Applications of Psychology MSc: Databases and Journals

The following databases / journal collections will be useful for your area of study:

JSTOR Arts & Sciences
Full-text archive of sociology journals (excluding the last few years.)  Titles include Social Forces; Family Relations; Journal of Marriage and Family; British Journal of Sociology; Ethics; Social Psychology Quarterly

Lexis Library
Legal research database - covers UK legislation, case law and commentary. Includes Industrial Relations Law Reports

Oxford Journals
over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.

Proquest Central
provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world

Proquest Psychology Journals
Full-text psychology articles from 1992, including child psychology and child development. 

PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal.

PubMed Central

A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Video Help

Sage Premier
Includes over 645 peer-reviewed, full-text journals and over 500,000 articles, dating back to 1999 spanning subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and many more. 

ScienceDirect
is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.  There are currently more than 11 million articles/chapters, with a growing content base.

Taylor and Francis
Full-text journal articles covering all subject areas.Titles include Journal of Youth Studies

Wiley Online Library
Full text journal articles covering all subject areas. Titles include Gender and Society; Sociological Review; Law and Society.