Skip to Main Content
Essential Reading
Bird's Electrical Circuit Theory and Technology by John Bird
Now in its seventh edition, Bird's Electrical Circuit Theory and Technology explains electrical circuit theory and associated technology topics in a straightforward manner, supported by practical engineering examples and applications to ensure that readers can relate theory to practice. The extensive and thorough coverage, containing over 800 worked examples, makes this an excellent text for a range of courses, in particular for Degree and Foundation Degree in electrical principles, circuit theory, telecommunications, and electrical technology. The text includes some essential mathematics revision, together with all the essential electrical and electronic principles for BTEC National and Diploma syllabuses and City & Guilds Technician Certificate and Diploma syllabuses in engineering. This material will be a great revision for those on higher courses. This edition includes several new sections, including glass batteries, climate change, the future of electricity production, and discussions concerning everyday aspects of electricity, such as watts and lumens, electrical safety, AC vs DC, and trending technologies. Its companion website at www.routledge.com/cw/bird provides resources for both students and lecturers, including full solutions for all 1400 further questions, multiple choice questions, lists of essential formulae and bios of famous engineers; as well as full solutions to revision tests, lab experiments, and illustrations for adopting course instructors.
ISBN: 9780367672225
Publication Date: 2021
Engineering Mathematics Through Applications by Kuldeep Singh
This popular, world-wide selling textbook teaches engineering mathematics in a step-by-step fashion and uniquely through engineering examples and exercises which apply the techniques right from their introduction. This contextual use of mathematics is highly motivating, as with every topic and each new page students see the importance and relevance of mathematics in engineering. The examples are taken from mechanics, aerodynamics, electronics, engineering, fluid dynamics and other areas. While being general and accessible for all students, they also highlight how mathematics works in any individual's engineering discipline. The material is often praised for its careful pace, and the author pauses to ask questions to keep students reflecting. Proof of mathematical results is kept to a minimum. Instead the book develops learning by investigating results, observing patterns, visualizing graphs and answering questions using technology. This textbook is ideal for first year undergraduates and those on pre-degree courses in Engineering (all disciplines) and Science. New to this Edition: - Fully revised and improved on the basis of student feedback - New sections - More examples, more exam questions - Vignettes and photos of key mathematicians
ISBN: 9780230274792
Publication Date: 2011
Bird's Electrical Circuit Theory and Technology by
Now in its seventh edition, Bird's Electrical Circuit Theory and Technology explains electrical circuit theory and associated technology topics in a straightforward manner, supported by practical engineering examples and applications to ensure that readers can relate theory to practice. The extensive and thorough coverage, containing over 800 worked examples, makes this an excellent text for a range of courses, in particular for Degree and Foundation Degree in electrical principles, circuit theory, telecommunications, and electrical technology. The text includes some essential mathematics revision, together with all the essential electrical and electronic principles for BTEC National and Diploma syllabuses and City & Guilds Technician Certificate and Diploma syllabuses in engineering. This material will be a great revision for those on higher courses. This edition includes several new sections, including glass batteries, climate change, the future of electricity production, and discussions concerning everyday aspects of electricity, such as watts and lumens, electrical safety, AC vs DC, and trending technologies. Its companion website at www.routledge.com/cw/bird provides resources for both students and lecturers, including full solutions for all 1400 further questions, multiple choice questions, lists of essential formulae and bios of famous engineers; as well as full solutions to revision tests, lab experiments, and illustrations for adopting course instructors.
Hughes Electrical and Electronic Technology by
All engineers need to understand the fundamental principles of electrical and electronic technology. This best-selling text provides a clear and accessible introduction to the area, with balanced coverage of electrical, electronic, and power engineering.
Engineering Mathematics Through Applications by
This popular, world-wide selling textbook teaches engineering mathematics in a step-by-step fashion and uniquely through engineering examples and exercises which apply the techniques right from their introduction. This contextual use of mathematics is highly motivating, as with every topic and each new page students see the importance and relevance of mathematics in engineering. The examples are taken from mechanics, aerodynamics, electronics, engineering, fluid dynamics and other areas. While being general and accessible for all students, they also highlight how mathematics works in any individual's engineering discipline. The material is often praised for its careful pace, and the author pauses to ask questions to keep students reflecting. Proof of mathematical results is kept to a minimum. Instead the book develops learning by investigating results, observing patterns, visualizing graphs and answering questions using technology. This textbook is ideal for first year undergraduates and those on pre-degree courses in Engineering (all disciplines) and Science. New to this Edition: - Fully revised and improved on the basis of student feedback - New sections - More examples, more exam questions - Vignettes and photos of key mathematicians