Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business and Management Reading List: Employment Law

Essential Reading

Useful Websites

ACAS http://www.acas.org.uk

Age positive - https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/age-positive

British and Irish Legal Information Institute - http://www.bailii.org/

Court of Appeal in Northern Ireland Decisions - http://www.bailii.org/nie/cases/NIECA/

Department for Business Innovation & Skills - https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-innovation-skills

Department for Employment and Learning - www.delni.gov.uk/

Disability Action - www.disabilityaction.org

Emplaw online - www.emplaw.co.uk

Employment Appeal Tribunal - https://www.gov.uk/courts-tribunals/employment-appeal-tribunal

Equality and Human Rights Commission - http://www.equalityhumanrights.com/

Equality Commission for Northern Ireland - www.equalityni.org

European Court of Human Rights - http://www.echr.coe.int/

Financial Times - www.ft.com

Gov. uk -  http://www.direct.gov.uk

Industrial Tribunals and the Fair Employment Tribunal - http://www.employmenttribunalsni.co.uk/

Labour Relations Agency - www.lra.org.uk

Legislation.gov.uk -   http://www.opsi.gov.uk/legislation/original

Northern Ireland Assembly – http://www.niassembly.gov.uk/

Northern Ireland Executive - www.nics.gov.uk

Northern Ireland Statutory Rules -   http://www.northernireland-legislation.hmso.gov.uk/legislation/northernireland/ni-srni.htm

The Employment Appeals Tribunal http://www.employmentappeals.gov.uk

The Employment Tribunals Service http://www.employmenttribunals.gov.uk

The Recruitment & Employment Confederation http://www.rec.uk.com/home

The Trades Union Congress http://www.tuc.org.uk

Westlaw http://www.westlaw.co.uk

Recommended Reading

Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Marc Prime
Contact:
Learning Services
Waterfront Building
Neptune Quay
Ipswich
IP4 1QJ
01473 338700

Subject Guide

This link will take you to your subject guide

Module Journals

These journals may be available online via the A-Z list of online journals

Industrial Law Journal – available online via Summon

New Law Journal – available in print in WSC library and online via Summon

Employers Law – available online via Summon

Book Catalogue

This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library