100 books of the 20th Century." Amazon.com.
Research methods in health : investigating health and health services 4th ed. by 
Dissertations and Theses from Start to Finish by
Dissertations and Theses From Start to Finish: Psychology and Related Fields, Second Edition aids student writers through all the practical, logistical, and emotional stages of writing dissertations and theses. It offers guidance to students through such important steps as: defining topics; selecting faculty advisers; scheduling time to accommodate the project; and, conducting, analyzing, writing, presenting, and publishing research. Readers will find guiding questions, both mundane and sophisticated, which they may never have considered before, even after coursework in preparation for research writing. Authors have thoroughly updated the text for this new edition to reflect new ethical standards for research, new style manuals, and new texts in statistics, as well as current thinking on behavioral science research. They have also updated the 30+ special elements, adding entirely new checklists, diagrams, and sample parts of research papers. Also new to this edition is up-to-date information on computerized literature searches, writing and statistical software, and use of computers for data and schedule management.
Research in Psychology: Methods and Design by
The sixth edition provides psychologists with insight into the essential nature of experimental psychology and a solid grounding in its methods and practices. It has been updated to help them develop research ideas, hypotheses, and design studies. In addition, they'll find out how to carry them out, analyze results and draw reasoned conclusions from them. The chapters have also been updated with the important new developments in research methodologies and fascinating examples from recent studies to provide psychologists with the most up-to-date information in the field.
Designing and Reporting Experiments in Psychology by
This book will help undergraduate psychology students to write practical reports of experimental and other quantitative studies in psychology. It is designed to help with every stage of the report writing process including what to put in each section and recommendations for formatting and style. It also discusses how to design a study, including how to use and report relevant statistics. As such, the book acts both as an introduction and reference source to be used throughout an undergraduate course. Key features of the new edition include: New pedagogy. Website icons within the text reference an enhanced website, www.openup.co.uk/harris, and 'Common Mistake' icons highlight common errors students should avoid. Statistics icons make reference to two key statistics books* where students can find more detailed information. A further icon indicates the presence of relevant commentary at the end of the book for more advanced students Discussion of how to write up different forms of quantitative study and report relevant statistics Improved self-testing. There are diagnostic questions (with answers at the end of the book) as well as fifty self-assessment questions within the text to aid student learning. Chapters in part two contain a list of methodological and statistical concepts covered that will help students to consolidate their knowledge A completely revised section on how to find and cite references plus current information on how to cite electronic references, incorporating the new APA guidelines Advice on the ethics of conducting research on the Internet * The statistics books referenced are SPSS Survival Manual 3/e by Julie Pallant and Learning to Use Statistical Tests in Psychology 3/e by Judith Greene and Manuela d'Oliveira, both published by Open University Press. However, this book is designed for use with any statistics textbook.
Introduction to Research in the Health Sciences by
This popular textbook provides a concise, but comprehensive, overview of health research as an integrated, problem-solving process. It bridges the gap between health research methods and evidence-based clinical practice, making it an essential tool for students embarking on research. Practitioners also benefit from guidance on interpreting the ever-expanding published research in clinical and scientific journals, to ensure their practice is up to date and evidence-based and to help patients understand information obtained online. "This textbook would be of interest and value both to undergraduate and post-graduate students also." Reviewed by Dr. Richard Ellis on behalf of the New Zealand Journal of Physiotherapy, January 2015 "..excellent at giving an introduction and overview into research methods." Reviewed by Tobias Bremer on behalf of InTouch, July 2015 Uses simple language and demystifies research jargon Covers both quantitative and qualitative research methodology, taking a very practical approach Gives examples directly related to the health sciences Each chapter contains a self-assessment test so that the reader can be sure they know all the important points Provides an extensive glossary for better understanding of the language of research Online interactive self-assessment tests: Multiple choice questions True or false questions Short answer questions Log on to evolve.elsevier.com/Polgar/research and register to access the above assets.
Research Methods for the Behavioral Sciences by
Appropriate for those who will be working in the social sciences, this book offers comprehensive coverage of both experimental and non-experimental methods. The author provides succinct explanations for a full range of methods, including descriptive, correlational, experimental, and quasi-experimental research designs. Practical tips and applications integrated throughout the text allow readers to make real-world connections and understand the material.qii
Management Research Methods by
Management Research Methods, first published in 2007, is a comprehensive guide to the design and conduct of research in management-related disciplines such as organisational behaviour, human resource management, industrial relations, and the general field of management. Specifically, the text begins by providing an overview of the research process and in subsequent chapters explains the major types of design used in management research (correlational field studies, experimental and quasi-experimental designs, case studies, historical analysis, and action research). There are also chapters that describe the methods of data collection (interviews, questionnaires, documentation and observation) commonly employed by management researchers. In addition, the text examines the issues of reliability and validity, the construction of multi-item scales, and the methods of quantitative and qualitative analysis. The text concludes with a practical guide explaining how to report research findings and a discussion of the ethical issues in the conduct and practice of research.
Scale Development by
In the Fourth Edition of Scale Development, Robert F. DeVellis demystifies measurement by emphasizing a logical rather than strictly mathematical understanding of concepts. The text supports readers in comprehending newer approaches to measurement, comparing them to classical approaches, and grasping more clearly the relative merits of each. This edition addresses new topics pertinent to modern measurement approaches and includes additional exercises and topics for class discussion. Available with Perusall--an eBook that makes it easier to prepare for class Perusall is an award-winning eBook platform featuring social annotation tools that allow students and instructors to collaboratively mark up and discuss their SAGE textbook. Backed by research and supported by technological innovations developed at Harvard University, this process of learning through collaborative annotation keeps your students engaged and makes teaching easier and more effective. Learn more.
Instrument Development in the Affective Domain by
Whether the concept being studied is job satisfaction, self-efficacy, or student motivation, values and attitudes--affective characteristics--provide crucial keys to how individuals think, learn, and behave. And not surprisingly, as measurement of these traits gains importance in the academic and corporate worlds, there is an ongoing need for valid, scientifically sound instruments. For those involved in creating self-report measures, the completely updated Third Edition of Instrument Development in the Affective Domain balances the art and science of instrument development and evaluation, covering both its conceptual and technical aspects. The book is written to be accessible with the minimum of statistical background, and reviews affective constructs from a measurement standpoint. Examples are drawn from academic and business settings for insights into design as well as the relevance of affective measures to educational and corporate testing. This systematic analysis of all phases of the design process includes: Measurement, scaling, and item-writing techniques. Validity issues: collecting evidence based on instrument content. Testing the internal structure of an instrument: exploratory and confirmatory factor analyses. Measurement invariance and other advanced methods for examining internal structure. Strengthening the validity argument: relationships to external variables. Addressing reliability issues. As a graduate course between covers and an invaluable professional tool, the Third Edition of Instrument Design in the Affective Domain will be hailed as a bedrock resource by researchers and students in psychology, education, and the social sciences, as well as human resource professionals in the corporate world.
Surveys in Social Research by
David de Vaus' classic text Surveys in Social Researchprovides clear advice on how to plan, conduct and analyse social surveys. It emphasises the links between theory and research, the logic and interpretation of statistics and the practices of social research. This sixth edition has been completely revised and updated, and contains new examples, data and extensive lists of web resources. As well as explaining how to conduct good surveys, de Vaus shows how to become a critical consumer of research. He argues that the logic of surveys and statistics is simply an extension of the logic we use in everyday life; analysis, however, requires creativity and imagination rather than the application of sterile mechanical procedures. The prime goal of research should be to gain accurate understanding and, as a researcher, use methods and techniques which enhance understanding. De Vaus advocates researchers use the method, rather than letting the method use you. Surveys in Social Researchis essential reading for students and researchers working with surveys. It assumes no background in statistical analysis, and gives you the tools you need to come to grips with this often challenging field of work.
Psychological Testing by
Psychological Testing offers a fresh and innovative approach to students and faculty in the fields of testing, measurement, psychometrics, research design and related areas of study. Author Theresa Kline guides readers through the process of designing and evaluating a test, paying careful attention to ensure that the test meets the highest professional standards. The author uses simple, clear examples throughout and fully details the required statistical analyses. Topics include--but are not limited to--design of item stems and responses; sampling strategies; classical and modern test theory; IRT program examples; reliability of tests and raters; validation using content, criterion-related, and factor analytic approaches; test and item bias; and professional and ethical issues in testing.
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes by
This volume is sponsored by Division 9 of the American Psychological Association: The Society for the Psychological Study of Social Issues.****This is an essential reference book for any social scientist or student who uses measuresof attitude or personality in his or her research. The earlier version, published twenty years ago, was to be found on the shelf of virtually everyone who worked in the field.
Health Measurement Scales by
Clinicians and those in health sciences are frequently called upon to measure subjective states such as attitudes, feelings, quality of life, educational achievement and aptitude, and learning style in their patients. This fifth edition of Health Measurement Scales enables these groups to both develop scales to measure non-tangible health outcomes, and better evaluate and differentiate between existing tools. Health Measurement Scales is the ultimate guide to developing and validating measurement scales that are to be used in the health sciences. The book covers how the individual items are developed; various biases that can affect responses (e.g. social desirability, yea-saying, framing); various response options; how to select the best items in the set; how to combine them into a scale; and finally how to determine the reliability and validity of the scale. It concludes with a discussion of ethical issues that may be encountered, and guidelines for reporting the results of the scale development process. Appendices include a comprehensive guide to finding existing scales, and a brief introduction to exploratory and confirmatory factor analysis, making this book a must-read for any practitioner dealing with this kind of data.
Medical statistics : a guide to SPSS, data analysis, and critical appraisal by
Medical Statistics provides the necessary statistical tools to enable researchers to undertake and understand evidence-based clinical research. It is a practical guide to conducting statistical research and interpreting statistics in the context of how the participants were recruited, how the study was designed, what types of variables were used, what effect size was found, and what the P values mean. It guides researchers through the process of selecting the correct statistics and show how to best report results for presentation and publication. Clear and concise explanations, combined with plenty of examples and tabulated explanations are based on the authors' popular medical statistics courses. The table of contents is divided into sections according to whether data are continuous or categorical in nature as this distinction is fundamental to selecting the correct statistics. Each chapter provides a clear step-by-step guide to each statistical test with practical instructions on how to generate and interpret the numbers, and present the results as scientific tables or graphs. The chapters conclude with critical appraisal guidelines to help researchers review the reporting of results from each type of statistical test. This new edition includes a new chapter on repeated measures and mixed models and a helpful glossary of terms provides an easy reference that applies to all chapters.
Business Research Methods 4th edn. by 
Intuitive Biostatistics 4th edn. by
Intuitive Biostatistics takes a non-technical, non-quantitative approach to statistics and emphasizes interpretation of statistical results rather than the computational strategies for generating statistical data. This makes the text especially useful for those in health-science fields whohave not taken a biostatistics course before. The text is also an excellent resource for professionals in labs, acting as a conceptually oriented and accessible biostatistics guide. With an engaging and conversational tone, Intuitive Biostatistics provides a clear introduction to statistics forundergraduate and graduate students and also serves as a statistics refresher for working scientists.
Understanding Statistics in the Behavioral Sciences by
Based on over 30 years of successful teaching experience in this course, Robert Pagano's introductory text takes an intuitive, concepts-based approach to descriptive and inferential statistics. He uses the sign test to introduce inferential statistics, empirically derived sampling distributions, many visual aids, and lots of interesting examples to promote reader understanding. One of the hallmarks of this text is the positive feedback from users--even those not mathematically inclined praise the text for its clarity, detailed presentation, and use of humor to help make concepts accessible and memorable. Thorough explanations precede the introduction of every formula, and the exercises that immediately follow include a step-by-step model that lets readers compare their work against fully solved examples. This combination makes the text perfect for anyone building their foundation of knowledge for analyzing statistics in psychology or other social and behavioral sciences.
Statistics for the behavioral sciences 8th ed., International student ed. by
By far the best-selling introduction to statistics for students in the behavioral and social sciences, this text continues to offer straightforward instruction, accuracy, built-in learning aids, and real-world examples. The goal of STATISTICS FOR THE BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES, International Edition is to not only teach the methods of statistics, but also to convey the basic principles of objectivity and logic that are essential for science and valuable in everyday life. Authors Frederick Gravetter and Larry Wallnau help students understand statistical procedures through a conceptual context that explains why the procedures were developed and when they should be used. Students have numerous opportunities to practice statistical techniques through Learning Checks, examples, step-by-step Demonstrations, and problems. A strong ancillary package includes PowerLecture(tm), which contains lecture slides, JoinIn(tm) Student Response System content, and a computerized test bank; Enhanced WebAssign, a complete and easy-to-use homework management system; WebTutor(tm); an Instructor's Manual/TestBank, plus other online and print resources.
Biostatistics : the bare essentials by
This new edition of Biostatistics: The Bare Essentials continues the tradition of translating biostatistics in the health sciences literature with clarity and irreverence. Students and practitioners alike applaud Biostatistics as a practical guide that exposes them to every statistical test they are likely to encounter, with careful conceptual explanations and a minimum of algebra.
Multivariate data analysis. Eighth edition. by
For over 30 years, this text has provided students with the information they need to understand and apply multivariate data analysis. The eighth edition of Multivariate Data Analysis provides an updated perspective on the analysis of all types of data as well as introducing some new perspectives and techniques that are foundational in today's world of analytics.Multivariate Data Analysis serves as the perfect companion for graduate and postgraduate students undertaking statistical analysis for business degrees, providing an application-oriented introduction to multivariate analysis for the non-statistician. By reducing heavy statistical research into fundamental concepts, the text explains to students how to understand and make use of the results of specific statistical techniques.
Making Sense of Factor Analysis by
Many health care practitioners and researchers are aware of the need to employ factor analysis in order to develop more sensitive instruments for data collection. Unfortunately, factor analysis is not a unidimensional approach that is easily understood by even the most experienced of researchers. Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research presents a straightforward explanation of the complex statistical procedures involved in factor analysis. Authors Marjorie A Pett, Nancy M Lackey, and John J Sullivan provide a step-by-step approach to analyzing data using statistical computer packages like SPSS and SAS. Emphasizing the interrelationship between factor analysis and test construction, the authors examine numerous practical and theoretical decisions that must be made to efficiently run and accurately interpret the outcomes of these sophisticated computer programs. Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research offers a practical method for developing tests, validating instruments and reporting outcomes through the use of factor analysis. To facilitate learning, the authors provide concrete testing examples, three appendices of additional information, and a glossary of key terms. Ideal for graduate level nursing students, this book is also an invaluable resource for health care researchers.
Using Multivariate Statistics by
This is the eBook of the printed book and may not include any media, website access codes, or print supplements that may come packaged with the bound book. For advanced undergraduate and graduate courses in Social Statistics. An in-depth introduction to today’s most commonly used statistical and multivariate techniques Using Multivariate Statistics, 7th Edition presents complex statistical procedures in a way that is maximally useful and accessible to researchers who may not be statisticians. The authors focus on the benefits and limitations of applying a technique to a data set – when, why, and how to do it. Only a limited knowledge of higher-level mathematics is assumed. Students using this text will learn to conduct numerous types of multivariate statistical analyses; find the best technique to use; understand limitations to applications; and learn how to use SPSS and SAS syntax and output. 0134790545 / 9780134790541 Using Multivariate Statistics, 7/e
British Journal of Mathematical and Statistical Psychology
Frontiers - QuantitativePpsychology and Measurement
International Journal of Psychology
Journal of the American Statistical Association
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society: Series A (Statistics in Society)
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society: Series B (Statistical Methodology)
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society: Series C (Applied Statistics)
Journal of Mathematical Psychology
Journal of Multivariate Analysis
Journal of Nonparametric statistics
Structural Equation Modeling: A Multidisciplinary Journal