A Practical Approach to Conveyancing. 19th edn. (Print copy) by
A Practical Approach to Conveyancing takes a pragmatic, rather than academic, approach to conveyancing. It provides practical solutions to everyday problems encountered by conveyancing practitioners wishing to offer a cost-effective and efficient service. Written by two leading authorities in the area with over sixty years' combined legal experience, A Practical Approach to Conveyancing offers a detailed and up-to-date exposition of the key principles and procedures underpinning the conveyancing process. The book provides practical guidance on eachstage of commercial and residential conveyances, with realistic sample documentation to help you approach all aspects of a conveyancing transaction with confidence. Now in its nineteenth edition, this classic text has firmly established itself as a core text supporting LPC students. It is also essential reading for trainee or qualified solicitors, legal executives, or licensed conveyancers.
Modern Land Law. 10th edn. (Print copy) by
Modern Land Law is one of the most current and reliable textbooks available on land law today, offering a lively and thought-provoking account of a subject that remains at the heart of our legal system. Dispelling any apprehension about the subject#65533;s formidability from the outset, this compact textbook provides an absorbing and exact analysis of all the key legal principles relating to land. Written with students firmly in mind, a clear introduction to every chapter frames each topic in its wider context and corresponding chapter summaries help to consolidate learning and encourage reflection. This 10th edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to take into account key developments in the law including an updated chapter on registered title in the light of the recent Court of Appeal decision in Swift First v Chief Land Registrar and Goldharp v McLeod. There is an update on the Law Commission#65533;s recommendations on easements and covenants, including the #65533;Right to Light#65533; as well as analysis of recent, often contradictory, decisions in case law relating to cohabitation.
This link will take you to your subject guide.
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
Property Law 2017-2018. by
Property Law is the perfect companion to guide you through the intricacies of the conveyancing process. Drawing on the authors' considerable experience of legal practice, and suitable for use on courses with either a residential or a commercial conveyancing focus, the book offers lively andaccessible explanations of often complex processes. With highly practical guidance on how to approach each stage of a conveyancing transaction in practice, this book is ideal for use as a core text on the Legal Practice Course or as a valuable source of reference where knowledge of the conveyancingprocess is essential.
Land law. 5th edn. (Print copy) by 
Modern Land Law. 5th edn. (Print copy) by
Modern Land Law offers fresh and contemporary coverage of a traditionally difficult subject. Mark Thompson moves away from the typically dense, black-letter approach adopted by many textbooks to take a more engaging look at the social context within which land law operates. The book isstructured to reflect the key topics that are typically covered on the LLB, making it ideal for use as a main textbook, and the contextual approach and selective coverage ensure that it offers in-depth and rigorous analysis and discussion. The author excels in explaining difficult rules and conceptsclearly but without oversimplification, and guides students around the common pitfalls in areas where there is typically misunderstanding or confusion. The fifth edition includes extended coverage of the Human Rights Act in land law; new coverage of the developments concerning estoppel; and expansion of the chapters on easements and covenants, to take full account of the final Law Commission proposals relating to these areas. Coverage of the familyhome has been revised to deal with the impact of Stack v Dowden and the Supreme Court decision on Kernott v Jones.
