Doing your research project : a guide for first-time researchers (Print Copy) by 
A Student's Guide to Methodology (Print Copy) by
The Third Edition of this hugely popular text provides students with straightforward principles and frameworks for understanding methodology. Peter Clough and Cathy Nutbrown are adept at making methodology meaningful for beginners and more advanced readers alike. Their book clearly demonstrates how methodology impacts upon every stage of the research process, and gives readers all of the tools that they need to understand it. New to this edition are the following: - new boxes and guidance on research ethics in every chapter - more international examples and perspectives - up to date coverage of online research methods - more examples from real students - a new companion website, featuring Powerpoint slides for lecturers The authors take an applied approach and every chapter contains a variety of practical examples from real research. Readers are encouraged to reflect on their own practice at every step, meaning that the book remains extremely relevant throughout. It will be invaluable for all students who are doing a dissertation or taking a research methods module in education, the social sciences, business and health.
How to Research (Print Copy) by
"I found this book brilliant, I had never undertaken anything like a dissertation before and this book had everything in it that I needed to know. It is written in 'simple English' which is a bonus as some books are just too hard to understand. Everything you need to know about writing your dissertation is in here. I would recommend this book to all levels." *****Review of the third edition from Amazon.co.uk How to Research is a bestselling, practical book that reassures the first time researcher by leading them systematically through the whole research process; from the initial meetings with a supervisor to critically evaluating their ideas, doing the research and finally writing up the project. The book includes vignettes to help readers relate to research examples and provides both methodological and process information. New features in this edition include: Additional coverage on literature reviews New material on changes in research ethics More detailed information on the use of diaries, internet ethnographies and visual methods Increased coverage of mixed methodologies How to Research 4e is an ideal resource for the first-time researcher doing a small-scale research project in the social sciences whether they are at university or in the workplace. It supports its readers as they develop their skills to become more experienced researchers.
Your Undergraduate Psychology Project by
Your Undergraduate Psychology Project: A Student Guide has been designed with the needs of the student in mind. Packed with hints and tips, and written in a simple, informal style, this 'second supervisor' is designed to ease students further into the world of research. The second edition has been completely revised and updated with new material on focus groups and ethics and a new section entitled How to Lose Marks Instantly.
Qualitative Psychology (Print Copy) by
This Second Edition of a well established textbook remains an authoritative textbook by providing readers with step-by-step practical guidance to carrying out qualitative research in psychology. It's been completely freshened up, contains one extra chapter, and now has extended pedagogical coverage reinforcing good practice using the methods described. Covering all the main qualitative approaches now used in psychology today, each chapter is written in a lively and accessible style by international experts - many of them key figures in either the inception or development of their chosen method.
Your Psychology Project (Print Copy) by
"This guide will serve well as a handbook for undergraduate psychology students working on senior projects or theses. Clear, concise, and well organized, the book instructs the student from the beginning of the project to the final draft and offers advice both specific and general."-J. Bailey, CHOICEAnxious about your final year Psychology Project? Having trouble getting started? Your Psychology Project: The Essential Guide for Success clearly maps out all the requirements of a project in psychology. Acting as a definitive survival manual it guides students through every aspect of a psychology project from conception of an idea, to writing up the final draft. It will help students think through the whole research process by bridging the relationship between the research question, the design, and the use of statistical and qualitative analyses. By using clear practical examples this book provides an invaluable insight into applying theory to practice and will equip students with the knowledge, skills and abilty to carry out and write up their thesis project. Written in a clear and engaging manner Your Psychology Project: The Essential Guide for Success should be essential reading for all students undertaking a psychology research project.
