If you're unable to find the article you're looking for, we can order articles for you using the resource request service. You should check the service details for your local University of Suffolk library.
University of Suffolk Ipswich students:
You can request to order an article by completing the correct form and returning a signed copy to the Information Desk at the library.
The number of article requests available to you depends on your level of study.
The following databases / journal collections will be useful for your area of study:
Anatomy TV is an interactive educational resource on human anatomy. It provides interactive 3D models as well as text, slides and video clips.
Anatomy TV can be used to:
Independent high quality evidence for healthcare decision making
We strongly recommend that you use Chrome.
is an interactive human anatomy atlas with medical imaging and illustrations. (Not included in Discovery) You will receive a certificate error that you will need to confirm or add an exception for when accessing this resource off-campus.
Proquest Family Health database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines
ProQuest Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
a portfolio of over 280 journals full -text management journals published from 1994 onwards. Titles include International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management; International Journal of Culture, Tourism and Hospitality Research; International Journal of Event and Festival Management; Tourism Review
provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world
RCNi is the premier provider of innovative and creative information solutions for the whole nursing team and associated health professionals. The range of publications and online resources enable both qualified nurses and students to deliver excellent patient care and advance their career
