Taxation : Finance Act 2022 by
This comprehensive and popular annual textbook provides students of UK taxation with a thorough knowledge of: Income tax, Corporation tax, Capital gains tax, Inheritance tax, Value added tax.
The book provides numerous illustrative examples of the practical operation of statute and case law and provides a wide variety of end-of-chapter questions for self learning.
It is aimed at students studying for both University degree programmes incorporating courses in UK taxation and also students studying tax courses for professional qualifications in accounting, banking, management and taxation.
Past exam questions, with solutions, are provided in the text from the ACCA, CIMA and CIOT examinations.
This edition has been updated for all those provisions of the 2018 and 2019 Finance Acts that relate to the tax year 201/20. In particular, it incorporates all the new personal tax rates, allowances and reliefs, together with changes for self employed businesses, employment tax rule changes and VAT changes.
Taxation : policy and practice by
The most widely used UK University tax textbook. Fully updated each year with all the latest rule changes (now for 2018/19 tax year), this book continues to provide coverage of the UK's tax system as it has for 26 years.
It is an excellent aid to support a first course in tax, or as a general introduction to the topic.
Written in an accessible style with many examples, activities and questions throughout, this textbook gives the reader a thorough understanding the the UK's taxation principles and practices.
The companion website provides lots of additional test questions and answers (inclduing many past professional exam questions) and links to other tax materials available online.
While the UK tax system, becomes ever more complicated and many textbooks and guides reflect this trend in becoming ever more complex too, this book maintains its brevity and clarity - as endorsed by many tax lecturers and teachers right across the UK. Reader friendly and informative, this text is based on a structured conceptual framework.
Updated annually to ensure as accurate reflection of the current tax climate, it avoids unnecessary and confusing details. It provides an ideal introduction to both macro and micro perspectives of UK taxation, fiscal policy and decision making.
Features:
Fully updated and revised to include all of the core changes brought about with the Finance Act 2019.
Designed to support both independent study or classroom study.
Includes a glossary of key terms and concepts
Includes more than 100 useful full questions and mini case studies
A comprehensive package of further materials is available for purchasers from the dedicated publisher website for this book, including many exam and practice questions, with full answers,
Ideal for students studying tax for the first time, for a degree course, or for a professional examinations such as for the ACCA, CIOT, CIMA, ICAEW, ICAS, CIPFA, ATT etc.
Hardman's Tax Rates and Tables 2020-21 by 
The Telegraph Tax Guide 2022 by
The Telegraph Tax Guide is the UK's bestselling tax handbook, containing everything you need to know about completing a self-assessment tax return for the 2021/22 financial year. With advice on how to complete self-assessment tax returns and a number of tax saving tips, this indispensable book includes: - Key changes from the Budget and Treasury Statements - Dealing effectively with HR Revenue and Customs - Worked illustrations showing you how to complete your tax submission - How living or working abroad affects the tax that you pay - Tax saving tips which help you save money Whether you are self-employed, work part time of full time, are unemployed or retired, if you pay tax The Telegraph Tax Guide is invaluable. It helps ensure that you are as tax efficient as possible, offering practical advice, timetables and examples that make the complex and challenging world of tax returns easier to understand.
ICAEW PRINCIPLES OF TAXATION : passcards.
Tolley's yellow tax handbook 2022-23 by 