If you're unable to find the article you're looking for, we can order articles for you using the resource request service. You should check the service details for your local University of Suffolk library.
University of Suffolk Ipswich students:
You can request to order an article by completing the correct form and returning a signed copy to the Information Desk at the library.
The number of article requests available to you depends on your level of study.
The following databases / journal collections will be useful for your area of study:
JSTOR Arts & Sciences
Full-text archive of sociology journals (excluding the last few years.) Titles include Social Forces; Family Relations; Journal of Marriage and Family; British Journal of Sociology; Ethics; Social Psychology Quarterly
Lexis Library
Legal research database - covers UK legislation, case law and commentary. Includes Industrial Relations Law Reports
Oxford Journals
over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
Proquest Central
provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world
Proquest Criminal Justice
comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Proquest Psychology Journals
Full-text psychology articles from 1992, including child psychology and child development.
Proquest Sociology Journals
Full-text sociology articles from 1985, including social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, social psychology and population studies.
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Video Help
Sage Premier
Includes over 645 peer-reviewed, full-text journals and over 500,000 articles, dating back to 1999 spanning subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and many more.
ScienceDirect
is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 11 million articles/chapters, with a growing content base.
Taylor and Francis
Full-text journal articles covering all subject areas.Titles include Journal of Youth Studies
Wiley Online Library
Full text journal articles covering all subject areas. Titles include Gender and Society; Sociological Review; Law and Society.
Ageing and Society
American Journal of Sociology
American Sociological Review
British Journal of Criminology
British Journal of Psychology
British Journal of Social Psychology
British Journal of Sociology
Capital & Class
Community Care
Community Development Journal
Comparative Studies in Society and History
Contemporary Sociology
Crime, Law and Social Change
Critical Sociology
Current Sociology
Equal Opportunities International
Ethnic and Racial Studies
European Journal of Social Equality
European Journal of Sociology
Evaluation Review
Feminist Review
Globalization and Health
Historical Materialism
History of the Human Sciences
International Sociology
Jane's Police Review
Journal of Development Studies
Journal of Ethnic and Migration Studies
Journal of Marriage and Family
Journal of Refugee Studies
Law & Society Review
Max Weber Studies
New Internationalist
Qualitative Inquiry
Social & Legal Studies
Social Policy and Society: a Journal of the Social Policy Association
Social Politics
Social Problems
Social Research
Sociological Review
Sociology
Sociology of Health & Illness
Theory and Society
