Financial Accounting and Reporting by
For second year Financial Accounting modules or modules on Financial Reporting on undergraduate and MBA courses. Available with MyLab Accounting ''Well-structured, informative, and enriched with relevant examples. The coverage of established and contemporary issues within financial accounting and reporting is comprehensive.'' Dr Chloe Wu, Lecturer and Assistant Professor in Accounting and Finance, University of Leeds Gain a comprehensive understanding of financial accounting and reporting, and learn to prepare and discuss financial statements The 20th edition of Financial Accounting and Reporting by Jamie Elliott and Barry Elliott provides a comprehensive overview of financial accounting and reporting, equipping you with the knowledge to prepare and critically discuss IFRS compliant financial statements, and introducing you to the commercial issues surrounding these. Now with enhanced coverage of interpretation of financial statements, ethical issues and accountability, the authors provide essential knowledge for advancing your studies and career. Key features  Exercises of varying difficulty including questions from past exam papers of professional accounting bodies  Illustrations taken from real-world international company reports and accounts, which have been updated for this edition and help to demonstrate the applications of key principles in the life of real companies  Up-to-date content including new material on accountability, sustainability, ethical problems and the future of audit services   Includes the latest accounting standards set out in the IFRS, IAS and the Conceptual Framework for Financial Reporting, plus a discussion of the proposed IFRS on General Presentation and Disclosure  Improved flow of topics and revised explanations makes the text even easier to follow and use  Instructors, pair this text with MyLab Accounting By combining trusted author content with digital tools and a flexible platform, MyLab(tm) personalises the learning experience and improves results for each student. MyLab Accounting has been expanded for this edition to better align with feedback received from accounting course leaders and now includes over 1600 questions that can be assigned to students, including more exercises on accounts preparation for group accounts.  Pearson, the world''s learning company.
International financial reporting and analysis. by 
Financial accounting and reporting by
'Financial Accounting & Reporting' by John McKeith and Bill Collins takes an uncomplicated, step-by-step approach to intermediate level financial accounting for specialist students.
Accounting and Finance: an Introduction by
Accounting and Finance: An Introduction, now in its ninth edition, contains all the information you need to start your business career. With its use of practical techniques and real-world examples, this best-selling text teaches you the basics of understanding and using financial information. This comprehensive guide covers financial accounting, management accounting and financial management in a single text, and provides you with the tools to make informed, successful business decisions. New to this Edition · Latest revisions to the IASB's Conceptual framework and to the UK Corporate Governance Code · Expanded coverage of relevant costs for decision making · More activities throughout the text to encourage student interaction and to develop critical thinking. · New real world examples to illustrate accounting concepts and techniques · Expanded coverage of finance for smaller businesses Eddie McLaney was formerly Senior Lecturer in Accounting and Finance at Plymouth Universal Business School. Peter Atrill is a freelance academic and author who has worked with leading institutions in the UK, Europe and SE Asia. He was previously Head of Accounting and law and Head of Business and Management at the Plymouth University Business School. MyLab Accounting not included. Students, if MyLab Accounting is a recommended/mandatory component of the course, please ask your instructor for the correct ISBN and course ID. MyLabAccounting should only be purchased when required by an instructor. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information.
Accounting in a Nutshell by
Designed primarily for middle and junior management who deal with financial information without really understanding the content; students who are studying accounting as a non-specialist subject, for example on a business studies or engineering course. The book serves as a basic reference to be used throughout the course. It will also be particularly helpful in providing the basic grounding that is required before moving on to the more technical and in-depth study of the subject that may be required on some courses. Students who are embarking on a course of study to become a professional accountant will also find this book of major benefit. In addition to revisions through out, a new new chapter 'Making long-term investment decisions' covering capital investment decisions, extends and rounds out the final part of the book: using Financial Information to Manage a Business. The chapter deals with the investment appraisal process and covers the main investment appraisal techniques from the point of view of a non-specialist: payback periods, accounting rate of return and discounted cash flow methods are just some of the new topics covered. The focus will be on the level of understanding that a non-specialist requires in the work place as such, in keeping with the rest of the book, the chapter includes practical examples and exercises to enhance the reader's understanding.
Financial and Management Accounting by
Were you looking for the book with access to MyAccountingLab? This product is the book alone and does NOT come with access to MyAccountingLab. Buy Financial and Management Accounting with MyAccountingLab access card (ISBN 9781292086682) if you need access to MyAccountingLab as well, and save money on this resource. You will also need a course ID from your instructor to access MyAccountingLab. Financial & Management Accounting An Introduction seventh edition Pauline Weetman The seventh edition of this well-respected and fully updated text retains all of the features that have contributed to the book's popularity: focus on the accounting equation, student activities and real-life commentaries throughout each chapter, a clear and accessible writing style, and inclusion of real-world case studies. With a strong emphasis on the Conceptual Framework of the International Accounting Standards Board, Financial & Management Accounting: An Introduction guides students in understanding the 'why' and not just the 'what' of financial and management accounting. Key features: New case studies containing examples from real-world companies New coverage on fair value throughout New coverage of the Strategic Report and Directors' Report Fully up-to-date with International Financial Reporting Standards, IFRS Focuses on specific knowledge outcomes, with end-of-chapter self-evaluation Questions are graded according to difficulty to test student understanding Definitions and terminology is fully in-line with the revised IASB Conceptual Framework Experience-driven conversations between two managers are included throughout, providing a practical examination of real life scenarios. Financial & Management Accounting: An Introduction is aimed at first-level undergraduates on business studies degrees taking introductory financial and management accounting classes; first-level specialist accounting undergraduate students; introductory core accounting for MBA and postgraduate specialist Masters students, focusing on analysis through the accounting equation and a questioning approach to problem solving; and professional courses where accounting is introduced for the first time. Pauline Weetman BA, BSc (Econ), PhD, CA, FRSE, is Professor Emerita of Accounting at the University of Edinburgh, and has extensive experience of teaching at undergraduate and postgraduate level, with previous chairs held at Stirling, Heriot-Watt, Strathclyde and Glasgow Universities. She received the Distinguished Academic Award of the British Accounting Association in 2005. She has convened the examining board of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland and was formerly Director of Research at ICAS.
