Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by
The Tenth Edition of this classic text provides the best foundation for performing physical examinations and taking patient history. The book features a beautiful full-color art program and a clear, simple two-column format, with highly visual step-by-step examination techniques on the left and abnormalities with differential diagnoses on the right. This edition's health promotion sections have been extensively updated and expanded in all chapters, with new and revised national guidelines, pertinent screening tools, and more information about ways to help patients prevent disease and optimize their health across all settings and age groups. Detailed information on pain assessment is now included in the general survey, vital signs, and pain chapter. A new chapter presents assessment of mental health status and behavior to encompass the psychosocial dimensions of care. Evidence-based content has been increased, with pertinent findings, avenues for research, and references/suggested readings added across the entire book. More than 50 new line drawings and photos have been added. A bound-in CD-ROM and companion Website include 5 Approach to Patient videos, 15 Head-to-Toe Examination videos, 25 Assessment videos, heart and breath sounds, the Center for Disease Control's pediatric growth chart, journal articles, Nursing Professional Roles and Responsibilities, and the fully searchable text. An Instructor's Resource DVD-ROM and online instructor resources are also available.
Human Anatomy & Physiology 9th edn. by 
Macleod's Clinical Examination. 13th edn. by 
Memmler's Structure and Function of the Human Body. 10th edn. by 
Anatomy and Physiology 8th edn. by
Develop your skills in dissection and identification with 55 different exercises for the lab. Featuring full-color examples of commonly encountered histology and dissection specimens, this laboratory manual is a perfect sample portfolio of different styles to emulate and expand on while learning body systems and their functions. Exercises include labeling of anatomy, dissection of anatomic models and fresh or preserved specimens, physiological experiments, and computerized experiments. Labeling exercises provide opportunities to identify critical structures examined in the lab and lectures. Reader-friendly spiral binding allows for hands-free viewing in the lab setting. Step-by-step guidance for dissection of anatomical models and fresh or preserved specimens, with accompanying illustrations helps you become acclimated to the lab environment. Physiological experiments centering on functional processes of the human body offer immediate and exciting examples of physiological concepts. Content and concept review questions located throughout the manual reinforce your knowledge of anatomy and function. 250 illustrations, including common histology slides and depictions of proper procedures, provide clear visuals and guidance. Modern anatomical imaging techniques such as computed tomography (CT), magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), and ultrasonography are introduced where appropriate. Easy-to-evaluate lab report can be torn out of spiral-bound manual and turned in to instructors. Revised art program features fresh visuals and design elements that reflect the new edition of Patton's Anatomy and Physiology. Revised and updated activities keep the manual current and ensure a strong connection with the new edition of the A&P textbook. NEW! Study Tips boxes provide beneficial insights about A&P topics in and outside the lab.
Clinical examination skills for healthcare professionals by 
Assessment made incredibly easy! by
The Nursing and Midwifery Council Standards for pre-registration education call for the nurse to be able to undertake and document a comprehensive, systematic and accurate nursing assessment of the physical, psychological, social and spiritual needs of patients, clients and communities. The text provides the know-how nurses need to interview patients, obtain health histories, perform physical examinations, and interpret findings. The skills covered in this book are fundamental to the delivery of excellent health care, and can help you to make a real difference to the quality of care that your patients receive. Reader-friendly features include abundant illustrations, cartoons, checklists, quick quizzes, memory joggers and chapter summaries.
Anatomy and Physiology by
Combining clear and accurate descriptions of anatomy with precise explanations of how structures function and examples of how they work together to maintain life, this text includes timely and interesting examples to demonstrate the application of knowledge in a clinical context.
Seeley's Principles of Anatomy and Physiology. 2nd edn. by 
Principles of Anatomy and Physiology 14th edn. by
The 14th edition of the phenomenally successful Principles of Anatomy and Physiology continues to set the standard for the discipline. The authors have maintained a superb balance between structure and function and continue to emphasize the correlations between normal physiology and pathophysiology, normal anatomy and pathology, and homeostasis and homeostatic imbalances. No other text and package offers a teaching and learning environment as rich and complete. WileyPLUS sold separately from text.
Ross and Wilson Anatomy and Physiology in Health and Illness by
The new edition of the hugely successful Ross and Wilson Anatomy & Physiology in Health and Illness continues to bring its readers the core essentials of human biology presented in a clear and straightforward manner. Fully updated throughout, the book now comes with enhanced learning features including helpful revision questions and an all new art programme to further clarify the explanations given in the text. The 13th edition retains its popular website, which contains a wide range of 'critical thinking' exercises as well as new animations, an audio-glossary, the unique Body Spectrum© online colouring and self-test program, and helpful weblinks. This book is ideal for students of nursing and allied health professions, biomedical and paramedical science, operating department practice, complementary therapy and massage therapy, as well as trainee Health Care Assistants and those studying A' level or BTEC (or equivalent) human biology. Ross and Wilson Anatomy & Physiology in Health and Illness will be of particular help to readers new to the subject area, those returning to study after a period of absence and for anyone whose first language is not English. Latest edition of the world's most popular textbook on basic human anatomy and physiology with over 1.5 million copies sold worldwide Clear, no nonsense writing style helps make learning easy Accompanying website contains animations, audio-glossary, case studies and other self-assessment material, the unique Body Spectrum© online colouring and self-test software, and helpful weblinks Includes basic pathology and pathophysiology of important diseases and disorders Contains helpful learning features such as Learning Outcomes boxes, colour coding and design icons together with a stunning illustration and photography collection Contains clear explanations of common prefixes, suffixes and roots, with helpful examples from the text, plus a glossary and an appendix of normal biological values. Particularly valuable for students who are completely new to the subject, or returning to study after a period of absence, and for anyone whose first language is not English All new illustration programme brings the book right up-to-date for today's student Helpful 'Spot Check' questions at the end of each topic to monitor progress Fully updated throughout with the latest information on common and/or life threatening diseases and disorders Review and Revise end-of-chapter exercises assist with reader understanding and recall Over 120 animations - many of them newly created - help clarify underlying scientific and physiological principles and make learning fun