Marketing 4.0 by
Marketing has changed forever--this is what comes next Marketing 4.0: Moving from Traditional to Digital is the much-needed handbook for next-generation marketing. Written by the world's leading marketing authorities, this book helps you navigate the increasingly connected world and changing consumer landscape to reach more customers, more effectively. Today's customers have less time and attention to devote to your brand--and they are surrounded by alternatives every step of the way. You need to stand up, get their attention, and deliver the message they want to hear. This book examines the marketplace's shifting power dynamics, the paradoxes wrought by connectivity, and the increasing sub-culture splintering that will shape tomorrow's consumer; this foundation shows why Marketing 4.0 is becoming imperative for productivity, and this book shows you how to apply it to your brand today. Marketing 4.0 takes advantage of the shifting consumer mood to reach more customers and engage them more fully than ever before. Exploit the changes that are tripping up traditional approaches, and make them an integral part of your methodology. This book gives you the world-class insight you need to make it happen. Discover the new rules of marketing Stand out and create WOW moments Build a loyal and vocal customer base Learn who will shape the future of customer choice Every few years brings a "new" marketing movement, but experienced marketers know that this time its different; it's not just the rules that have changed, it's the customers themselves. Marketing 4.0 provides a solid framework based on a real-world vision of the consumer as they are today, and as they will be tomorrow. Marketing 4.0 gives you the edge you need to reach them more effectively than ever before.
Essentials of Services Marketing, Global Edition by
For undergraduate courses in services marketing. As economies across the world continue to transition toward services, skills in marketing and managing services have never been more important. Essentials of Services Marketing, 4e, captures the reality of today's world, incorporates recent academic and managerial thinking, and illustrates cutting-edge service concepts. Designed to provide a crisp introduction to key topics in the field, this book places marketing issues within a broader general management context and shows the relationships between the marketing, operations, IT, and human resources functions in service firms.
Introduction to Marketing Concepts by
Written in a user-friendly way to ensure the information is accessible, Introduction to Marketing Conceptsis ideally suited to students that are faced with time-pressures yet need to gain a comprehensive understanding of the main concepts of marketing. The authors focus only on the points that are needed to be able to understand the theory, without the entanglement of additional information. This ensures students do not have to wade through non-essential information to get to grips with the subject. A balance between basic marketing and strategic concepts makes it suitable for all levels. Each chapter contains a series of vignettes to illustrate the theory, with e-marketing perspective evident throughout and a Web-based resource that accompanies the text.
The Advanced Dictionary of Marketing by
This advanced dictionary of marketing focuses on leading-edge terminology for use by individuals who are serious about the theory and practice of marketing: researchers, directors, managers, and anyone studying marketing for a professional and/or academic qualification. Covering 1,098 terms, the dictionary includes over 500 major entries. All terms are extensively cross-referenced and thematic indices allow the reader to locate terms by their applications and bykeywords.All major and emerging marketing approaches, from ambient marketing and fusion marketing, to tribal marketing and word-of-mouth marketing, are included, as are hundreds of other advanced concepts such as brand community, disintermediation, dynamic capabilities, and share of voice. Further, entries spanning 132 theories and 45 marketing-related laws and principles are presented, making this dictionary more theoretically complete than any other marketing dictionary available. Finally, anextensive collection of 107 marketing effects, such as the loyalty ripple effect and mere exposure effect are also included, where, in all cases, their marketing implications and applications are presented fully.Each term covered in this advanced dictionary includes six elements:Description -- how the term is definedKey insights -- important insights provided by an understanding of the termKeywords -- words to further understand the nature of the termImplications -- what knowledge of the term means to marketersApplication areas and further readings -- areas where the term's knowledge is being put to useBibliography -- articles and books referencedExample entries include:Agency Theory, Audience Effect, Blog Marketing, Boomerang Effect, Confirmation Bias, Country of Origin Effect, Customer Equity, Disruptive Technology, Double Jeopardy Effect, Eclectic Paradigm, E-marketing, First Law of Marketing, Foot-in-the Door Technique, Free Rider Effect, Game Theory, Glocal Marketing, Green Marketing, Halo Effect, Honeymoon Effect, Law of Comparative Advantage, Leapfrogging, Market Entry Timing, Megamarketing, Metcalfe's Law, Moore's Law, Network Effect, Not Invented HereSyndrome, Odd Price Effect, Permission Marketing, Psychic Distance, Recency Principle, Retro-Marketing, Rule of Ten Percent, Sagacity Segmentation, Salutary Products, Snob Effect, Social Marketing, Stealth Marketing, Substitute Awareness Effect, Sunk Cost Fallacy, Sustainable Competitive Advantage,Value-Based Marketing, Viral Marketing, Winner's Curse.
Mastering Marketing by
The success of any business depends upon effective marketing. This work provides an explanation of the core skills and concepts needed to market your business profitably. It also offers techniques for building and maintaining a long-term profitable market position.
Academic Journals
International Journal of Research in Marketing
Journal of Business-to-business Marketing
Professional Journals
Marketing Magazine: For Advertising, Marketing and Media Executives
