Family law. 8th edn. (Print copy) by 
Family Law 2017. 8th edn. (Print copy) by
Family Law takes a highly practical, student-centred approach to the essential law and procedure at the heart of family law. Providing a comprehensive guide to the subject, Family Law focuses on relationship breakdown, money and property, children, and civil partnership. A concise writing style and manageable chapters ensure focused learning, while chapter summaries and self-test questions help students to consolidate their knowledge and identify areas for further study. Throughout the book case studies and examples are used, demonstrating how family law applies inpractice and helping to prepare students for their future careers. Family Law also features diagrams and flowcharts throughout, helping to improve understanding of complex processes or areas of difficulty. This book is also accompanied by an extensive Online Resource Centre (www.oxfordtextbooks.co.uk/orc/sendall2017/) which includes further detail and sample documents to support the case studies in the text; author podcasts; updates to the law post-publication; answers to the self-test questions inthe book; and useful weblinks.For lecturers, there is also a test bank of nearly 100 questions with feedback for use in class-testing and assessments.
This link will take you to your subject guide.
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
Family Law. 4th edn. (Print copy) by
Family Law is part of the Core Text Series, a range of textbooks from OUP which provide focused and reliable guides for students of law at all levels. Written with authority by leading academics and renowned for their clarity, these invaluable texts provide a straightforward analysis anddiscussion of the subject and its challenges. Family Law enables students to develop a clear understanding of the law, providing an insight into the tensions that surround family life in all its forms. The complex personal relations between adults, their children, and the State, are all fully explored and the controversial issues which facefamily lawyers today are highlighted. This fourth edition has been fully edited and updated, as well as partly rewritten, to provide a reliable and critical overview suitable for all family law courses. Clearly written and presented, Family Law incorporates chapter summaries and self-test questions which alert the reader to key topics for discussion and reflection. Selected reading lists at the end of each chapter encourage further research and help in essay preparation. This book is accompanied by an Online Resource Centre featuring regular author updates to keep the reader informed of changes to the law post-publication, and a selection of helpful websites. Visit www.oxfordtextbooks.co.uk/orc/welstead4e/ for more details.
A Practical Approach to Family Law. 10th edn. (Print copy) by
Family Law practice has undergone a period of rapid and significant change with the removal of legal aid funding and the establishment of the single Family Court in particular represent major adjustment for those working in the field. A Practical Approach to Family Law provides a clear pictureof the law and practice relating to family proceedings in the family court, county courts, and the High Court. Its breadth of coverage and accessible style has made it an essential resource for students and practitioners alike. In an area which continues to evolve this text is a trusted and reliable resource for busy practitioners. It's clear and accessible style make it an ideal tool for both students on LPC and ILEX courses and those in practice. Providing practical advice on the application of legal principles alongsidehelpful summaries the text gives a detailed overview of a broad range of family law issues.Written by a respected and authoritative team, the tenth edition of A Practical Approach to Family Law has been fully updated to take account of recent developments including the changes to legal aid for family cases and the introduction of the single family court; new rules on the instruction ofexperts; new approach to care proceedings and court-enforced timetable to avoid delay; and the replacement of residence and contact orders with child arrangements orders. There is also increased coverage of adoption alongside key material on mediation, child support and welfare benefits.Very much a practical guide, the book makes extensive use of examples and key documents to assist the busy practitioner and student. With additional advice on library, information, and professional development resources, A Practical Approach to Family Law provides real assistance in dealing withthis dynamic area of law. The A Practical Approach series is the perfect partner for practice work. Each title focuses on one field of the law and provides a comprehensive overview of the subject together with clear, practical advice and tips on issues likely to arise in practice. The books are also an excellent resource forthose new to the law, where the expert overview and clear layout promotes clarity and ease of understanding.
Hayes and Williams' family law. 5th edn. by 
Family Law. 8th edn. (Print copy) by
This text provides a clear, comprehensive and engaging account of this rapidly developing subject. In addition to dealing with the intricacies of statute and case law, it deals with the wider social and policy issues, current family law debates and proposals for reform. It includes up-to-date coverage of the latest major developments.
Hayes and Williams' Family Law 6th edn. (Print copy) CURRENTLY ON ORDER by
Hayes and Williams' Family Law provides comprehensive, critical, and case-focused discussion of the key legislation and debates affecting adults and children. Cases are at the heart of family law and this textbook offers copious case detail, with comprehensive summaries throughout the text to ensure students understand the development of family law through the courts. Alongside expert analysis and critique of the current law, the text also includes socio-legal perspectives to help students contextualize their understanding. Discussion questions at the end of each chapter allow students the opportunity to reflect and apply their knowledge and offer the idealpreparation for exams and assessments. The text also includes a range of further features to support students studying the subject for the first time, including legislation extracts, contextual chapter introductions, and further reading advice, alongside a clear and engaging writing style. Online ResourcesThe text is accompanied by the following free to access online resources:* Multiple choice questions with feedback to test student understanding* Updates on new cases and legislation * A flashcard glossary of key terminology* Further reading suggestions for each chapter
