Learning and Teaching: Archive material: Archive Newspapers

Archive newspapers

Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Tool to Cross search Burney, 19th Century periodicals, BL newspapers and The Times
17th and 18th Century Burney Newspapers Collection This link opens in a new window
Gathered by Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817), the 17^th and 18^th Century Burney Newspapers Collection is the largest of its kind available from the British Library, and includes over 1,000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers.
The content of this collection is not searchable in Discovery.
Access to this collection is provided by the University of Suffolk. Users may be redirected to the standard UoS authentication screen after clicking the above link; please enter your S number (e.g., S123456) and password.
19th Century British Library Newspapers Collection This link opens in a new window
The 19th Century British Library Newspapers Collection contains complete runs of 48 newspapers selected by the British Library to represent 19^th century Britain. The collection includes national and regional newspapers from across the United Kingdom.
The content of this collection is not searchable in Discovery.
Access to this collection is provided by the University of Suffolk. Users may be redirected to the standard UoS authentication screen after clicking the above link; please enter your S number (e.g., S123456) and password.
Historical Newspapers: The Guardian (1821-2003) and The Observer (1791-2003) This link opens in a new window
Historical Newspapers is the archive of Guardian and Observer newspaper publications, covering 1791-2003. The collection provides genealogists, historians, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
The content of this collection is searchable in Discovery.
Access to this collection is provided by the University of Suffolk. Users may be redirected to the standard UoS authentication screen after clicking the above link; please enter your S number (e.g., S123456) and password.
Times Digital Archive 1785-2013 This link opens in a new window
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times. Coverage is from 1785-2019.
The content of this collection is searchable in Discovery.
Access to this collection is provided by the University of Suffolk. Users may be redirected to the standard UoS authentication screen after clicking the above link; please enter your S number (e.g., S123456) and password.