Business Research Methods. 5th edn. (Print copy) by
Business Research Methods is the complete introduction to doing business research and is an ideal guide for students embarking on a research project. Developed specifically with business and management students in mind, this textbook explores the nature and purpose of business research and the issues it entails, while also providing students with practical advice through 'Tips and skills' boxes. In addition to a broad range of relevant examples, the book features a substantial discussion of ethics, and a strong emphasis on the most frequent challenges faced by students, such as choosing a research question, planning a project, and writing it up.Fresh voices and perspectives run throughout this edition. New author, Bill Harley, further internationalizes the book's coverage, based on his expertise in the Australian business and management context. Also hear from Amrit, Jordan, Anna, Ed, and Alex - an additional five students whose personal insights and advice in the 'student experience' feature help you avoid common mistakes, and follow their successful strategies when undertaking your own research project.New to this EditionAn additional five students provide first-hand accounts of their experience of doing business research, with accompanying videos available onlineExtended material on 'ethics creep', 'big data', and writing academicallyE-Research is now woven throughout the text, better reflecting how internet research methodology is taughtA new test bank and new discussion questions for lecturers are available as part of the educator-only online resourcesThis edition has been extensively streamlined to provide even more focused coverage of the key areas of business researchJargon has been simplified throughout and clear, full explanations of methodologies and philosophies are providedThis title is available as an eBook. Please contact your Sales and Learning Resource Consultant for more information.
Business Research Methods 12th edn. (Print copy) by 
Case Study Research and Applications: design and methods. 6th end. (Print copy) by
Recognized as one of the most cited methodology books in the social sciences, the Sixth Edition of Robert K. Yin's bestselling text provides a complete portal to the world of case study research. With the integration of 11 applications in this edition, the book gives readers access to exemplary case studies drawn from a wide variety of academic and applied fields. Ultimately, Case Study Research and Applications will guide students in the successful design and use of the case study research method. New to this Edition Includes 11 in-depth applications that show how researchers have implemented case study methods successfully. Increases reference to relativist and constructivist approaches to case study research, as well as how case studies can be part of mixed methods projects. Places greater emphasis on using plausible rival explanations to bolster case study quality. Discusses synthesizing findings across case studies in a multiple-case study in more detail Adds an expanded list of 15 fields that have text or texts devoted to case study research. Sharpens discussion of distinguishing research from non-research case studies. The author brings to light at least three remaining gaps to be filled in the future: how rival explanations can become more routinely integrated into all case study research; the difference between case-based and variable-based approaches to designing and analyzing case studies; and the relationship between case study research and qualitative research.
Discovering Statistics Using IBM SPSS Statistics. 5th edn. (Print copy) by
With an exciting new look, new characters to meet, and its unique combination of humour and step-by-step instruction, this award-winning book is the statistics lifesaver for everyone. From initial theory through to regression, factor analysis and multilevel modelling, Andy Field animates statistics and SPSS software with his famously bizarre examples and activities. What's brand new: A radical new design with original illustrations and even more colour A maths diagnostic tool to help students establish what areas they need to revise and improve on. A revamped online resource that uses video, case studies, datasets, testbanks and more to help students negotiate project work, master data management techniques, and apply key writing and employability skills New sections on replication, open science and Bayesian thinking Now fully up to date with latest versions of IBM SPSS Statistics©. All the online resources above (video, case studies, datasets, testbanks) can be easily integrated into your institution′s virtual learning environment or learning management system. This allows you to customize and curate content for use in module preparation, delivery and assessment. For instructions on how to upload the resources you want, please visit the Instructors′ page or alternatively, contact your local SAGE sales representative.Please note that ISBN: 9781526445780 comprises the paperback edition of the Fifth Edition and the student version of IBM SPSS Statistics. More information on this version of the software′s features can be found here.
Quantitative Approaches in Business Studies with MyMathLab Global 8th edn. (Print copy) by
Quantitative Approaches in Business Studiesprovides a clear and accessible introduction to these methods, ideal for students of business and management on undergraduate, Masters and professional courses. This 8th edition comes with MyMathLabGlobal, an unrivalled online tutorial and assessment system available to users of this book. This resource generates a personalised study plan and provides extensive practice questions exactly where you need them.
Quantitative methods for business decisions. 7th edn. (Print copy) by 
Real World Research 4th edn. (Print copy) by
Real World Research provides a clear route-map of the various steps needed to carry out a piece of applied research to a high professional standard. It is accessible to those without a social science background while providing rigorous and fully up-to-date coverage of contemporary issues and debates. It brings together materials and approaches from different social science disciplines, seeing value in both quantitative and qualitative approaches, as well as their combination in mixed-method designs.
Research design: qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods approaches. 5th edn. by 
Research Methods in Business Studies. 5th edn. (Print copy) by
This accessible guide provides clear, practical explanations of key research methods in business studies, presenting a step-by-step approach to data collection, analysis and problem solving. Readers will learn how to formulate a research question, choose an appropriate research method, argue and motivate, collect and analyse data, and present findings in a logical and convincing manner. The authors evaluate various qualitative and quantitative methods and their consequences, guiding readers to the most appropriate research design for particular questions. Furthermore, the authors provide instructions on how to write reports and dissertations in a clearly structured and concise style. Now in its fifth edition, this popular textbook includes new and dedicated chapters on data collection for qualitative research, qualitative data analysis, data collection for quantitative research, multiple regression, and additional methods of quantitative analysis. Cases and examples have been updated throughout, increasing the applicability of these research methods across various situations.
Research Methods for Business Students 7th edn. (Print copy) by
Research Methods for Business Students has been fully revised for this seventh edition and continues to be the market-leading textbook in its field, guiding hundreds of thousands of student researchers to success in their research methods modules, research proposals, projects and dissertations. So, if you're thinking . . . 'How do I choose my topic?' 'I'm confused by all these different philosophies' 'I need to collect my data; what do I do first?' 'When and what do I need to write? . . . then, open this book to discover: Regular checklists and 'Progressing your research project' sections to give you step-by-step practical guidance on the process A glossary of clear definitions for 600 research terms Cases and examples of students' and academics' research and topical news articles illustrating research in practice Detailed chapters on choosing your topic, reviewing the literature, understanding philosophies, research design, access and ethics, secondary data, data collection and analysis, and writing about and presenting your research Don't forget to visit www.pearsoned.co.uk/saunders where you can use online tutorials on research software, such as IBM SPSS Statistics and NVivo, test yourself with hundreds of multiple choice questions, analyse over 60 further case studies, and learn how to search the Internet more efficiently and effectively with our Smarter Online Searching guide! Start your project with confidence and complete it with success! Mark Saunders is Professor of Business Research Methods at The Surrey Business School, University of Surrey. Philip Lewis was a Principal Lecturer and Adrian Thornhill was a Head of Department, both at the University of Gloucestershire.
Research Methods for Business. 7th ed. by
Research Methods for Business: A Skill-Building Approach is a concise and straightforward introduction for students to the world of business research. The skill-building approach provides students with practical perspectives on how research can be applied in real business situations. Maintaining Uma Sekaran' s popular and accessible style of writing, Roger Bougie draws upon his extensive experience in the field to present an up-to-date guide on business research which is ideal for aspiring managers. The seventh edition has been fully revised and updated to include cutting-edge examples and enriched pedagogical features designed to improve student learning outcomes. There is now an increased emphasis on the relationship between the scientific and the pragmatic approaches to research, while the key concepts are explored and applied to real-life research throughout the book.
Qualitative Research. 4th edn. (Print copy) by
A who's who of methodologists, this book introduces students to the big picture of qualitative research, teaching both the 'why' and the 'how to' of getting started, selecting a method and conducting research and data analysis. With practical tips, summaries, exercises and further reading, each chapter is like a masterclass from a leading scholar in qualitative research. New to the fourth edition: A streamlined structure to guide readers step-by-step through the research process Substantial new section with 4 chapters on how to collect and analyse online data A new chapter on reflexive ethnography More hands-on advice on how to conduct research at every stage, making this a perfect field handbook Updated reading lists provide a go-to guide to the literature and help improve citations The most comprehensive qualitative research book available, this is the perfect all-in-one companion for any student embarking on a qualitative research course or project. Available with Perusall--an eBook that makes it easier to prepare for classPerusall is an award-winning eBook platform featuring social annotation tools that allow students and instructors to collaboratively mark up and discuss their SAGE textbook. Backed by research and supported by technological innovations developed at Harvard University, this process of learning through collaborative annotation keeps your students engaged and makes teaching easier and more effective. Learn more.
