Accounting in Business by
Accounting in Business, Fifth Edition provides a concise discussion of accounting concepts and integrates accounting theories to applications. The book is comprised of 20 chapters that are organized into four parts. The text first presents the scope and environment of business accounting, and then proceeds to covering the theories and practice of financial accounting. The coverage of the book includes bookkeeping; the valuation and depreciation of fixed assets; and capital structure and financial reporting. Next, the title reviews the planning and control aspects of finance, which include budgets and budgetary control; management of working capital; and performance analysis. The last part deals with the relationship between accounting and society. The book will be of great use to undergraduate students and professionals of accounting.
Accounting for Business by
This book is written for those who may be responsible for, or are generally interested in, the activities of organizations but do not have the knowledge to interpret the financial information that is available. As an owner of a business or a manager, you will deal with numbers of various types. This book is written for those who may be responsible for, or are generally interested in, the activities of organizations but do not have the knowledge to interpret the financial information that is available. The book identifies the types of organizations that generate financial information and explains how you can use it for your benefit. The early chapters focus on the information that is publicly available for large companies and demonstrate how to select and analyze the figures for decision making. The later chapters concentrate on the detailed management accounting information that is available internally for managers so that they can make decisions, investigate problems, and set performance targets. The final chapter, explores emerging and very pertinent issues such as "Can the organization obtain the basic resources to stay in business?" and "Are its activities harmful to the environment?"
Accounting for Business Studies by
Businesses are complex, and, as a result, teachers face a difficult task developing students' understanding of how they work, especially in the global context. Accounting for Business Studies helps teachers focus on modern commercial issues and integrates accounting into business and management studies. This book includes: * A business perspective rather than an accounting perspective * e-business, including case studies * Globalisation, including case studies * Business skills, like interpretation, analysis and communication * IT integrated into specific business situations * Includes models such as Porter's Five Forces, Supply Chain, Product Life Cycle
Accounting for Non-Accounting Students by
For undergraduate and graduate Accounting courses, as part of non-Accounting programmes. Simplified learning of real-world accounting problems Accounting for Non-Accounting Students, 10th Edition, by Dyson & Franklin provides real-life understanding of accounting by introducing you to the purpose and key ideas of financial and management accounting whether you have had little or no previous knowledge of the subject. This textbook is renowned for its clear and non-technical explanations of essential accounting techniques, in a language accessible to all. It engages with you to help you cross the bridge between classroom learning and real life, in order to improve your employment prospects when applying for jobs. The new inclusion of critical thinking questions related to most recent news stories, along with contemporary examples and business articles, allows you to explore, in classroom discussions, themes that go beyond accounting techniques, and which require you to think and develop a personal opinion. "Everything a non-specialist accounting student needs. This latest edition is comprehensive, well-structured, easy to follow and contains plenty of all-important practice questions plus additional online resources." David Gilding, Programme Director, Business Management, Lifelong Learning Centre, University of Leeds Pearson, the world's learning company.
Accounting and Finance: an Introduction by
For undergraduate and MBA courses in Accounting and Finance. Gain a complete grounding in Accounting and Finance and develop skills to work with financial information Accounting and Finance: An Introduction 10th Edition by Eddie McLaney and Peter Atrill contains all the information on Accounting and Finance you need to start your career in business. With an emphasis on introducing topics in a step-by-step and accessible way, you will be taught how to understand and use financial information and reports, and will gain an appreciation of the key roles that both accounting and finance have to play in business decision-making. This bestselling text continues to be popular in universities and business schools, and makes the experience of learning about accounting and finance relevant and practical through its use of real numerical accounting techniques, the inclusion of important international financial standards, an increased number of activities to encourage learning in an active way, and through a range of relevant, real-world examples, many of which are new to this edition. Covering financial accounting, management accounting and financial management in a single text, this book is focused on providing you with the tools you need to make informed, successful business decisions. Also available with MyLab Accounting MyLab(tm) is the teaching and learning platform that empowers you to reach every student. By combining trusted author content with digital tools and a flexible platform, MyLab personalizes the learning experience and improves results for each student. MyLab Accounting for this textbook includes over 1700 questions, now including a larger number of algorithmic questions (more than 300) that require different numerical responses from different students. Learn more about MyLab Accounting. Note: MyLab Accounting is not included. Students, if MyLab Accounting is a recommended/mandatory component of the course, please ask your instructor for the correct ISBN and course ID. MyLab Accounting should only be purchased when required by an instructor. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information. Pearson, the world's learning company.
Accounting in Small Business Decisions by
Accounting in Small Business Decisions presents the first large-scale empirical examination of how small firms use accounting data to make operating decisions.
Frank Wood's business accounting : an introduction to financial accounting by
'An excellent book, well written with each chapter building logically on the last, allowing students to build their knowledge in manageable steps.' Stephen McNamee, University of Ulster The world's best-selling textbook on book-keeping and accounting, Business Accounting Volume 1 continues to provide an indispensable introduction for students and professionals across the globe. It is renowned for its clarity, with easy-to-understand language and a plethora of examples to aid your understanding.
GnuCash 2. 4 Small Business Accounting by
This book is a comprehensive beginner's guide that teaches you to use GnuCash from scratch with jargon-free step-by-step tutorials packed with tips. There are multiple choice questions to make learning more interesting and additional challenges thrown at the more adventurous user for a deep grasp of the topic. This book is written for you - the self-employed, the owner, partner or leader of micro-enterprises, home businesses, Small Office/Home Office (SOHO), and other small businesses - to help you maintain your books of accounts using GnuCash. This book is also for you - office-bearers of non-profits and students who want to learn accounting hands-on. If you are using a spreadsheet to maintain your business books and are wasting time, or you are handing over a shoe box of receipts to your high-priced accountant or are using another accounting application that is overkill for small business, get this book and download GnuCash.