Organizational Behaviour by
Organizational Behaviour by Buchanan and Huczynski is one of the best established books in this field. The authors' popular blend of social science underpinning, challenging assumptions, applying theory to practice, and using movies to explore topical issues, makes this an ideal introduction to the subject. This text can be used by undergraduate, postgraduate, and professional students as it assumes no prior knowledge of the social sciences in general, or of organizational behaviour.
Organisational behaviour in the workplace by 
Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice by
Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice is the bestselling and definitive resource for HRM students and professionals, which helps readers to understand and implement HR in relation to the needs of the business. It covers in-depth all of the areas essential to the HR function such as employment law, employee relations, learning and development, performance management and reward, as well as the HR skills needed to ensure professional success, including leadership, managing conflict, interviewing and using statistics. Illustrated throughout in full colour and with a range of pedagogical features to consolidate learning (e.g. source review boxes, key learning points, summaries and case studies from international organizations such as IBM, HSBC and Johnson and Johnson), this fully updated 15th edition includes new chapters on the HRM role of line managers, evidence-based HRM, e-HRM and the gender pay gap, further case studies and updated content covering the latest research and developments. Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice is aligned with the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development (CIPD) profession map and standards and is suited to both professionals and students of both undergraduate degrees and the CIPD's level 5 and 7 professional qualifications. Online supporting resources include comprehensive handbooks for lecturers and students, lecture slides, all figures and tables, toolkits, and a literature review, glossary and bibliography.
Work Psychology by
For undergraduate students in business, management and psychology, as well as those studying for professional qualifications. Gain a clear and authoritative introduction to human behaviour in the workplace Work Psychology: Understanding Human Behaviour in the Workplace, 7th edition, by Arnold, Coyne, Randall and Pattterson is an accessible and fascinating examination of human behaviour in today's workplace, written by authors who are all experts in their fields. Substantially updated with new chapters from new authors, and new material that reflects current research and debate in the area, the text retains its popular blend of theory, research and engaging examples. Pearson, the world's learning company.
Human Resource Management by 
Managing and Organizations by
Covering all the basics in organizational behaviour, as well critically reflecting on the institutions and practices of business life, the sixth edition of Managing and Organizations: An Introduction to Theory and Practice has been updated to include: · Cutting-edge content on diversity and inclusion, design thinking, followership and deglobalization · New and updated ′In Practice′ boxes offering real-world examples · Engaging case studies, such as How to start decolonising your business, Power and empathy and How COVID-19 has changed university teaching · New 'Additional Resources' in each chapter This textbook is essential reading for anyone studying organizational behaviour at undergraduate or postgraduate level. A wealth of online resources for both students and lecturers, including a fully revised Instructor's Manual, PowerPoint slides and additional case studies, are available via the companion website. Stewart Clegg is Professor at the University of Stavanger, Norway; University of Sydney and Emeritus Professor at University of Technology Sydney, Australia Tyrone S. Pitsis is Professor of Strategy, Technology & Society at Durham University Business School. Matt Mount is Assistant Professor of Strategy and Innovation at Deakin Business School, Melbourne.
Managing and Leading People Through Organizational Change by
Change in organizations is all about people: it is people who plan, prepare for and implement change, and who are affected by it in the daily course of their work. Yet there is a tendency to focus on quantifiable and often more easily solved technical aspects of implementing organizational change programmes, and ignore the complex ways that these will impact individuals. Providing an evidence-based analysis of change in organizations, Managing and Leading People Through Organizational Change is written for practitioners responsible for change programmes and postgraduate students of organizational change. This updated edition demonstrates the importance of understanding the effects of change on individuals and engaging them collaboratively through the transformation journey. Featuring new material on individual wellbeing and the impact of technological advances on the workplace, this book sets out frameworks, practical approaches and recommendations for communicating with and leading individuals, teams and organizations through change. Full of exercises, interviews and case studies from across the globe, this book is an essential resource for leaders and students enabling them to achieve sustainable benefits of change at work.
Human Resource Management at Work by
A leading textbook in its field, Human Resource Management at Work is a comprehensive guide to the theory and practice of HRM. Aligned to the CIPD Level 7 qualification yet also relevant on non-CIPD accredited HR masters courses, this book covers everything students need to excel in their academic studies and will ensure that they can hit the ground running in a practitioner role after university.Divided into four key parts, the first part of the book covers HRM strategy and the global context, the forces shaping HRM at work and international and comparative HRM. Part Two discusses the role of HR professionals and line managers in the workplace, and how the responsibilities for delivering effective HR vary in a changing world of work, Part Three has expert coverage of the key areas of HR including resourcing and talent management, learning and development (L&D), reward and employment relations. The final part examines the impact that HRM can have on business performance and also outlines the key knowledge and skills required to carry out a business research project. Fully updated through, this seventh edition now has new coverage of diversity and inclusion (D&I), workplace analytics, ethics, wellbeing and precarious work as well as additional coverage of the alignment of HRM with organisational strategy and the integration of different components of HRM. Human Resource Management at Work includes new global case studies, reflective practice activities to encourage critical thinking, exercises to help the consolidation of learning and 'explore further' boxes to encourage wider reading. Online supporting resources include an instructor's manual and lecture slides.