Events Project Management by
This book provides events management students with an accessible and essential introduction to project management. Written by both academics and industry experts, Events Project Management offers a unique blend of theory and practice to encourage and contextualise project management requirements within events settings. Key questions include: What is project management? How does it connect to events management? What is effective project management within the events sector? How does academic theory connect to practice? The book is coherently structured into 12 chapters covering crucial event management topics such as stakeholders, supply chain management, project management tools and techniques, and financial and legal issues. Guides, templates, case study examples, industry tips and activity tasks are integrated in the text and online to show practice and aid knowledge. Written in an engaging style, this text offers the reader a thorough understanding of how to successfully project manage an event from the creative idea to the concrete product. It is essential reading for all events management students. derstanding of how to successfully project manage an event from the creative idea to the concrete product. It is essential reading for all events management students.
Project Management by
PROJECT MANAGEMENT THE NEWEST EDITION OF THE #1 PROJECT MANAGEMENT GUIDE FOR STUDENTS AND PROFESSIONALS In the newly revised 13th Edition of Project Management: A Systems Approach to Planning, Scheduling, and Controlling, project management pioneer, leader, and educator Dr. Harold Kerzner delivers a comprehensive and intuitive approach to project management. Widely known as the bestselling "bible" of project management, this book aligns with the concepts and standards outlined in PMI's latest A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge, (PMBOK® Guide) and contains the detailed coverage of tools and methods used at all stages of a project. New content added to this 13th Edition includes project health checks, the continued growth of strategic project management, new business models, lean project management, artificial intelligence, and the use of new metrics and KPIs. Supplementary material for academic and corporate instructors, students, and practicing project managers can be found on the book's companion website. A thorough introduction to project management concepts, like project success definition, the role of the project manager, working with executives, and project classification Comprehensive explorations of the evolution and growth of project management, organizational structures, staffing a project team, and management functions Practical discussions of communications management, conflicts, project planning, network scheduling techniques, and pricing and estimation In-depth examinations of cost control, metrics and KPIs, and risk, contract, and quality management Perfect for students and scholars of project management in business and engineering programs, Project Management: A Systems Approach to Planning, Scheduling, and Controlling will also earn a place in the libraries of anyone studying for the PMP® exam, as well as practicing project managers, project consultants, and trainers.
An introduction to the history of project management by 
The Essentials of Project Management by
In recent years organizations of all kinds have learned that project working, once considered significant only for engineering and construction companies, can help to ensure that the intended benefits of business change will be realized in full and on time. This development means that more people than ever before need to understand the basic process, language and purpose of project working. That awareness is important not only for those actually engaged in project work, in all sectors of industry and commerce, but also for senior managers, project sponsors and the other stakeholders. The fourth edition of Essentials of Project Management is the junior complement to Dennis Lock's comprehensive, successful and encyclopaedic textbook, Project Management (now in its Tenth Edition). Essentials provides a concise, straightforward account of the principles and techniques of project management, designed to meet the needs of the business manager or student. Using examples and illustrations, the author introduces the key project management procedures and explains clearly how and when to use them. The Essentials of Project Management remains the ideal first text for anyone new to project working or students studying project management as part of a wider business qualification or degree.
A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge by
PMBOK® Guide is the go-to resource for project management practitioners. The project management profession has significantly evolved due to emerging technology, new approaches and rapid market changes. Reflecting this evolution, The Standard for Project Management enumerates 12 principles of project management and the PMBOK® Guide - Seventh Edition is structured around eight project performance domains. This edition is designed to address practitioners' current and future needs and to help them be more proactive, innovative and nimble in enabling desired project outcomes. This edition of the PMBOK® Guide: Reflects the full range of development approaches (predictive, adaptive, hybrid, etc.); Provides an entire section devoted to tailoring the development approach and processes; Includes an expanded list of models, methods, and artifacts; Focuses on not just delivering project outputs but also enabling outcomes; and Integrates with PMIstandards+™ for information and standards application content based on project type, development approach, and industry sector.
An Introduction to Project Management, Sixth Edition by
The sixth edition of An Introduction to Project Management has been completely updated to follow the Project Management Institute's PMBOK(r) Guide - Sixth Edition (2017). It includes several new figures, a new section on the PMI talent triangle and the importance of leadership skills, and a new section on an agile approach to project planning. New research, statistics, and real-world examples are included throughout the book. It also incorporates updated information and screenshots from several software tools. Continuing features include a chapter for each process group and a comprehensive case study to illustrate applying tools and techniques throughout the project life cycle. Each chapter includes several real-world examples and references, including opening cases and case wrap-ups, examples of what went right, what went wrong, media snapshots, best practices, and video highlights in each chapter. End of chapter materials include chapter summaries, quick quizzes, discussion questions, and exercises with case studies provided in Appendix C. The free student website includes over fifty template files, online quizzes, data files for Microsoft Project, and much more. A comprehensive, secure instructor site is available with lecture slides, solution files, test banks, etc.