Develop Your Leadership Skills by
Develop Your Leadership Skills is leadership guru John Adair's most accessible title on leadership. This essential pocket guide will boost your confidence levels, inspire you and guide you on your journey to becoming a leader of excellence. Acknowledged as a world expert, John Adair offers stimulating insights into recognizing and developing individual leadership qualities, acquiring personal authority and, most importantly, mastering core leadership functions such as planning, communicating and motivating. Fully updated for 2019, this 4th edition now features even more practical exercises, useful templates, and top tips to improve or develop your leadership skills, this guide distils the essence of John Adair's teaching and provides a framework for becoming an effective leader.The Creating Success series of books...Unlock vital skills, power up your performance and get ahead with the bestselling Creating Success series. Written by experts for new and aspiring managers and leaders, this million-selling collection of accessible and empowering guides will get you up to speed in no time. Packed with clever thinking, smart advice and the kind of winning techniques that really get results, you'll make fast progress, quickly reach your goals and create lasting success in your career.
How to Manage People by
Bestselling author Michael Armstrong provides valuable insight into the skills required to be an effective manager, helping you get the best from your staff through motivation, reward and leadership. This fully updated 5th edition now features even more practical exercises, useful templates, and top tips, alongside advice on managing virtual teams, enhancing employee engagement and managing conflict. Essential reading for anyone who wants to get the best from their teams, How to Manage People distils the essence of good management into one handy, easy-to-use book. The Creating Success series of books... Unlock vital skills, power up your performance and get ahead with the bestselling Creating Success series. Written by experts for new and aspiring managers and leaders, this million-selling collection of accessible and empowering guides will get you up to speed in no time. Packed with clever thinking, smart advice and the kind of winning techniques that really get results, you'll make fast progress, quickly reach your goals and create lasting success in your career.
How to Be an Even Better Manager by
Don't just be a good manager... be an even better one. For current and aspiring managers alike, this bestselling handbook from expert author Michael Armstrong provides a whistle-stop tour of the skills and techniques you need to succeed. With a focus on practical application, you will be guided through four crucial areas of management: -Managing people -Management activities and processes -Management personal skills -Business and financial skills How to be an Even Better Manager has sold over 170,000 copies worldwide and been translated into 17 languages. Fully revised and updated, this 11th edition covers all the skills an excellent manager needs, and now includes brand new case studies to ensure you will be equipped for the modern world of management. From resolving conflict and boosting your confidence to engaging your team and improving their performance, with this trusted and popular guide you won't just be good - you'll be an even better manager.
Learning and Development Practice in the Workplace by
Learning and Development Practice in the Workplace is the ideal textbook for anyone studying CIPD L&D qualifications and apprenticeships at Level 3 or Level 5, as well as for practitioners new to an L&D role.This book covers what is required of an L&D professional and how to meet and exceed these expectations, how to align L&D activity with organisational strategy and, crucially, how to identify learning needs and design effective L&D practice.This new edition of Learning and Development Practice in the Workplace has been fully updated, reflecting the new CIPD Profession Map, and now has dedicated chapters on the different approaches to learning delivery, including face-to-face training and facilitation, technology-based learning, coaching, mentoring and social and collaborative learning. There is also expert guidance on learner engagement including insights from neuroscience and psychology, as well as advice on evaluating the impact of L&D. With case studies, activities and examples throughout, this new edition is an indispensable guide for students and new practitioners alike. Online supporting resources include lecture slides, annotated web links and self-test questions.