Work Psychology by
For undergraduate students in business, management and psychology, as well as those studying for professional qualifications. Gain a clear and authoritative introduction to human behaviour in the workplace Work Psychology: Understanding Human Behaviour in the Workplace, 7th edition, by Arnold, Coyne, Randall and Pattterson is an accessible and fascinating examination of human behaviour in today's workplace, written by authors who are all experts in their fields. Substantially updated with new chapters from new authors, and new material that reflects current research and debate in the area, the text retains its popular blend of theory, research and engaging examples. Pearson, the world's learning company.
Leading Innovation and Change in the Health Service by 
Emotion Management in the Workplace by
The exciting new book explores the management of emotion in organizations and the emotion management skills organizational actors need to possess in order to achieve organizational objectives whilst also acknowledging the subjective experiences of its members. The key strength of this sole-authored text lies in its critical approach and labour-process orientation. It will appeal to students of organizational studies, gender studies, sociology and human resource management at undergraduate and postgraduate level.
Leadership for Nursing and Allied Health Care Professions by 
Managing transitions: making the most of change 4th edn. by 
The Sustainability and Spread of Organizational Change by
This important book examines issues affecting the sustainability and spread of new working practices. The question of why good ideas do not spread, ¿the best practices puzzle¿, has been widely recognized. But the ¿improvement evaporation effect¿, where successful changes are discontinued, has attracted less attention. Keeping things the way they are has been seen as an organizational problem to be resolved, not a condition to be achieved. This is one of the first major studies of the sustainability of change focusing on the example of the NHS, by a unique team of health service and academic researchers. The findings may apply to a variety of other settings. The agenda set out in 2000 in The NHS Plan is perhaps the largest organization development programme ever undertaken, in any sector, anywhere. The NHS thus offers a valuable ¿living laboratory¿ for the study of change. This text shows that sustainability and spread are influenced by a range of issues - contextual, managerial, political, individual, and temporal. Developing a processual perspective, this fresh analysis considers policy implications, and strategies for managing sustainability and spread. This book will be essential reading for students, managers, and researchers concerned with the effective implementation of organizational change.
Organizational Behaviour by
Organizational Behaviour blends critical thinking and social science to give students an insight into organisational behaviour.
Power, Politics, and Organizational Change by
Organization politics can be seen as a game in which players compete for different kinds of territory such as status, power, and influence. In Power, Politics and Organizational Change, David Buchanan and Richard Badham ask: What's the relevance of politics to change and innovation? What kind of game is this? What, if any, are the rules? How is the game played? What ethical issues arise? Should one play this game to win, and if so, how? How can you develop political expertise? The third edition has been thoroughly updated and revised. This includes discussion of current trends heightening the importance of developing political will and skill in a post-truth era, the rise of 'new power', the role of 'BS busting', the power of storytelling, and the politics of speaking up.
Making Sense of Change Management by
This definitive, bestselling text in the field of change management provides comprehensive guidance of everything needed to successfully navigate times of change. Making Sense of Change Management provides a thorough and accessible overview for students and practitioners alike. Without relying on assumed knowledge, it comprehensively covers the theories and models of change management and connects them to workable approaches and techniques that organizations of all types and sizes can use to adapt to tough market conditions and succeed by changing their strategies, structures, mindsets, leadership behaviours and expectations of staff and managers.This completely revised and updated fifth edition contains new chapters on digital transformation and becoming a sustainable business, new material on resilience, well-being and effective leadership, and new examples from organizations including Google, Burberry and Volvo. Supported by "food for thought" and "stop and think" features to aid critical thinking and understanding, as well as checklists, tips and helpful summaries, Making Sense of Change Management remains essential reading for anyone who is currently part of, or leading, a change initiative. New and updated accompanying online resources include international case study question packs for lecturers and lecture slides with reflective questions.
Analysing Organizations by
This is a fully revised and updated edition of Sandra Dawson's successful introductory textbook. The text is designed for students of business studies, marketing, accounting, administration and management, at undergraduate and postgraduate (especially MBA) levels. Expanded to include the growing interest in leadership, the book provides a clear, accessible framework for students to develop their understanding of organisations and the people in them. It is also relevant to those who are beginning a specialist study of organisations, particularly as it helps to bridge the gap between theory and practice.
Linking Emotional Intelligence and Performance at Work by 
The Psychology of Negotiations in the 21st Century Workplace by 
Principles of Organizational Behaviour by 
Leadership and Management in Nursing by 
The Theory and Practice of Change Management by
A best-selling core adoptable textbook for undergraduate, postgraduate and MBA modules/courses in change management, and could also be used by practitioners (change agents). It is a theoretically grounded textbook with a strong practical orientation, discussing all of the key theories of organisational change and demonstrating how they can be used to devise and employ strategies to bring about change in an organisational setting. It takes a managerial approach, with means it is aligned with the way most change management modules are taught around the world. The defining feature of the book is its unique underpinning framework which is based on a process model of change, that is, a model that views change as a purposeful and constructed sequence of events (albeit with some flexibility along the way), rather than something chaotic and unmanageable. The book chapters follow this process model sequence right through from recognising the need for change to sustaining the change once implemented
Creative Approaches to Problem Solving by
Creative Approaches to Problem Solving (CAPS) is a comprehensive text covering the well-known, cited, and used system for problem solving and creativity known as Creative Problem Solving (CPS). CPS is a flexible system used to help individuals and groups solve problems, manage change, and deliver innovation. It provides a framework, language, guidelines, and set of easy-to-use tools for understanding challenges, generating ideas and transforming promising ideas into action. Features and Benefits: - Specific objectives in each chapter for the reader - This provides a clear focus for instruction or independent learning - Practical case study introduced in the beginning of each chapter and then completed as a "rest of the story" toward the end of the chapter - This feature provides an application anchor for the reader - Upgraded mix of graphics - These updated and refreshed graphics include tables, figures, and illustrative images that are designed to provide "pictures" to go along with the word. The aim has been to aid attention, retention, and practical application - Enhanced emphasis on flexible, dynamic process-- Enables users to select and apply CPS tools, components, and stages in a meaningful way that meets their actual needs - A framework for problem solving that has been tested and applied across ages, settings, and cultures-- Readers can apply a common approach to process across many traditional "boundaries" that have limited effectives. Creative Approaches to Problem Solving has been (and continues to be) used as a core text for faculty who are teaching courses in Creative Problem Solving or Creativity and Innovation as part of an MBA program, or in Education, a course on Creativity (often as a component of certification or endorsement requirements in gifted education). It is also used as a core text for those enrolled in professional development, continuing education, or executive education programmes.
Leading Change in Healthcare by
The challenge of transforming organizational culture is at the heart of many key movements in contemporary healthcare, and understanding culture change has become a core leadership competency. However, much current practice is based on antiquated and psychologically unsophisticated theories, leaving leaders inadequately prepared for the complex task of implementing change. Leading Change in Healthcare presents relationship-centered administration, an effective new evidence-based alternative to traditional culture change methodologies. It integrates fresh insights and methods from complexity science, positive psychology and relationship-centered care, enabling a more spontaneous and reflective approach to change management. This fosters greater organizational awareness and real participation, as well as improved productivity and creativity, as well as staff recruitment and retention. Case studies drawn from primary care, hospitals, long-term care, professional education, international NGOs and other settings, rather than emphasizing the end results, are demonstrations of how to apply relationship-centered administration in everyday practice. Leading Change in Healthcare is a key resource for all practitioners, students and teachers of healthcare management, medical educators, and leaders in all areas of healthcare provision. 'We need a new way of seeing, a new way of leading - and the authors provide a clear guide and resources for the path ahead. Leading Change in Healthcare offers hope - and a method. A daily dose is just what the change doctor ordered.' from the Foreword by Carol Aschenbrener
