Introduction to Radiologic Sciences and Patient Care by 
The Renal System at a Glance by
Highly Commended in Internal medicine in the 2017 BMA Medical Book Awards The Renal System at a Glance is a highly illustrated and practical guide to the structure and function of the kidney, renal, and urinary system. It also covers related disorders and abnormalities and their treatment. Fully updated to reflect the many exciting new developments in the understanding of nephrology, this new edition has been restructured to better integrate basic science and clinical examples to the medical school curricula. New chapters on glomerular filtration and global kidney medicine are included, while the latest guidance and approaches to acute kidney injury, chronic kidney diseases, and renal replacement therapy have also been incorporated. The Renal System at a Glance: Offers clear explanations on tricky topics such as electrolytes, fluid balance and acid-base handling Features new sections on glomerular filtration, and a new chapter on the global differences in kidney problems Includes cross-referencing between basic science and related clinical content Focuses on clinical disorders and investigations - ideal for those embarking on medicine rotations Illustrates each topic in a double page spread, complete with charts, graphs, and photographs An updated companion website is available at www.ataglanceseries.com/renalsystem featuring animations and MCQs This new edition is the perfect guide for medical students, junior doctors, and allied health professionals, including specialist nurses, who wish to learn, or refresh their knowledge, on the kidney and renal system in health and disease.
Obstetrics and Gynecology at a Glance by
This comprehensively updated new edition provides a thorough and dynamically-illustrated overview of the female reproductive organs, care of the female during pregnancy, childbirth and the postnatal period. It is clinically relevant, with a focus on diagnosing, managing and treating disorders and abnormalities and is fully aligned with medical school curricula. Obstetrics and Gynecology at a Glance: * Recaps basic history taking, anatomy and endocrinology and focuses on clinically relevant information * Covers each topic in a double-page spread, packed with charts, graphs, photographs and visuals * Includes thoroughly updated sections on reproductive endocrinology, infertility and urogynecology The companion website at www.ataglanceseries.com/obgyn features interactive flashcards, case studies and multiple-choice questions (MCQs). Obstetrics and Gynecology at a Glance is the perfect guide for medical students, junior doctors and midwives, and is ideal for those embarking on clinical rotations and the clerkship.
A Guide to Radiological Procedures by 
Principles of Anatomy and Physiology by 
Urology at a Glance by
Following the undergraduate curriculum set by the British Association of Urological Surgeons, Urology at a Glance offers practical advice on diagnosis and management of one of the most rapidly developing medical specialties. Building on basic science, the book provides an overview of clinical approaches to assist the medical student or junior doctor on rotation, as well as looking at practical procedures and specific details of the most commonly encountered urological disorders. Vibrantly illustrated and containing common clinical scenarios, Urology at a Glance provides all the information and latest guidelines needed for a medical student or junior doctor to excel in this field.
The Reproductive System at a Glance by
The Reproductive System at a Glance is a comprehensive guideto normal reproductive biology and associated pathophysiology inboth sexes. Concise, easy to read, and clearly structured, thedouble-page spreads progress from basic science to clinicalabnormalities, and covers endocrine production and action, withinone short volume. Chapters on disorders summariseepidemiology, pathophysiology, diagnosis and treatment. This new edition of The Reproductive System at aGlance: ? Is fully revised and updated throughout to reflectrecent developments in practice ? Now features histological and pathological slides tocomplement the ?at a glance? style explanatoryillustrations ? Now features radiologic studies to supplement the textin selected chapters ? Contains more detailed coverage of maternaladaptations to pregnancy ? Includes a companion website atwww.ataglanceseries.com/reproduction featuring self-assessmentmultiple choice questions, bonus single answer questions andflashcards The Reproductive System at a Glance is an ideal guide forstudents studying both endocrine and reproductive subjects, andteaches the foundation concepts for the obstetrics and gynaecologyrotation, helping health professionals and students achieve a broadand practical understanding of the topic.
Chapman and Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures by
Chapman and Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures has become the classic, concise guide to the common procedures in imaging on which a radiology trainee will be expected to be familiar. Now fully revised and updated in line with current practice, it will also prove invaluable to the wider clinical team that now delivers modern imaging services, including radiographers and radiology nurses, as well as a handy refresher for radiologists at all levels. The highly accessible format has been retained, with every technique described under a set of standard headings, making it ideal for quick reference and exam preparation. * Comprehensively reviewed and updated throughout - incorporating the very latest techniques, clinical practice developments and key recent national and international guidelines * New chapter on the important roles of the radiographer and nurse in procedural radiology - reflecting the delivery of modern radiological practice by multi-professional teams * New chapter on ablative therapies - outlining the various radiological techniques and indications for non-surgical treatment of tumours * Complementary access to the complete, enhanced eBook version - including new, interactive MCQs to check understanding and aid those preparing for the FRCR and similar examinations Previous edition review comments: "The book provides a comprehensive and well-referenced guide to a wide range of imaging techniques and the imaging modalities employed...Overall, an excellent book. " Rad Magazine * Comprehensively reviewed and updated throughout - incorporating the very latest techniques, clinical practice developments and key recent national and international guidelines * New chapter on the important roles of the radiographer and nurse in procedural radiology - reflecting the delivery of modern radiological practice by multi-professional teams * New chapter on ablative therapies - outlining the various radiological techniques and indications for non-surgical treatment of tumours * Complementary access to the complete, enhanced eBook version - including new, interactive MCQs to check understanding and aid those preparing for the FRCR and similar examinations
Patient Care in Radiography by
Learn the technical and interpersonal skills you need to care for radiography patients! Patient Care in Radiography with an Introduction to Medical Imaging, 9th Edition provides illustrated, step-by-step instructions for a wide range of patient procedures and imaging modalities. To ensure safe and effective patient care, key concepts are demonstrated visually and always applied to clinical practice. New to this edition is coverage of the latest post-image manipulation techniques and ASRT Practice Standards. Written by noted radiology educators Ruth Ann Ehrlich and Dawn Coakes, this text emphasizes important skills such as patient assessment, infection control, patient transfer, and bedside radiography. Coverage of patient care and procedural skills help you provide safe, high-quality patient care along with technical proficiency. Step-by-step procedures are shown in photo essays, and are demonstrated with more than 400 full-color illustrations. Information from the American Society of Radiologic Technologists familiarizes you with the organization that guides your profession. Case studies focus on medicolegal terms, standards, and applications, helping you build the problem-solving skills needed to deal with situations you will encounter in the clinical setting Chapter outlines, objectives, key terms, summaries, review questions, and critical thinking exercises focus on the key information in each chapter and help you assess your grasp of the material. Coverage of infection control helps you prevent the spread of diseases. Special Imaging Modalities chapter provides an overview of patient care for a wide range of imaging methods. Answers to the review questions make it easy to check your knowledge. UPDATED practice requirements include ASRT Practice Standards and AHA Patient Care Partnership Standards. NEW contrast products and post-image manipulation techniques include the newest material on Cone beam utilization, MR imaging, image-guided therapy, and kV imaging. NEW images highlight many patient procedures, showing exactly how to care for patients.
Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology, 2 Volume Set by
Master the information you need to know for practice and prepare for certification or recertification with a succinct, comprehensive account of the entire spectrum of imaging modalities and their clinical applications. Throughout six outstanding editions, Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology has stood alone as the single comprehensive reference on general diagnostic radiology. Now in two succinct volumes, the 7th Edition of this landmark text continues to provide complete coverage of all currently available imaging techniques and their clinical applications - the essential information you need to succeed in examinations and understand current best practices in radiological diagnosis. Organizes content along an organ and systems basis, covering all diagnostic imaging techniques in an integrated, correlative fashion, with a focus on the topics that matter most to a trainee radiologist in the initial years of training. Contains more than 4,000 high-quality illustrations that enhance and clarify the text. Features an expanded section on cardiac imaging to reflect major developments in cardiac MRI, including 3D ultrasound, PET, and SPECT. Integrates functional and molecular imaging throughout each section, and includes the latest image-guided biopsy and ablation techniques. Provides an ideal resource for written, oral, and re-certifying board study as well as for a clinical practice refresher on topics that may have been forgotten. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Diagnostic Imaging by
As the ideal introductory textbook for medical students, junior doctors, trainee radiologists, and practising clinicians, this new edition of Diagnostic Imaging explains the principles of interpretation of all forms of imaging, offering a balanced account of all the modalities available, explaining each technique and when to use it. Organised by body system and covering all anatomical regions, Armstrong, Wastie and Rockall: explain how to interpret images provide guidelines for interpreting images discuss common diseases and the signs that can be seen using each imaging modality illustrate clinical problems with normal and abnormal images assist diagnosis by covering normal images as well as those for specific disorders show all imaging modalities used in a clinical context The authors cover use of plain film, ultrasound, computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, radionuclide imaging and interventional radiology, with high quality illustrations and images. What's new for the 6th edition? Additional new sections and expanded sections, following reviewer feedback Updated throughout to ensure recommendations and illustrations reflect modern ultrasound CT, MRI, and nuclear medicine (including PET) practice Key points and bullet points to aid learning
Introductory Guide to Cardiac CT Imaging by
This handbook offers residents, fellows, and practicing physicians an excellent introduction to cardiac CT imaging and CT angiography. It includes chapters on coronary CT angiography, CT angiography of the peripheral arteries, and cardiac CT from the perspective of the interventionalist, the electrophysiologist, and the cardiac surgeon. The book presents the latest information on the indications for and limitations of CT and covers the use of CT for specific conditions such as peripheral vascular disease and congenital heart disease. A chapter on how to set up a cardiac CT lab is also included. Appendices include details on the major device manufacturers.
Interventional Radiology Cases by
In 104 cases featuring over 500, high-quality images, Interventional Radiology Cases is a thorough and accessible review of the interventional procedures that radiology residents are expected to be familiar with upon completion of residency and general radiologists need to know forrecertification examinations. The cases present both benign and malignant conditions and all pertinent imaging modalities incorporated including: CT, MR, PET, fluoroscopy, and ultrasound.Part of the Cases in Radiology series, this book follows the easy-to-use format of question and answer in which the patient history is provided on the first page of the case, and radiologic findings, differential diagnosis, teaching points, next steps in management, and suggestions for furtheringreading are revealed on the following page.
Urology by
Urology Lecture Notes contains all the essential knowledge for medical students, junior doctors and early-stage trainees involved in urology placements or urological surgery. With a strong emphasis on clinical presentation, procedures and surgery, it provides an accessible, conversational guide to all the situations likely to be encountered on the wards. Key features include: * Extensive illustration to clearly demonstrate relevant procedures, conditions, and physiology * Important information flagged up in key points * Self-assessment MCQs to test and help consolidate knowledge Whether you are preparing for your first urology rotation or looking for a quick reference to all aspects of the system, Urology Lecture Notes provides key support to all students, junior doctors and trainees involved in this specialty.
Ross and Wilson Anatomy and Physiology in Health and Illness by 
MRI and CT of the Cardiovascular System by
Leave no disease undetected withMRI and CT of the Cardiovascular System, your definitive guide to magnetic resonance and computed tomography for cardiovascular health. Authored by a collaboration of international experts, this vivid, four-color third edition imparts the latest technologies in a rapidly advancing field. With topics that range from anatomy, to MR in infants and children, to risk assessment in ischemic heart disease this text includes seven new chapters to reflect the rising tide of technological discovery as it pertains to cardiology. Thanks to its expert analysis, procedural guide to implementation, and profound understanding of the recent advances in cardiovascular imagining,MRI and CT of the Cardiovascular Systemgives you all the tools necessary for powerful screening, diagnosis, and cardiovascular care. Features: --New chapters reflecting technological discoveries in cardiology --Color illustrations for heightened clarity --Companion website with fully searchable text --Units organized by pathology and disease detection --Fully updated information on application of MR and CT --Up-to-date analysis of emerging multi-detector CT
Interventional Radiology by
Cardiac Imaging, Interventional Radiology, Musculoskeletal Radiology, Neuro Imaging, Thoracic Imaging, Pediatric Imaging, Gastrointestinal Imaging, Breast Imaging, Nuclear Medicine, Ultrasound Imaging, Head and Neck Imaging, Genitourinary Imaging Each RadCases title features 100 carefully selected, must-know cases documented with clear, high-quality radiographs. The organization provides maximum ease of use for self-assessment. Each case begins with the clinical presentation on the right-hand page; simply turn the page for imaging findings, differential diagnoses, the definitive diagnosis, essential facts, and more. Each RadCases title includes a scratch-off code that allows 12 months of access to a searchable online database of all 100 cases from the book plus an additional 150 cases in that book's specialty - 250 cases in total! Learn your cases, diagnose with confidence and pass your exams. RadCases. Interventional Radiology will enable you to diagnose the full range of vascular and nonvascular cases. Features of Interventional Radiology: Numerous high-resolution 3-D radiographs demonstrating the mechanics of the vascular system A variety of common and uncommon presentations covering everything from acute lower gastrointestinal bleeding to superficial femoral artery stenosis Examples of critical cases that must be diagnosed immediately - to avert potential disaster in daily practice and on exams - such as traumatic injury of the aorta
