Essentials of nursing practice by 
Essentials of Nursing Practice by
Delivering knowledge, theory and skills for the NMC Future Nurse curriculum. This definitive textbook introduces the core topics and essential information that every nursing student will need to master during their degree. Written by a diverse team of nursing educators from around the UK, with input from patients, practitioners and students, the book delivers a complete solution that challenges modern nursing practice and prepares students for the changing health needs of communities and individuals. Key features: Adopts a values-based and person-centred approach to nursing Modelled on the NMC Standards providing full coverage of the core curriculum Real-life 'voices' and experiences from patients, students and practitioners bring the subject to life Includes active learning features that develop graduate nursing skills such as critical thinking, reflection and evidence-based practice Lecturers and educators can also access a collection of exclusive teaching materials including presentation slides for each chapter, hundreds of multiple choice and short-form questions, guided case studies as well as recommendations for video-based activities with assignable questions.
The Royal Marsden Manual of Clinical Nursing Procedures, Professional Edition by
Now in its tenth edition, The Royal Marsden Manual of Clinical Nursing Procedures has been the definitive, market-leading guide to clinical nursing skills for over three decades. This internationally best-selling title sets the gold standard for nursing care; providing the procedures, rationale, and guidance required by qualified nurses to deliver clinically effective, patient-focused care with expertise and confidence. With over two-hundred detailed procedures, this comprehensive manual presents the evidence and underlying theory alongside full-colour illustrations and photographs, and includes coverage of infection prevention and control, perioperative care, wound management, nutrition, diagnostic testing, discharge, medicines management, and much more. Loved and trusted by millions for over thirty years, The Royal Marsden Manual of Clinical Nursing Procedures continues to be a truly indispensable guide for nursing practice. Written by nurses for nurses Empowers nurses to become informed, skilled practitioners Reflects current procedures and changes in modern adult nursing practice All procedures are supported by up to date evidence, including detailed rationales for each step of each procedure Considers the clinical governance around the procedures and nursing practice NEW to the Tenth Edition: Each chapter is linked to the NMC 2018 'Future Nurse: Standards of Proficiency for Registered Nurses' guidance Includes a brand-new chapter on 'Self Care and Wellbeing,' helping nurses to care for themselves emotionally and physically The Royal Marsden Manual is also available online, fully searchable, and annotatable. www.rmmonline.co.uk
The Royal Marsden Manual of Clinical Nursing Procedures, Professional Edition by
Now in its tenth edition, The Royal Marsden Manual of Clinical Nursing Procedures has been the definitive, market-leading guide to clinical nursing skills for over three decades. This internationally best-selling title sets the gold standard for nursing care; providing the procedures, rationale, and guidance required by qualified nurses to deliver clinically effective, patient-focused care with expertise and confidence. With over two-hundred detailed procedures, this comprehensive manual presents the evidence and underlying theory alongside full-colour illustrations and photographs, and includes coverage of infection prevention and control, perioperative care, wound management, nutrition, diagnostic testing, discharge, medicines management, and much more. Loved and trusted by millions for over thirty years, The Royal Marsden Manual of Clinical Nursing Procedures continues to be a truly indispensable guide for nursing practice. Written by nurses for nurses Empowers nurses to become informed, skilled practitioners Reflects current procedures and changes in modern adult nursing practice All procedures are supported by up to date evidence, including detailed rationales for each step of each procedure Considers the clinical governance around the procedures and nursing practice NEW to the Tenth Edition: Each chapter is linked to the NMC 2018 'Future Nurse: Standards of Proficiency for Registered Nurses' guidance Includes a brand-new chapter on 'Self Care and Wellbeing,' helping nurses to care for themselves emotionally and physically The Royal Marsden Manual is also available online, fully searchable, and annotatable. www.rmmonline.co.uk
Reflective Practice in Nursing by
To download an e-inspection copy click here or for more information contact your local sales representative.Reflective practice enables nursing students to make sense of, and learn from, the experiences they have each day and ifnurtured properly can provide skills that they will come to rely on throughout their nursing careers.Using clear language and insightful examples, scenarios and case studies, the new fourth edition of this bestselling book shows readers what reflection is, why it is so important and how they can use it to improve their nursing practice. Key features include: All chapters linked to the new 2018 NMC standards of proficiency for registered nurses Updated learning features such as activities and case studies to help students apply the theory to practice.
Foundations of Nursing Practice by
This is the key text for introductory level nursing, covering all the core areas. Practical and great value, it is comprehensive and also contains new chapters on cutting edge topics. Alongside an all-new companion website, this is an outstanding edition for CFP study from a tried and trusted team.