Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to your Foundations of Social & Developmental Psychology reading list. Here you will find the resources to support you throughout your module.
An Introduction to Developmental Psychology by A representative and authoritative 'state of the art' account of human development from conception to adolescence. Written at an easy-to-comprehend level by an international team of respected researchers, conveying their knowledge with enthusiasm and skill. Full supporting materials - chapter overviews, discussion questions, suggestions for further reading, and glossary. Chapters covering applied issues in developmental psychology
Call Number: 155.4 SLA + eBook
Publication Date: 2017
Research Methods and Statistics in Psychology by A good introduction to the quantitative statistics incorporated in the social sciences. A comprehensive coverage of the statistics covered in research modules at this level in a clear and comprehensive format.
The seventh edition of Research Methods and Statistics in Psychology provides students with the most readable and comprehensive survey of research methods, statistical concepts and procedures in psychology today. Assuming no prior knowledge, this bestselling text takes you through every stage of your research project giving advice on planning and conducting studies, analysing data and writing up reports. The book provides clear coverage of experimental, interviewing and observational methods, psychological testing, qualitative methods and analysis and statistical procedures which include nominal level tests, multi-factorial ANOVA designs, multiple regression, log linear analysis, and factor analysis. It features detailed and illustrated SPSS instructions for all these and other procedures, eliminating the need for an extra SPSS textbook. New features to this edition include: Additional coverage of factor analysis and online and modern research methods Expanded coverage of report writing guidelines References updated throughout Presentation updated throughout, to include more figures, tables and full colour to help break up the text Companion website signposted throughout the book to improve student usability Improved and extended web links and further reading associated with every chapter. Each chapter contains a glossary, key terms and newly integrated exercises, ensuring that key concepts are understood. A fully updated companion website (www.routledge.com/cw/coolican) provides additional exercises, testbanks for each chapter, revision flash cards, links to further reading and data for use with SPSS.
Call Number: 150.72 COO + eBook
Publication Date: 2018