Events Management, 2nd edn by
Contemporary events management is a diverse and challenging field. This introductory textbook fully explores the multidisciplinary nature of events management and provides the student with all the practical skills and professional knowledge they need in order to succeed in the events industry. It introduces every core functional area of events management, such as marketing, finance, project management, strategy, operations, event design and human resources, in a vast array of different event settings from sport to political events. This new edition has been updated to include: * New and updated content on developments in technology, risk management and event volunteering. * New and updated case studies that include emerging economies. * New industry voices by international practitioners. Every topic is brought to life through vivid case studies, personal biographies and examples of best practice from the real world of events management. Written by a team of authors with many years' experience of working in the events industry, Events Management: An Introductionis the essential course text for any events management programme.
Events Project Management by
This book provides events management students with an accessible and essential introduction to project management. Written by both academics and industry experts, Events Project Management offers a unique blend of theory and practice to encourage and contextualise project management requirements within events settings. Key questions include: What is project management? How does it connect to events management? What is effective project management within the events sector? How does academic theory connect to practice? The book is coherently structured into 12 chapters covering crucial event management topics such as stakeholders, supply chain management, project management tools and techniques, and financial and legal issues. Guides, templates, case study examples, industry tips and activity tasks are integrated in the text and online to show practice and aid knowledge. Written in an engaging style, this text offers the reader a thorough understanding of how to successfully project manage an event from the creative idea to the concrete product. It is essential reading for all events management students. derstanding of how to successfully project manage an event from the creative idea to the concrete product. It is essential reading for all events management students.
The Practical Guide to Organising events by 
Events Management, 3rd edn by
Events Management is the must-have introductory text providing a complete A-Z of the principles and practices of planning, managing and staging events. The book: introduces the concepts of event planning and management presents the study of events management within an academic environment discusses the key components for staging an event, covering the whole process from creation to evaluation examines the events industry within its broader business context, covering impacts and event tourism provides an effective guide for producers of events contains learning objectives and review questions to consolidate learning Each chapter features a real-life case study to illustrate key concepts and place theory in a practical context, as well as preparing students to tackle any challenges they may face in managing events. Examples include the Beijing Olympic Games, Google Zeitgeist Conference, International Confex, Edinburgh International Festival, Ideal Home Show and Glastonbury Festival. Carefully constructed to maximise learning, the text provides the reader with: anbsp;systematic guide to organizing successful events, examining areas such as staging, logistics, marketing, human resource management, control and budgeting, risk management, impacts, evaluation and reporting fully revised and updated content including new chapters on sustainable development and events, perspectives on events, and expanded content on marketing, legal issues, risk and health and safety management anbsp;companion website: www.elsevierdirect.com/9781856178181 with additional materials and links to websites and other resources for both students and lecturers
Events Management: Principles & Practice, 3rd edn by
Events Management provides an introductory overview of the fundamentals in managing events from conception to delivery, highlighting both the theoretical and operational aspects, to prepare students for a career in events management and hospitality. Now in its Third Edition, the authors have included new chapters on Crowd Control and Crowd Dynamic; Expos, Conferences and Conventions; Brand Co-creation and Social Media, and have added new content on contemporary trends like the environmental and social impact of large scale events such as the Olympics. International case studies covering all manner of events are used throughout and include: The impact of the London 2012 and Rio 2016 Olympic Games Van Gogh Augmented Reality in Nuenen Sands EXPO and Convention Center, Las Vegas Glastonbury Music Festival Lame Horse Night Club, Russia The Leeds Caribbean Festival Suitable for Events Management students at Undergraduate and Postgraduate level.
Events Management: A Developmental and Managerial Approach, 3rd edn by
Managing events is both and art a science. Events managers need to understand and fully embrace the multi-dimensional nature of events management, and cultivate the leadership skills and attitudes in themselves and those they manage. The importance of successfully staging events has increased around the world, as more government agencies begin to realise the potential benefit of using events as strategic development tools. This third edition of Events Mangement: A developmental and managerial approach provides a definite grounding in the development and management of small to large scale events. The book provides an introduction to events management, then goes on to examine the design, administration and marketing of events, as well as the operational and risk management aspects. It also deals with applied events management through a number of event genre types.
