How to Read a Paper. 5th edn. by
The best-selling introduction to evidence-based medicine In a clear and engaging style, How to Read a Paper demystifies evidence-based medicine and explains how to critically appraise published research and also put the findings into practice. An ideal introduction to evidence-based medicine, How to Read a Paper explains what to look for in different types of papers and how best to evaluate the literature and then implement the findings in an evidence-based, patient-centred way. Helpful checklist summaries of the key points in each chapter provide a useful framework for applying the principles of evidence-based medicine in everyday practice. This fifth edition has been fully updated with new examples and references to reflect recent developments and current practice. It also includes two new chapters on applying evidence-based medicine with patients and on the common criticisms of evidence-based medicine and responses. How to Read a Paper is a standard text for medical and nursing schools as well as a friendly guide for everyone wanting to teach or learn the basics of evidence-based medicine.
The Paramedic's Guide to Research by 
Leadership for Sustainability by 
Essentials for the Improvement of Healthcare Using Lean and Six Sigma by 
Doing a Literature Review in Health and Social Care : a practical guide. 3rd edn. by 
How to Do a Systematic Literature Review in Nursing. 2nd edn. by 
Searching Skills Toolkit. 2nd edn. by
Searching Skills Toolkit is an expert guide to help you find the clinical evidence you need more easily and effectively. Clearly presented with useful tips and advice, flow charts, diagrams and real-life clinical scenarios, it shows the best methods for finding quality evidence. From deciding where to start, to building a search strategy, refining results and critical appraisal, it is a step-by-step guide to the process of finding healthcare evidence, and is designed for use by all health and social care professionals. This second edition has been expanded with new chapters on searching for sources to support evidence-based management decision making and how to better enable your patients to make informed choices. It has also been fully updated to include new web sources, open source reference management software, and new training resources and exercises. Searching Skills Toolkit is an ideal reference for doctors, nurses, allied health professionals, managers and decision makers, researchers and students.
Making Sense of Change Management. 4th edn. by
The definitive, bestselling text in the field of change management, Making Sense of Change Management provides a thorough overview of the subject for both students and professionals. Along with explaining the theory of change management, it comprehensively covers the models, tools, and techniques of successful change management so organizations can adapt to tough market conditions and succeed by changing their strategies, structures, boundaries, mindsets, leadership behaviours and of course their expectations of the people who work within them.This completely revised and updated 4th edition of Making Sense of Change Management includes more international examples and case studies, emerging new thinking and practice in the area of cultural change and a new chapter on the interrelationship with project management (PM) and change management. It also covers complexity models, agile approaches, and stakeholder management along with cultural sensitivity and what to do when cultures collide. Making Sense of Change Management remains essential reading for anyone who is currently part of, or leading, a change initiative.Online supporting resources include lecture slides, making this an ideal textbook for MBA or graduate students focusing on leading or managing change.
The Evidence-Based Practice Manual for Nurses. 3rd edn. by 
People and Organisational Development : A new Agenda for Organisational Effectiveness by 
The Theory and Practice of Change Management 5th edn. by
A best-selling core adoptable textbook for undergraduate, postgraduate and MBA modules/courses in change management, and could also be used by practitioners (change agents). It is a theoretically grounded textbook with a strong practical orientation, discussing all of the key theories of organisational change and demonstrating how they can be used to devise and employ strategies to bring about change in an organisational setting. It takes a managerial approach, with means it is aligned with the way most change management modules are taught around the world. The defining feature of the book is its unique underpinning framework which is based on a process model of change, that is, a model that views change as a purposeful and constructed sequence of events (albeit with some flexibility along the way), rather than something chaotic and unmanageable. The book chapters follow this process model sequence right through from recognising the need for change to sustaining the change once implemented
The Theory and Practice of Change Management by
Technological advances, an increasingly globalized workforce and seismic global events mean that change is a constant feature of business life today. The consequences of not managing change effectively can be devastating for businesses. How can managers deal with change brought about by unpredictable events? How can they embrace change and communicate its benefits to stakeholders? How can organizations ensure the ongoing success of change? John Hayes's bestselling textbook equips you with the practical tools and academic knowledge to tackle these questions and many more. Offering unrivalled breadth, it will guide you clearly through all stages of the change process, from recognizing the need for change to ensuring its successful implementation. Its unique underpinning framework, based on a process model of change, will help you to view change as purposeful and ordered, rather than something chaotic and unmanageable. This sixth edition covers all of the key theories, tools and techniques of organizational change, and offers everything you need to know about organizational change today: - Brand new international case studies and examples allow you to understand change in context - Coverage of 'big-bang' disruptions, offers you a framework for dealing with unforeseen global events like pandemics, economic instability and climate change - Updated research reports show you the latest theory in the field - New learning objectives, reflective questions and experiential exercises help you to consolidate your learning and revise effectively - Increased coverage of SMEs, public sector and family businesses shows you change in diverse sectors
Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions by 
A Beginner's Guide to Evidence-Based Practice in Health and Social Care. 2nd edn. by 
Visualising Health Care Practice Improvement : Innovation From Within by 
The Improvement Guide. 2nd edn. by 
Values-Based Health and Social Care by 
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare : a Guide to Best Practice. 3rd edn. by 
Statistics Workbook for Evidence-Based Health Care by 
