This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
This link will take you to your subject guide
Internet Marketing: strategy, implementaion and practice. 4th edn. (Print copy) by
This guide explains how organisations can use the Internet to support their marketing activities. Building on traditional marketing theory together with emerging academic literature, it details an approach to applying the Internet for marketing.
Integrated advertising, promotion amd marketing communications. 8th edn. (Print copy) by 
Marketing Communications Management. 2nd edn. (Print copy) by
This friendly and assessable textbook will introduces to the core concepts of Marketing Communications Management covering everything from the importance of an integrated marketing communications, which includes a blend of sales promotion, advertising management, direct marketing, PR, corporate communications, social media, sponsorship, product placement, and much more.The textbook is supported by a host of excellent learning features, including chapter introductions explaining the relevance of topics in the real world and snap shot case studies showing how theory is applied to practice across sectors, for big businesses like Groupon, E-Harmony, Lynx, and BMW and for SMEs and not-for-profit organisations. Stop Points throughout the chapters encourage students to start thinking like a marketing communications manager while assignments challenge their understanding of theory and its application.Visit the companion website to take advantage of additional resources including extended case studies, outline answers to chapter discussion and mini case questions, PowerPoint slides and outline responses assignment tasks.
Value-Based Marketing: marketing for corporate growth and shareholder vaule. 2nd edn. (Print copy) by
This book provides a clear practical introduction to shareholdervalue analysis for the marketing professional. It gives themthe tools to develop the marketing strategies that will create themost value for business. For top management and CFOs the bookexplains how marketing generates shareholder value. It showshow top management should evaluate strategies and stimulate moreeffective and relevant marketing in their companies. The original essence of the first edition has been maintainedbut obvious areas have been updated and revised, as well as, newareas such as technology have been addressed. The secondedition of this book has been written by a ghost writer who hasfully updated, enhanced and replaced statistics, case studies andother outdated content with the help of a select advisory panel,each of whom has acted as a subject expert, a guide and as part ofa steering committee. The highly prestigious panels of contributors include: Jean-Claude Larréché ? INSEAD Veronica Wong ? Aston Business School John Quelch ? Harvard Business School Susan Hart ? Strathclyde Graduate Business School(SGBS) Michael Baker ? Emeritus Professor SGBS Tim Ambler ? London Business School Tony Cram ? Ashridge Table of Contents: PART I Principles of Value Creation 1 Marketing and ShareholderValue 2 The Shareholder ValueApproach 3 The Marketing ValueDriver 4 The GrowthImperative PART II Developing High-Value Strategies 5 Strategic PositionAssessment 6 Value-Based MarketingStrategy PART III Implementing High-Value Strategies 7 Building Brands 8 Pricing forValue 9 Value-BasedCommunications 10 Value-Based Marketing in the DigitalAge
Fashion Marketing. 3rd edn. (Print copy) by
?Clothing that is not purchased or worn is notfashion? (to paraphrase Armani) Knowledge of marketing is essential to help ensure success andreduce the risk of failure in fashion. For the designer starting upin business, this book offers a guide to the major decisions thatwill enable you to fulfil your creative potential and be afinancial success: What are the major trends we should bemonitoring?; How should we set our prices?; What is the mosteffective way to get our message across about the new productrange?; Which colour-wash will be the most popular withbuyers? Marketing is now a firmly established element of most fashionand clothing courses. Fashion Marketing is written to meetstudents? requirements and has many features making itessential reading for anyone involved in the fashion and clothingbusiness: · deals with contemporary issues in fashion marketing · up-to-date examples of global good practice · exclusively about fashion marketing · a unique contribution on range planning with a practicalblend of sound design sense and commercial realism · a balance of theory and practice, with examples toillustrate key concepts · clear worked numerical examples to ensure that the ideasare easily understood and retained · over 50 diagrams · a glossary of the main fashion marketing terms and aguide to further reading · a systematic approach to fashion marketing, not hyperboleor speculation. The new edition has been updated throughout with new material ondifferent promotional media, visual marketing and internationalmarketing research; and new coverage of internal marketing, supplychain management, international marketing communications as well asthe role of the internet. See www.blackwellpublishing.com/easey for supporting packfor tutors, including PowerPoint slides for each chapter plus ideasand exercises for seminars.
Advertising and Promotion. 4th edn. (Print copy) by
Using a wide range of visual examples and case studies, Advertising and Promotion 4th edition introduces the reader to the key concepts, methods and issues and illustrates these with first-hand examples gathered from leading international advertising agencies and brand campaigns. Told from the perspective of the agency, it gives a fun and creative insider view helping the reader to think beyond the client position and understand what it might be like working within an ad agency. Drawing not only from management and marketing research but also from other disciplines such as cultural/media studies and sociology, the authors offer a rounded and critical perspective on the subject to those looking to understand advertising as social phenomenon in addition to its business function and purpose. The new edition has in-depth coverage of online advertising and the role of social media in advertising including metrics and analytics and includes advertising examples by global brands including Adidas, Benetton, BMW, Dove and DeBeers. "Snapshots" bring in aspects of cross-cultural advertising such as Barbie in China. The book is complemented by a companion website featuring a range of tools and resources for lecturers and students, including PowerPoint slides, SAGE journal articles, links to further online resources and author Videos. The textbook is also supported by an author-written blog which keeps readers updated on interesting, topical examples relating to advertising and promotion from current affairs and popular culture: www.hackleyadvertisingandpromotion.blogspot.com.Suitable for Advertising, Marketing and Communications modules at undergraduate or postgraduate level.
Mastering Fashion Marketing. (Print copy) by
This is the first book on the subject that combines contemporary marketing theory with analysis of operational marketing practice within the fashion industry. It contains the views of key practitioners and much original case study material from leading fashion organizations to provide unique insights into the reality of fashion marketing.
Fashion Marketing Communications. (Print copy) by
Fashion is all about image. Consequently, fashion marketingcommunications ? encompassing image management and publicrelations, branding, visual merchandising, publicity campaigns,handling the media, celebrity endorsement and sponsorship, crisismanagement etc. ? have become increasingly important in thefashion business. This textbook for students of fashion design, fashion marketing,communications and the media sets out all that they need for theincreasing number of courses in which the subject is a part.
Celebrity Sells. (Print copy) by
Celebrities have always captured the imagination of the public. Intoday's age of consumerism, their ability to influence ourbehaviour can be seen worldwide. Harnessing this power can reap huge rewards for business ?the Jamie Oliver campaign helped turn around Sainsbury?s fortunes,with the return on investment estimated at £27.95 for everyadvertising pound spent; sales of Walker?s Crisps increased by 105%thanks to Gary Lineker; One to One re-launched its brand with starsincluding Kate Moss and Elvis Presley. Celebrity Sells demonstrates the awesome power of famousnames, when skilfully used, to sell brands and offers practicaladvice on how to develop and advertise a brand using celebrities,including: How to choose the right celebrity for your brand How to build your brand using a celebrity How to manage relationships with celebrities How to protect celebrity and brand reputation
The Multichannel Retail Handbook 2016 Edition. (Print copy) by
The march of the internet into retail is relentless. Online is where customers spend their time and, increasingly, their money. The internet is also changing. The rise of mobile is giving web access to millions more developing nation consumers, while simultaneously resetting the expectations of customers in highly developed markets. No retailer, anywhere in the world, can afford to be without a response to these fundamental changes in the way their customers are shopping. This is a handbook for planning, implementing, operating and enhancing that response. Packed with statistics, case-studies and examples, The Multichannel Retail Handbook is above all a practical guide. It provides useable tools and decision-frameworks. It offers actionable advice and recommendations. It takes the retailer to from "why-what-how" through to "when." The 2016 Edition has been fully revised and updated to reflect the changes that have taken place in this rapid-moving sector since the original edition was published.
Multi-Channel Retailing. (Print copy) by
As one of the first textbooks to present a comprehensive view of multichannel retailing-the practice of trading through several selling channels concurrently-Multichannel Retailing is critical for any student preparing for today's job market. This timely and compelling textbook identifies and explains the underlying principles of e-retailing and its relationship with conventional retail methods. Strategic integration of brick-and-mortar stores, electronic retailing, and direct marketing methods form the core of the text. Multichannel Retailing examines the roots of the multichannel approach, analyzes key players, and explores the techniques that are used to develop effective online stores and synchronize cross-channel functions. This book is a guide to implementing and operating a successful e-retailing business, and it offers ideas and solutions for expanding the cross-channel capabilities of traditional retail operations. Instructors, contact your Sales Representative for access to Instructor's Materials.
Consumer Behaviour. 6th edn. (Print copy) by
Consumer Behaviour: A European Perspective 6th Edition by Michael R. Solomon, Gary J. Bamossy, Søren T. Askegaard and Margaret K. Hogg Now in its sixth edition, Consumer Behaviour: A European Perspective provides a fully comprehensive, lively and engaging introduction to the behaviour of consumers in Europe and around the world. This text offers a cutting-edge overview of consumer behaviour and is ideal for second and third year undergraduates as well as master's students. The book links consumer behaviour theory with the real-life problems faced by practitioners in many ways: Marketing opportunity, Marketing pitfalls and Multicultural dimensions boxes throughout the text illustrate the impact consumer behaviour has on marketing activities. Consumer behaviour as I see it boxes feature marketing professionals talking about the relevance of consumer behaviour issues to their everyday work. Brand new Case studies about European companies and topics give deep insights into the world of consumer behaviour. New coverage of sustainable consumption, emerging technologies, social media and online behaviour is woven throughout this edition. Online materials including multiple-choice questions and links to useful websites are available on the book's website at www.pearsoned.co.uk/solomon About the authors Michael R. Solomon, Ph.D., joined the Haub School of Business at Saint Joseph's University in Philadelphia as Professor of Marketing in 2006, where he also serves as Director of the Center for Consumer Research. He is also Professor of Consumer Behaviour at the Manchester Business School, The University of Manchester. In addition to this book, he is also the co-author of the widely used textbook, Marketing: Real People, Real Decisions. Gary J. Bamossy, Ph.D., is Clinical Professor of Marketing at the McDonough School of Business, Georgetown University, in Washington D.C. Søren Askegaard, Ph.D., is Professor of Marketing at the University of Southern Denmark, Odense. Margaret K. Hogg,Ph.D., is Professor of Consumer Behaviour and Marketing in the Department of Marketing at Lancaster University Management School.
The Multichannel Challenge: integrating customer experiences for profit. (Print copy) by
While innovation in products and services continues apace, today¿s competitive strategy is equally based on innovation in the route to market. Tesco.com, Direct Line, First Direct and easyJet are just a few examples of innovative channel strategies as a key component of the value proposition. We find ourselves in a multi-channel world. This book is drawn from the experience of major companies such as IBM, First Direct, Taylor Woodrow and BT. Lessons are explained clearly: be Multi not multiple; channels as weapons; think combinations; design from the top, but think people and measure it. The key concepts are backed by carefully tested practical advice from making organisational change to understanding channel metrics. Based on work from Cranfield's world leading Customer Management Forum, this is the essential practical guide for senior management in key areas like marketing, sales, customer services and strategy.
Journals
Journal of marketing channels – available via the A-Z of online journals
Marketing - available via the A-Z of online journals
Marketing and branding research - available via the A-Z of online journals
Marketing News - available via the A-Z of online journals
Marketing Management - available via the A-Z of online journals
Marketing Week - available via the A-Z of online journals
