Personality, Individual Differences and Intelligence by
The third edition of the market-leading Personality, Individual Differences and Intelligence continues to offer an involving and comprehensive introduction to this captivating field. The new edition of this popular text guides you through the subject from the foundations to more advanced material, constantly building on previously acquired knowledge to help you achieve a critical understanding of the major theories, methods, findings and debates.
Personality, Individual Differences and Intelligence by
The third edition of the market-leading Personality, Individual Differences and Intelligence continues to offer an involving and comprehensive introduction to this captivating field. The new edition of this popular text guides you through the subject from the foundations to more advanced material, constantly building on previously acquired knowledge to help you achieve a critical understanding of the major theories, methods, findings and debates.
Psychological Testing. 7th edn. (Print copy) by 
Clinical Personality Assessment. 2nd edn. (Print Copy) by
Clinical Personality Assessment, 2/e, is the revised edition of an acclaimed comprehensive clinical personality assessment text. In this updated volume, contributors from a diverse range of psychological disciplines address a number of central issues in personality assessment in clinical andforensic settings. Focusing on key problem areas in the field, the authors emphasize practical issues in their chapters. The result is a work of outstanding variety and depth of coverage with a useful, hands-on focus. The second edition has been updated to include several new topics, such aspsychophysiological methods in assessing emotions, assessment of clients' marital satisfaction, behavior genetic considerations in personality assessment, and assessment of suicide risk. Other topics include ethical considerations in clinical personality assessment, assessment of racial and ethnicminorities, sources of personality information, and problems in personality assessment. A practical, context-based approach is maintained throughout, and a helpful appendix listing psychological assessment tests and procedures concludes the book. A definitive text in its field, Clinical PersonalityAssessment, 2/e, is ideal for both students and practicing clinical psychologists.
Personality and Individual Differences. 3rd edn.(Print copy) by
Personality and Individual Differences is a state-of-the-art undergraduate textbook that covers the salient and recent literature on personality, intellectual ability, motivation and other individual differences such as creativity, emotional intelligence, leadership and vocational interests. This third edition has been completely revised and updated to include the most up-to-date and cutting-edge data and analysis. As well as introducing all topics related to individual differences, this book examines and discusses many important underlying issues, such as the psychodynamic approach to latent variables, validity, reliability and correlations between constructs. An essential textbook for first-time as well as more advanced students of the discipline, Personality and Individual Differences provides grounding in all major aspects of differential psychology. A companion website containing additional teaching and learning resources can be found at www.wiley.com/college/chamorro-premuzic.
Personal Selection and Productivity by
A critical examination of the links between personnel selection and productivity, comparing various methods of personnel selection and how each influences an organization's success in the marketplace. Examines a wide range of selection techniques including interviewing, references and ratings, tests of cognitive ability, educational background, assessment centers and personality tests. Discusses methods in determining correct criteria for measuring productivity and cost considerations in structuring personnel and selection policies. Also examines issues involved in ``fairness'' laws and how they influence personnel selection policies and employee productivity.
Individual Differences and Personality. 4th edn. (Print copy) by
Individual Differences and Personalityprovides a student-friendly introduction to both classic and cutting-edge research into personality, mood, motivation, and intelligence, and their applications in psychology, and in fields such as health, education, and sporting achievement. Including a new chapter on "toxic" personality traits, and an additional chapter on applications in real-life settings, this fourth edition has been thoroughly updated and uniquely covers the necessary psychometric methodology needed to understand modern theories. It also develops deep processing and effective learning by encouraging a critical evaluation of both older and modern theories and methodologies, including the Dark Triad, emotional intelligence and psychopathy. Gardner's and hierarchical theories of intelligence, and modern theories of mood and motivation are discussed and evaluated, and the processes which cause people to differ in personality and intelligence are explored in detail. Six chapters provide a non-mathematical grounding in psychometric principles, such as factor analysis, reliability, validity, bias, test-construction and test-use. With self-assessment questions, further reading and a companion website including student and instructor resources, this is the ideal resource for anyone taking modules on personality and individual differences.
The Personality Puzzle. 8th edn. (Print copy) by
David Funder's masterful writing, his ability to explain important ideas and new research in a compelling way, and the new addition of InQuizitive, Norton's adaptive quizzing tool, make The Personality Puzzle the best learning tool for students--all at an affordable price. The Eighth Edition includes a new chapter on relationships and work, and new coverage of replication and open science issues.
An Introduction to Personality, Individual Differences and Intelligence. 2nd edn. (Print copy) by
The second edition of this popular textbook builds on the strengths of the first, continuing its reputation for clarity, accessibility, conceptual sophistication and panoramic coverage of personality and intelligence. The authorship team is enriched by the addition of two high-profile international scholars, Luke Smillie and John Song, whose expertise broadens and deepens the text. New to this edition: Chapters exploring the neurobiological, genetic and evolutionary foundations of personality; and emotion, motivation and personality processes An enhanced coverage of personality disorders A thoroughly revised and extended section on intelligence which now addresses cognitive abilities and their biological bases; the role of intelligence in everyday life; and emotional intelligence A brand new companion website that includes a substantial test bank and lecture slides. An Introduction to Personality, Individual Differences and Intelligence, Second Edition is a key textbook for all psychology students on a personality or individual differences course.
Handbook of Psychological Testing by
Since publication in its first edition the Handbook of Psychological Testing has become the standard text for organisational and educational psychologists. It offers the only comprehensicve, modern and clear account of the whole of the field of psychometrics. It covers psychometric theory, the different kinds of psychological test, applied psychological testing, and the evaluation of the best published psychological tests. It is outstanding for its detailed and complete coverage of the field, its clarity (even for the non-mathematical) and its emphasis on the practical application of psychometric theory in psychology and education, as well as in vocational, occupational and clinical fields. For this second edition the Handbook has been extensively revised and updated to include the latest research and thinking in the field. Unlike other work in this area, it challenges the scientific rigour of conventional psychometrics and identifies groundbreaking new ways forward.
IQ and Human Intelligence. (Print Copy) by
The question 'What is intelligence?' may seem simple to answer, but the study and measurement of human intelligence is one of the most controversial subjects in psychology. For much of its history, the focus has been on differences between people, on what it means for one person to be moreintelligent than another, and how such differences might have arisen, obscuring efforts to understand the general nature of intelligence. These are obviously fundamental questions, still widely debated and misunderstood. New definitions of intelligence and new factors affecting intelligence arefrequently being described, while psychometric testing is applied in most large industries.IQ and Human Intelligence provides a clear, authoritative overview of the main issues surrounding this fascinating area, including the development of IQ tests, the heritability of intelligence, theories of intelligence, environmental effects on IQ, factor analysis, relationship of cognitivepsychology to measuring IQ, and intelligence in the social context. The clear, accessible style and numerous explanatory boxes make this the ideal text for advanced undergraduate and graduate students in psychology.
Personality Traits (Print copy) by
Now in its third edition, this dynamic textbook analyses the traits fundamental to human personality: what they are, why they matter, their biological and social foundations, how they play out in human life and their consequences for cognition, stress and physical and mental health. The text also considers the applications of personality assessment in clinical, educational and occupational settings, providing the reader with a detailed understanding of the whole field of personality traits. This edition, now with improved student features, includes the latest research from behavioural genetics, neuroscience, social psychology and cognitive science, assesses the impact of new research techniques like brain imagery, and provides additional content on positive aspects of traits and practical uses of personality assessment. This is an essential textbook for students taking courses in personality and individual differences and also provides researchers and practitioners with a coherent, up-to-date survey of this significant area.
Personality, theory and research. 14th edn. (Print copy) by 
Essentials of Psychological Testing. 2nd edn. (Print copy) by
An easy-to-understand overview of the key concepts ofpsychological testing Fully updated and revised, the second edition of Essentialsof Psychological Testing surveys the basic principles ofpsychometrics, succinctly presents the information needed tounderstand and evaluate tests, and introduces readers to the majorcontemporary reference works in the field. This engaging, practical overview of the most relevantpsychometric concepts and techniques provides the foundationnecessary for advanced study in the field of psychologicalassessment. Each clear, well-organized chapter includes newexamples and references, featuring callout boxes highlighting keyconcepts, bulleted points, and extensive illustrative material, aswell as ?Test Yourself? questions that help gauge andreinforce readers? grasp of the information covered. Theauthor?s extensive experience and deep understanding of theconcepts presented are evident throughout the book, particularlywhen readers are reminded that tests are tools and that, like alltools, they have limitations. Starting with a basic introduction to psychological tests, theirhistorical development, and their uses, the book also covers thestatistical procedures most frequently used in testing, the framesof reference for score interpretation, reliability, validity andtest item considerations, as well as the latest guidelines for testselection, administration, scoring and reporting test results.Whether as an orientation for those new to the field, a refresherfor those already acquainted with it, or as reference for seasonedclinicians, this book is an invaluable resource. SUSANA URBINA, PHD, is Professor Emeritus of Psychologyat the University of North Florida, where she taught courses inpsychological testing and assessment. A Diplomate of the AmericanBoard of Assessment Psychology and a licensed psychologist, Dr.Urbina practiced in the field of psychological assessment for overa decade. She coauthored the seventh edition of PsychologicalTesting with Anne Anastasi and has published numerous articlesand reviews in the area of psychological testing.
