The following databases / journal collections will be useful for your area of study:
| ABI/INFORM Collection (Proquest) From Proquest, the UK nursing and midwifery database, covering over 270 UK journals and other English language titles, including international nursing and midwifery journals, as well as selective content from medical, allied health and management titles |
| Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection (Proquest)
This database brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day/a>
|
| Bailii (British and Irish Legal Information Institute)
provides access to the most comprehensive set of British and Irish primary legal materials that are available for free and in one place on the internet. In August 2012, BAILII included 90 databases covering 7 jurisdictions. The system contains around 36 gigabytes of legal materials and around 297,513 searchable documents.
|
| Emerald Management Plus
a portfolio of over 280 journals full -text management journals published from 1994 onwards. Titles include International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management; International Journal of Culture, Tourism and Hospitality Research; International Journal of Event and Festival Management; Tourism Review
|
| IBISWorld
Industry Research Reports that can assist in making better business decisions on strategies and revenue generation by gaining an instant understanding of an industry faster & more conveniently than previously possible.
|
|
the official home for revised and enacted legislation from 1267 onwards.
|
| LexisLibrary - Law database
the UK’s most authoritative and comprehensive collection of annotated legislation, cases, forms, precedents and commentary from Butterworths and Tolley. (Not included in Discovery)
|
| ProQuest Central
provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world
|
| Psychology Database (Proquest)
Proquest provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
|
| Purple Guide (The)
To access content click on login.
“The Purple Guide has been written by The Events Industry Forum in consultation with the events industry. Its aim is to help those event organisers who are dutyholders to manage health and safety, particularly at large-scale music and similar events. The Health and Safety Executive was consulted in the production of the workplace health and safety parts of this publication. |
| ScienceDirect
a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 11 million articles/chapters, a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additions per year.
|
| Westlaw UK
Westlaw UK is an online legal information service. It has comprehensive case law, legislation and journal archives and an exclusive collection of news and business information.
Not included in Summon. |
| Wiley-Blackwell Journals (Frontfile Content)
hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 11,500 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
|
The following are a range of Journals relevant to the Business discipline:
These may also be helpful:
