Skip to Main Content
Essential Reading
Bird's Electrical Circuit Theory and Technology by John Bird
Now in its seventh edition, Bird's Electrical Circuit Theory and Technology explains electrical circuit theory and associated technology topics in a straightforward manner, supported by practical engineering examples and applications to ensure that readers can relate theory to practice. The extensive and thorough coverage, containing over 800 worked examples, makes this an excellent text for a range of courses, in particular for Degree and Foundation Degree in electrical principles, circuit theory, telecommunications, and electrical technology. The text includes some essential mathematics revision, together with all the essential electrical and electronic principles for BTEC National and Diploma syllabuses and City & Guilds Technician Certificate and Diploma syllabuses in engineering. This material will be a great revision for those on higher courses. This edition includes several new sections, including glass batteries, climate change, the future of electricity production, and discussions concerning everyday aspects of electricity, such as watts and lumens, electrical safety, AC vs DC, and trending technologies. Its companion website at www.routledge.com/cw/bird provides resources for both students and lecturers, including full solutions for all 1400 further questions, multiple choice questions, lists of essential formulae and bios of famous engineers; as well as full solutions to revision tests, lab experiments, and illustrations for adopting course instructors.
ISBN: 9780367672225
Publication Date: 2021
Industrial Electronics by James Rehg; Glenn Sartori
This direct, easy-to-read text provides comprehensive coverage of industrial electronic topics, exploring the many processes used in the production of all goods and services. The book contains abundant worked example solutions, problems tied to actual industrial electronic examples, and troubleshooting techniques. It makes use of the Technology Pyramid to logically develop topics and maximize students' understanding of them.
ISBN: 0132064189
Publication Date: 2005
Fundamentals of Industrial Electronics by Bogdan M. Wilamowski (Editor); J. David Irwin (Editor)
The Industrial Electronics Handbook, Second Edition combines traditional and newer, more specialized knowledge that will help industrial electronics engineers develop practical solutions for the design and implementation of high-power applications. Embracing the broad technological scope of the field, this collection explores fundamental areas, including analog and digital circuits, electronics, electromagnetic machines, signal processing, and industrial control and communications systems. It also facilitates the use of intelligent systems--such as neural networks, fuzzy systems, and evolutionary methods--in terms of a hierarchical structure that makes factory control and supervision more efficient by addressing the needs of all production components. Enhancing its value, this fully updated collection presents research and global trends as published in the IEEE Transactions on Industrial Electronics Journal, one of the largest and most respected publications in the field. Fundamentals of Industrial Electronics covers the essential areas that form the basis for the field. This volume presents the basic knowledge that can be applied to the other sections of the handbook. Topics covered include: Circuits and signals Devices Digital circuits Digital and analog signal processing Electromagnetics Other volumes in the set: Power Electronics and Motor Drives Control and Mechatronics Industrial Communication Systems Intelligent Systems
ISBN: 9781138074392
Publication Date: 2017
Bird's Electrical Circuit Theory and Technology by
Now in its seventh edition, Bird's Electrical Circuit Theory and Technology explains electrical circuit theory and associated technology topics in a straightforward manner, supported by practical engineering examples and applications to ensure that readers can relate theory to practice. The extensive and thorough coverage, containing over 800 worked examples, makes this an excellent text for a range of courses, in particular for Degree and Foundation Degree in electrical principles, circuit theory, telecommunications, and electrical technology. The text includes some essential mathematics revision, together with all the essential electrical and electronic principles for BTEC National and Diploma syllabuses and City & Guilds Technician Certificate and Diploma syllabuses in engineering. This material will be a great revision for those on higher courses. This edition includes several new sections, including glass batteries, climate change, the future of electricity production, and discussions concerning everyday aspects of electricity, such as watts and lumens, electrical safety, AC vs DC, and trending technologies. Its companion website at www.routledge.com/cw/bird provides resources for both students and lecturers, including full solutions for all 1400 further questions, multiple choice questions, lists of essential formulae and bios of famous engineers; as well as full solutions to revision tests, lab experiments, and illustrations for adopting course instructors.
Hughes Electrical and Electronic Technology by
All engineers need to understand the fundamental principles of electrical and electronic technology. This best-selling text provides a clear and accessible introduction to the area, with balanced coverage of electrical, electronic, and power engineering.
Industrial Electronics by
This direct, easy-to-read text provides comprehensive coverage of industrial electronic topics, exploring the many processes used in the production of all goods and services. The book contains abundant worked example solutions, problems tied to actual industrial electronic examples, and troubleshooting techniques. It makes use of the Technology Pyramid to logically develop topics and maximize students' understanding of them.
Fundamentals of Industrial Electronics by
The Industrial Electronics Handbook, Second Edition combines traditional and newer, more specialized knowledge that will help industrial electronics engineers develop practical solutions for the design and implementation of high-power applications. Embracing the broad technological scope of the field, this collection explores fundamental areas, including analog and digital circuits, electronics, electromagnetic machines, signal processing, and industrial control and communications systems. It also facilitates the use of intelligent systems--such as neural networks, fuzzy systems, and evolutionary methods--in terms of a hierarchical structure that makes factory control and supervision more efficient by addressing the needs of all production components. Enhancing its value, this fully updated collection presents research and global trends as published in the IEEE Transactions on Industrial Electronics Journal, one of the largest and most respected publications in the field. Fundamentals of Industrial Electronics covers the essential areas that form the basis for the field. This volume presents the basic knowledge that can be applied to the other sections of the handbook. Topics covered include: Circuits and signals Devices Digital circuits Digital and analog signal processing Electromagnetics Other volumes in the set: Power Electronics and Motor Drives Control and Mechatronics Industrial Communication Systems Intelligent Systems